We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Vegas Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
1 review
“Annual Vegas Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friend and I have made our Las Vegas trip an annual event for the PBR World Finals. This was my first experience at Mandalay Bay, and it was very rewarding. The location, rooms, and amenities were great! I really enjoyed my stay, especially the comfortable bed and pillows. I also never had seen a T.V. in the bathroom, which was nice to watch when getting ready.

The tram was also a big help for my tired feet. This transportation provided easy access to reach the Monorail, which I used quite a bit. I will definitely return to Mandalay Bay for another very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,871 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,882
    2,270
    967
    408
    344
See reviews for
1451
2243
282
1371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,495)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mandalay Bay is known for its pool area and does not disappoint. We stayed for only one night and absolutely loved the experience. The room was huge, easily more than we needed. Ensure you watch TV in the jacuzzi and call reception from the toilet (never understood why there is a telephone in the toilet!). All of the staff were very friendly and like most places, customer service was second to none. You'll love it, book it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As usual, had a very good stay at Mandalay Bay. The Beach is still great with good service. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was nice. TV didn't work in the bathroom though.

Overall, very good.

But...Venetian is better. Stay there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is connected to Luxor and Excalibur though a free tram system. SO glad I didn't stay in one of the other 2. We took the tram through the other 2 hotels and while in both we were bombarded with people trying to sell us time shares/shows. NONE of this in Mandalay Bay! Mandalay bay had great service and everything was in good condition. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. We were in one of the bigger rooms. So maybe this is not the same for the smaller, base rooms. But even outside the rooms was beautiful. We had a GREAT view of the strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If we go to Vegas again, we will definitely stay elsewhere. This hotel is average, but several things made it below average to poor in my opinion. It is at the very end of the strip, so be prepared to take the monorail or long walks. Our room had 2 beds, one clearly with sheets still on it/never changed from the previous guest with a sickening yellow stain perfectly overlapping both the top and bottom sheets and pillowcase. We all had to sleep in the clean bed the first night because it was so late when we checked in. The maid lied to my face that she changed the sheets the next day because the stain was still there. I had to call the front desk and freak out. Only then did we get free sheets and one night comped room. The hotel food was only ok in some of the restaurants. Much better food exists in Vegas for the price. The wedding we were there for was not planned well by the staff, forcing guests to walk extreme distances in high heels between the ceremony and reception. Check out was a joke. At peak weekend checkout times, you would think they would have more staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks for expressing some of your concerns. We deeply regret the uncommon and numerous shortfalls you encountered during your stay. These shortfalls were absolutely not reflective of how we want our guests to spend their time at our resort. Also, the difficulties experienced do not reveal our normal resort operations. We are thankful that you brought these matters to the attention of our staff prior to your departure. This has allowed us an opportunity to pinpoint the exact sources of the shortfalls as well as offer amends to offset the difficulties faced. Thank you, again, for reaching out to our team. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.

Kind regards,
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guestx@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights from Oct. 19 for a conference.
The room was nice, but unfortunately was a Double-queen which was not what I had booked. My "guaranteed" late check-in (late flight arrival) seems to only guarantee "a" room, not my room. We were told we would get a new room between 11am and 2pm the next day.. Which was annoying, but understandable. They did offer porter assistance for the move, so I can't expect more in fixing the issue, except avoiding it in the first place.

The second room had a "pool view" and on the 22nd floor, which wasa okay during the day, but weekend noise from the poolside nightclubs was still loud (background noise, easy to mask with TV, but noticable when trying to get to bed early (working trip, not vacation afterall). Originally on lower floor and partial strip-view was quieter.

Room was nice, clean and "king" did give more "living" space.

My wife really enjoyed the deep bathtub, though not a jaccuzzi... Strange enough the in bathroom TV had different channels than the main room's TV?! Very annoying, but not a big problem.

As typical for some hotels, in room barfridge is for sale products only, and prices are insane... :)

Ice bucket too small for cooling water bottles, and without a fridge, was a bit of a pain.

Overall, my conference rate plus resort fee and taxes gave okay value for the quality (in vegas)... Be aware of the "total" cost when booking... Resort fee is mandatory. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Plan on waiting for busses to go anywhere. For this price you'd think a standard coffee maker would be in the room. Too much money with nothing included.
I recommend something mid way strip for many reasons including accessibility, price, and value.
We stayed here because the Rock n Roll marathon started and finished here do that was the only convenience.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Address: 3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.