We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My room review” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year's Party Package
Ranked #151 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My room review”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We thought we got a smokin' deal, 3 nights and 4 days for $150.00. The staff was very nice, no problem with them. the trouble was everything else. Had some trouble with the air conditioning not turning on, but within a half hour, they were there to fix it. The shower pressure was terrible. The drain did not drain very good. The carpet had BIG stains everywhere. The bottles of water in the room were $4.00 each, the coffee was also $4.00 a cup. There were dirty glasses and dishes all up and down the hallway for the entire time we were there. We talked to some people who got the same deal we got and they took an upgrade, pretty much got the same kind of room as us stained carpet and all.

Room Tip: The spa was not working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We strive to provide a great guest experience and are disappointed when we do not succeed. Please know that we read all of our reviews so that we can identify areas of opportunity which we will correct. We will continue striving to improve in all areas so as to enhance the guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    1,188
    1,107
    673
    554
See reviews for
562
1,139
355
1,145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,009)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel isn't the worst but it's not the best either. I had two rooms and they were clean and most of the staff was polite + professional. I only encountered one rude/unprofessional front desk worker. I called the front desk from my room because there were some issues with it and the lady who answered didn't seem to to care or offer any solutions right away. The main issue was the the spout for the tub was a little loose and I only got hot water through the tub but not the shower. That only happened the first day I was there so I figured everyone was taking a hot shower all at the same time. Another thing that I'm unhappy with is that the hotel charges to use the security deposit box in the room. My family had an upgraded room with a fridge. Their room was pretty good except the buttons on the T.V. didn't work to turn it on/off or change the volume. You could only do those things from the remote. Overall, it was ok for the price I paid. If you're on a budget and want to stay off the strip this hotel would be ok but if you're a little more high maintenance and don't mind spending more money then I would suggest another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We constantly strive to improve in all areas so that we can enhance the guest experience. Please know that we read all our reviews so that we can understand guest sentiment. We are committed to making any necessary changes to increase guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not too impressed with the customer service with this hotel. Coming in at 10pm after a long drive from San Diego to stay in a long line to check-in...very disappointing. Another disappointing thing was the type of room we got. I reserved a Lanai Suite, pool view...was there a view of the pool? Heck no, our view was the rooftop of a building! Requested a crib when I made the reservation, after check-in, I was told that housekeeping will bring it up right away. It took them at least over an hour to bring it up, by then it was close to midnight! You would think the Lanai suite comes with a fridge, it's an upgraded room but to our disappointment, there wasn't one...had to request one for an additional $10 a night...what a robbery! To top it all off, the handle on the toilet was broken, reported to housekeeping, no one bothered to come in and fix it at all! This was the first time we stayed here..a recommendation from a friend. You couldn't pay me money to stay here again! Customer service sucks!

Room Tip: Don't believe everything the hotel advertises on their website!! Call to make sure the room desc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. It is extremely disappointing to know that we did not ptovide the best possible guest service during your stay. We are starting an initiative throughout the property in which we will refocus on the basics of guest service. That will be the building block as we make necessary changes to enhance the guest experience. We will continue to improve on a daily basis so future guests are not impacted in a similar fashion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I just spent 2 nights at the Las Vegas Hotel & Csino for the first time and was tremendously impressed for the price paid! I am a frugal Las Vegas frequent visitor and was able to cash in on a "package" throughthe LVH website making it one of my most economical stays! Included in our package was a couple of free breakfasts, cocktails, spa & fitness center visits and a few other less notable coupons. It was conveniently located about 2 blocks off the strip behind the Riviera. I had car so distance wasn't a problem however the monorail does stop there although I've never used it so not sure what the benefits are to this. Our room was superior compared to similarly priced hotels in Las Vegas. Check-in and out was a breeze....no long lines. All hotel staff we encountered were extremely outgoing and helpful. If you have a car, parking was convenient and simple, unlike many other strip hotels. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: We paid an extra $5 per night for a strip view. Not a perfect view of the strip but we enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We love to know when our guests had an anjoyable stay. We strive to provide a great guest experience so that all will want to return. Please know that we will continue to make improvements in all areas so that we make the guest experience even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place really needs to be torn down and have something rebuilt in its place. The layout is terrible and has a very outdated feel to it. We were warmly greeted in our room with a musty smell coming from the air vents and stains all over the carpets. The bathroom is just function able and my Girlfriend refused to take a shower there. To give some credit to the hotel the views of Las Vegas are good. We only stayed here one night because it was $50 bucks but in the future there are other $50 hotels that are much much nicer. I will never stay at this property again. I would say that for teenagers without their parents this would be an ok place to stay and party for the cheap price and not a lot of security.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We strive to provide a great guest experience and are always disappointed when we do not succeed for our guests. We contantly strive to improve in all areas, using guest comments as a tool for improvement. Please know that we wiull continue to make improvements so as to enhance the guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Everything was perfect from check in until check out. The only negative was that it took 30 minutes to get our car out of valet. The staff at check in was great, as well as the housekeeping staff. We stayed at Encore last trip, and with the possibility of having a lanai room we'll always stay at lvh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. Our Lanai rooms are definitely a great value. We love to know when our guests enjoyed their stay. We constantly strive to provide a great guest experience so all will want to return. Please know that we will continue to get even better so that we can someday achieve 100% guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Here is the summary:

Pros:
- The casino and shopping areas of the property was clean and tidy
- Staff is courteous and responsive
- Quick and easy checkout
- Location of hotel is great with quick access to the strip

Cons:
- Self Parking is very far from the registration desk
- Rooms are quite dated with each room we had having something not working or really dirty.
- The showers pressure was really weak in all our rooms
- $4 for in-room bottle of water

Overall I would not stay here again due to the dated decor and overall lack of maintenance for the rooms. The lobby and casino area do not give the impression that maintenance is lacking. For the same price, you can get a more decent room in and around the strip.

Room Tip: Away from any of the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. Please know that we read all of our reviews so that we can identify areas of opportunity. We will make the necessary changes to these areas so that we can enhance the guest experience. We will not stop improving until we achieve 100% guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Address: 3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience unparalleled value, comfort, and variety at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, a premier off-Strip hotel in Las Vegas, NV, steps from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Offering a unique blend of sophistication and attraction with incredible restaurants, endless entertainment, and the world's largest Race & Sports Book in town, the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino is ready to excite, entice, and engage all of your senses. Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino boasts some of the most affordable rooms and suites, all while providing direct access to Las Vegas Blvd. By way of the monorail from their convenient off-Strip location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.