We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good value for the convention center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Still a good value for the convention center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've stayed here many years, and I hope they completely overhaul it soon.

Rooms were OK, staff was great, got great special price.

Needs much better casino, restaurants and shows to attract anyone other than the convention crowd

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the LVH. I am so glad to hear that you have been here multiple times and continue to return. Please know that we are always looking for ways to improve and will definitely take your comments as a focal point for improvement. Thank you again for commenting regarding your stay at the LVH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    1,266
    1,193
    726
    599
See reviews for
614
1,217
370
1,235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,097)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here with a group for an AAU basketball tournament with a bunch of third graders. The kids absolutely loved the pool area, and we stayed in March when it was still a bit cold! We ate at the buffet every night and loved it! We are looking forward to returning to the LVH for the same tournament this year, now with fourth graders! Because of our stay we were offered promotional discounts for this upcoming stay. The location is great, very close to the freeways which was convenient for us because the games were played in different areas of Vegas. Employees were very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were spacious and clean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay last year and we look forward to your return visit. Pool should be all set for when you come back so the kids can enjoy it again. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

1. It's close to the convention center.

2. Some day soon they'll implode the building on TV and you'll be able to say "Hey, I stayed there once".

Towels so scratchy I wouldn't use them on my dog. It's dated and getting a little shabby.

Here's a tip: Upon check-in ask for an upgrade and be prepared to negotiate. They'll help you but there's a sliding scale.

Also, bring your shower shoes; the carpet is a tad "worn".

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. I apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. We strive to provide the best possible guest experience and will use your comments as a focal point for imropvement in all areas. We are committed to making any necessary changes to provide the best possible guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at the LVH for three nights while attending the World of Concrete Convention in Feb. The location was perfect allowing us to stop back at the hotel for breaks from the show. Having the monorail stop was also conventient.
As for the hotel experience... I was first given a room on the 11th floor of the Central tower, upon arriving to the room I found that was not cleaned. The front desk was extremely apologetic and quickly assigned me a new room on the 14th floor. This room was clean but definitely shows it's age. Heavily stained carpets and older furnishings. The tiles in the bathroom were also in desperate need of a re-grouting, but it was clean.
The bed was comfortable and sheets were acceptable.
Dont expect to get off cheap on the "extras" internet, both wired or wireless, is offered at $13.99/day. There is no coffee maker or mini-frig in the room. And the warm bottles of water that are provided in the room will set you back $4.00 each!
There were plenty of restaurant choices. In the hotel, most very pricey. Breakfast for one person at the Paradise was $19.80 before tip. That $19.80 bought one hard Belgian Waffle, a cup of coffee, and an Orange Juice!
My biggest complaint about this hotel is that there isn't any solid reason one should chose it over any of the other hotels. Unless you need to have something this close to the convention center. For such a dated hotel I feel they should add some value.
Even though there weren't truly any bad experiences, the hotel was surely not good enough to have me book again next year. I will spend the same amount of money and stay at one of the nicer more modern hotels that are plentiful in Vegas.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that is far from the elevators, they are very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We appreciate your candor on pointing out the positive and the negative with your stay. We are committed to making the necessary changes to improve the hotel and will use your comments as a starting point. Please know that we want to make the guest experience as positive as possible and will work every day to make it happen. Thank you again for your comments regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If I could give this a negative review I would. I booked 2 rooms and asked for king beds and we got double. The first room was discustingly filthy so we were moved to another room. The next day we were moved to the rooms promised. When checking out the man was a complete jerk and raised his voice to me because I had a split transaction. I would not ever return to this hotel! Think twice about staying here. I called the manager and alls he could say is oh I'm sorry. Gee what a Birthday!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. I apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. I am very disappointed that you did not receive the level of guest service that you should have received at our property. We are refocusing our energy on raising the guest service inall areas of the hotel. We will use your comments as a focal point for our areas of opportunity. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary changes to increase the guest experience. Tank you again for your comments.

Travis Pixler
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I booked a room with a king size bed and with an upgrade when I get to the hotel, they tried to give a room with double beds. Their explanation is that when you make reservations online its just a request. I eventually do get my king size bed but I do not get my upgrades but still get charged the original amount. Their solution to my problem is that they will refund all my money and cancel my room. Leaving me SOL??

Room Tip: book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay and I apologize that the stay wasn't better. We certainly attempt to honor all guest requests and I apologize we were not able to accomodate yours. We are refocusing on guest service in order to improve the guest experience. We will use your comments as a basis moving forward to increase our levels across the board. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I went to LV for a seminar which was held at the LV Hilton. In its day, it was a great place, but it's starting to show its age. The room was clean and I liked the artwork in the hallways, but the hotel just looked a little rough around the edges. The food options were okay. I rented a car and did the self-parking, which worked fine, not too long of a walk. I did not take the monorail to the strip, so read other reviews about how that works. It wasn't a bad place, but I wouldn't go there unless it was the location of an event I needed to attend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We value your feedback as it will help us improve the guest experience. Please know that we will always strive to improve and make the hotel better. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Address: 3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience unparalleled value, comfort, and variety at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, a premier off-Strip hotel in Las Vegas, NV, steps from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Offering a unique blend of sophistication and attraction with incredible restaurants, endless entertainment, and the world's largest Race & Sports Book in town, the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino is ready to excite, entice, and engage all of your senses. Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino boasts some of the most affordable rooms and suites, all while providing direct access to Las Vegas Blvd. By way of the monorail from their convenient off-Strip location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.