We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By pass this location it's no longer a Hilton.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
New Year's Party Package
Ranked #150 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“By pass this location it's no longer a Hilton.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Rooms are not worth the price. Paid for two rooms which the rate changed each night so it was confusing and you had no idea if you receive rate promised. One of our rooms had no hot water and the telephone in the room did not work. We went down to the front desk and the lady tells us she has worked here 30 yrs and some rooms just do not get hot water. We asked maintenance to take a look, checked back at the end of the day and still no hot water. Down to front desk (phone still does not work) and this time we were upgraded to a suite for our trouble. Property is showing it's age because my room I had lights that did not work and light switches that I never figured out. All rooms are basically the same no matter the cost.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    1,187
    1,105
    672
    554
See reviews for
560
1,139
354
1,145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,009)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Well first...My car and 2 others got broken into in the self-parking. All were parked not too far back and under lights, but the parking lot is wide open. There is security but not enough. Not too much lost just personal things and of course the key punched lock to be replaced. Spoke the manager on duty after we got home and He really did not have anything to say and had a very unsympathetic attitude and lack of interest at what happened. However the room needs much more attention. No remote for the TV, no clock, the drapes did not open properly, the sink drain extremely slow and the shower head is like a sprinkle not a shower. We checked in at 10 am and called about the remote then left for the day. Got back at 7pm ... still no remote. Called it came up then. The bed was very comfortable which was nice after a long day with family and shopping. At the little coffee place, Fortuna, we had a horrible service. No one looked at us- not 1 out of 5 on staff, tossed our order on the counter, we had no idea which order was ours, asked for the sugar and the lady grumbled at my husband, I asked for a bag and the woman never acknowledged me, looked up and just said 'here'. On top of that they got the order wrong. So I would really think twice in staying here again as there are sooooo many choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safetybob
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

i got a great deal on air, hotel and car -the, hotel was very nice, very clean and easy to get to. It was not too far from the sand convention center-would have been ideal if they hadn't moved my convention from the las vegas convention center

Room Tip: try to get a room near the elevator-very large hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It is located right next to the Convention Center so perfect if you are going there. Don't have to fool with cabs to get there and can go to and from easily. Safe and secure with casino and all the restaurants you need handy. Still close enough to strip you can walk there easily.

Room Tip: I just asked for an upgrade and they checked and put me in a great room with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Let me start by saying that we travel to Vegas about 4 times per year and have stayed in many hotels both on and off the Strip. The LVH offers great value close to the Strip and we would stay here again. We recommend LVH for people who want moderately priced, clean, safe, comfortable accommodations without resort fees, and who don't mind being off the Strip.

We reserved our hotel through Expedia and spent one night at the LVH for Veteran's Day weekend. We had visited the casino once on a previous trip but never seen the hotel. The room was affordable and well laid out. My wife really liked that the closet and sink area were out of view of the beds. The room was good sized, the beds were comfortable, and our windows looked out on the Strip. The room and bathroom were clean and functional. There was only one problem--the mechanical drapes didn't open. But we were there such a short time it didn't matter and we did not notify the staff about it. Finding a parking space for our rental car was easy, even on the weekend. The staff was efficient.

Since our stay was short, we did not eat at any of the restaurants or use any of the hotel amenities. However, we noted that several fast food and sit-down dining options were available. We liked that we could get from the parking lot to our room without having to parade through a dark and smoky casino (a rarity among Vegas establishments).

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have a Strip view. Ask for one when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It is a nice location and I choose this because It use to be a Hilton Hotel. Now, this hotel cleaning quality and Front desk service is Poor. I checked in my room. The pillows did not had pillow cases, the sheet had blood stains, the bathroom was so dirty that you can see toothpaste marks on the furniture. I called the front desk to address the problem and rudely I was told "HOLD ON, I WILL CONNECT YOU TO HOUSEKEEPING". No apologize, or an offer to change rooms, then I the housekeeper just told me that they will go change it. After I couple of hours later, they changed it. Not to mention the elevator had trash in the floor and the hallways had trash cans hanging outside. I had such a terrible stay, horrible service and definitely major cleaning issues. I would never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Room needs major attention. Tub faucet leaking, poor shower quality, faucet lines connected backwards, dresser drawers refused to stay closed, and drapes falling off the rod. These are are not minor or picky; the staff has to see them every time they enter the room. Many staff members do not appear to enjoy their job; far too many frowns and poor service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Address: 3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience unparalleled value, comfort, and variety at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, a premier off-Strip hotel in Las Vegas, NV, steps from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Offering a unique blend of sophistication and attraction with incredible restaurants, endless entertainment, and the world's largest Race & Sports Book in town, the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino is ready to excite, entice, and engage all of your senses. Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino boasts some of the most affordable rooms and suites, all while providing direct access to Las Vegas Blvd. By way of the monorail from their convenient off-Strip location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.