We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could use some improvements.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice but could use some improvements.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff at front desk were great. The room was fine and have no complaints. As mentioned by another reviewer the casino was almost vacant. Hardly anyone around and we stayed there on a Friday night. Tried to dine at the Mexican Restaurant but after 15 minutes no one ever came to our table so we went next door to the breakfast/lunch/dinner restaurant. (forgot the name of it) Wait staff and atmosphere not very pleasant nor inviting. We chose to sit at the counter and were waited on promptly and courteously. The main problem with this restaurant is the hostess (middle-age lady) who seems to set the tone for everyone. She comes across as cold, rigid and unfriendly and those who work there seem to follow her lead. She was there a couple of years ago and we noticed the same thing at that time. She may be a very pleasant person but she does not come across as such and it is a big reason there are few people dining in that restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the LVH. We value the feedback of our guests as it helps us identify areas of opportunity. We continuously strive to improve in all areas in order to create amazing guest experiences. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    1,371
    1,273
    774
    647
See reviews for
681
1,305
398
1,306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

called into this hotel this year for old times sake - many moons ago, this hotel was super in pretty much every way. so was really hoping for a little improvement since last year, but no, your feet still stick to the carpet,it stinks, staff are sooooo miserable and there are alot of tramps in the casino waiting to cash out that couple of cents youve left in the machine, the kids archade still not open and the casino area near the startreck bar has also been removed.
it really is a shame but with so many fantastic hotels on the strip, the lvh has nothing to offer and therefor cannot even try to compete - waste of a hotel!!!

Room Tip: dont expect much, standards are low here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the LVH. We value your feed back as it will help us improve in all areas. We are dedicated to working each and every day to fulfill the potential of the LVH. We will use your comments to continue to improve and provide a btter guest experience. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It´s a good option on a business trip, located near to Las Vegas Convention Center.
The hotel is an old one, but in good conditions. Far of the downtown (around $20 in taxi).
Not many player in the casino, it may be because of the age of the machines.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the LVH. We do have a great location next to the convention center. I'm glad that you had a pretty enjoyable trip while you were here. We value comments from our guests as they help us idnentify areas of opportunity. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I spent four nights here during a large convention and on the whole was satisfied with the hotel. The staff at the reception desk was friendly and when I asked for a room high up and away from the elevators, they immediately found one. The room was clean and well maintained. The Internet service is expensive (about $15/day) but worked well.

I had only two problems: First, the room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke even though it was on a non-smoking floor -- this wasn't the hotel's fault, but it would have been better if it had been aired out. Also, the service in the cafe/restaurant was extremely slow during breakfast because it wasn't adequately staffed (the staff that was there tried its best to keep up), which should have been foreseen during a busy convention.

That being said, I'll have no compunction about staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the LVH, I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the service in the cafe and the smoke smell in your room. I have forwarded this information to the appropriate departments so that they can review. Your comments will help make us better at providining an excellent customer experience. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I checked in for two days ( Jan. 11-14, 2013) at this Hotel great price and very classy. No hidden charges ( no parking fee, resort fee and visa fee ). Plus hospitable receptionist at their front desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We wan every guest stay to be the best possible. We continue to strive to make improvements in all areas so that the guest experience is made even more enjoyable. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lobby is nicely done and the casino is well kept, but the overnight rooms are very tired. They need renovated and thoroughly cleaned. Some staf were friendly and helpful. Others were indifferent at best. For the prices, you can find nicer places in Vegas and better value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the LVH. We constantly strive to improve in all areas including customer service and room product. Comments such as yours definitely help identify areas of opportunity to imrpove. The LVH is working with everything they have to enhance the guest experience. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights after returning from the St. Louis area. The rooms are very nice, modern, and well kept as is the rest of the resort. It is obvious they have been doing some significant upgrades and work. The only thing I take issue with is the check in process. The line is often long as is the wait to be processed. This particular trip, I was told the room I requested was not available, but after some discussion with the clerk, another clerk overheard the discussion and provided "help" to my clerk and I eventually obtaiined the room I had orginally reserved.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHHotelCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at LVH. We constantly strive to improve in all areas and get better from each comment we receive from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to get the room you were expecting. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
#119 of 270 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Address: 3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience unparalleled value, comfort, and variety at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, a premier off-Strip hotel in Las Vegas, NV, steps from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Offering a unique blend of sophistication and attraction with incredible restaurants, endless entertainment, and the world's largest Race & Sports Book in town, the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino is ready to excite, entice, and engage all of your senses. Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino boasts some of the most affordable rooms and suites, all while providing direct access to Las Vegas Blvd. By way of the monorail from their convenient off-Strip location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.