We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"fun place to drop by"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Club Casino & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Las Vegas Club Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Las Vegas Club Casino & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 East Fremont Street, P.O. Box 1719, Las Vegas, NV 89101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
vancouver
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“"fun place to drop by"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Husband and i have been to vegas 3 times this past year, and we always drop by the LVC to play a little, ya have to have a beer and hot dog for 2bucks right! its always just a little snack till meal time! 2dollar well drinks and 1 dollar drafts! So last week after having my dog we were playing the penny slots mine was alot of fun but was kicking my booty to about 40bucks then hubby hit 150.00 so we played and had a few more cocktails! bartender had a great sense of humor too! we ended up cashing in another 30.00 so our couple of hours there were free! greenish dogs and all! Also there is the best place there to get room snacks! Las Vegas Jerky's ect, prices are great it is hawaiian owned i believe, they have many kinds of jerky, nuts dried fruits ect, and the prices are great! will stop in every time we are on Freemont!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    114
    100
    65
    69
See reviews for
48
112
56
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
391 helpful votes 391 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Considering that the price I paid for a night in this hotel is less than the price of a buffet dinner in Vegas, there's not really much to complain about.

If you're looking for a room that similar to those in the MGM Grand or Caesar's Palace, you're looking in the wrong place. But if you're looking for a budget hotel room like those in a Motel 6 or a Travelodge, then Las Vegas Club Casino and Hotel may be a good idea.

Parking at this hotel was free, but the garage next door was almost completely full when I arrived. I don't know what other choices are available if the garage is full. The actual hotel room was quite mundane. A bed with a boring comforter, 2 kinda flat pillows, and a low budget bathroom. Many rooms have a perfect view of Fremont St, so it's a great place to view the activity downstairs instead of actually being with the masses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Seriously? Why is this cesspool still open? My wife and I unfortunately stayed at this establishment in August due to the very low price. Well, that'll be the last time we do something for stupid in our lives when it comes to choosing a hotel without reading the reviews first.

This hotel is a dump, PERIOD!!!! The check in process is abysmal and the elevators, really? We thought we were taping a scene of out CSI there for a bit. Well, even before you get into the "Crime Scene" elevators that are dirty and hardly working, you must dodge all the old 1930 slot machines stacked side by side in which, is where the guests are to walk. Who's bright idea was this? Dear lord!!!

Well, we stayed on the 10th floor and of course, the floor smelt of smoke even though it was to be a nonsmoking room. FIGURES!!!!! Furthermore, once we checked in, there was a leak from the ceiling right next to the bed. So, we moved. Well, again, we were to be in a nonsmoking room and guess what? You got it, the room reaked of smoke. We just dealt with it and noticed that the room furniture is all chipped, the plastic cover was missing from the phone with all the numbers and info that was supposed to be on it, the bathtub wouldn't drain after a shower and are you ready for this one. None of the ice machines or vending worked on any of the floors. We tried them and none of them worked at all. INSANE!!!!!

Why is Clark County, who's usually very methodical when it comes to zoning/health issues not all over this? There is no way this hotel should be operating under these conditions. My wife was livid and I don't blame here. What a horrible excuse of a hotel to be around an area that obviously has done much to revitalize the experience!!! Wow!!!!! Oh, there's no free internet at this location and when you call the front desk, they don't know anything about it. They just say, "call the 800 number" and hang up. What in the world in going on here? Obviously, we'll never stay here ever again and hope to goodness that the county inspector is reading over these reviews. The Las Vegas Club Hotel is by far, the WORST place that I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: "Look at reviews on line before selecting a hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I am giving it a five because the price of the hotel for the amenities that it offered was excellent. The only minor problem was that at night it was very quiet and the security was not always around at the north tower. However, it was just fine. Robert, the check in clerk was very accommodating. Of course there were many problems with the hotel but one must be reasonable to complain when one pays a very cheap rate for the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

To enjoy "Freemont Experience" this is very reasonably price hotel. In the middle of Freemont, clean rooms, fast service staff.
It is a bit noisy on Saturday night, but then you did not come to here sleep for 12 hours,eh?

Room Tip: Ask for room in NORTH Tower, South tower is too noisy and full of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bavaria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed there after a long haul flight and left the next day. For that it was ok.
Everything is worn out and not very clean. The ice-machine was in front of our room door and was very loud. The air was bad in the room, but you can not open a window. The staff was friendly. Stains on the sheets and hairs in the bathtub.

For breakfast we went to the Golden Nugget - that was great!!!

We chose the hotel because of the good price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Las vegas Club is a great place to stay for an inexpensive price, the staff is nice and the location is perfect to be at the heart of the Fremont party. We were able to be apart of everything without having to go too far for anything. xcxlub point cards can be used @ the Plaza as well as the Vegas Club so go double your chances have fun and say @ the Vegas Club.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Vegas Club Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Club Casino & Hotel

Address: 18 East Fremont Street, P.O. Box 1719, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Vegas Club Casino & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Vegas Club Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Club Casino And Hotel
Las Vegas Club Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Club Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.