We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Sucks! ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Customer Service Sucks! ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on a sat. Hotel offers pick up from the airport, 30 min after check in, decided to go to strip, free shuttle to Harris, We have a 3 yr old, so anything helps when it comes to conveniences. Well... no running shuttle, it broke down, they offered to pay for a taxi, which they had to call twice for a pick up. On the way back, called for pick up twice, first time waited 30 min, second call waited 25 min, guess what... no shuttle. We had to pay for a taxi back, got a recite. Wait... did I mention we have a 3 yr old, lol. The waiting seemed forever! Finally arrived back to the hotel, the hotel clerk had a line a mile long to even stand in line to wait to complain, we were to exhausted, phoned from our room, we were told to speak to the manager, Jennifer tomorrow. My husband went to speak with her the next morning recite in hand to be paid back & Jennifer states, that it had to be taken care of at the time of drop off. Really.... now that's hotel hospitality! Not with a 3 yr old. Rooms are ok, our bathroom dirty, breakfast, they start putting away at 8:50, even on weekends, it's all picked though & not replenished. We are checking out & moving hotels, no time for mistakes a second night with that darn 3 yr old that keeps following us! Lol. Still keeping in good spirits

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    167
    112
    75
    59
See reviews for
191
129
48
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we intended to stay at the La Quinta closest to the Nascar race track we were reserved into the one closest to the Strip. The drive was much longer to the race track, but for everything else we wanted to do it was a great location. All in all it turned out to be a great experience for us.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mar 10, 2015
Travel Consultant
Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Room clean and comfortable. Free shuttle to the convention center for the conference just 5 minutes right down the street. Would stay at this location again when in town to attend something at the convention center.
Helpful

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed off the strip for the weekend nights to save some money. The location was convenient and the service was excellent. The hotel could use a bit of a facelift but overall it was good value for the money and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Taking my 5-year-old along on a Vegas trip wasn't originally on my list of things to do, but when my wife wanted to go for a convention, I couldn't let her have all the fun, so we went too.

This hotel was a great location for my wife - close to the convention in a relatively quiet part of Vegas not far from the strip. I didn't have to worry about loud revelers in town for bachelor parties, and the simple breakfast made our lives easier. Also, since they provided a shuttle that drops off near the tram, my 5-year-old and I could explore the "family friendly" parts of Vegas with ease.

While it may not have been the cheapest room in town, the price was better than fair, and a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are furthest away from the road and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't think anyone vacuums in this entire hotel except for maybe the lobby eating area. Most of the staff were very nice including the shuttle driver from the airport. When we got our room we walked through disgusting stained hallways to get to it. Always stayed at Laquinta and loved them. I took pictures to send the manager. If the place would be carpet cleaneded and dusted it would be ALOT better Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights as part of a tour group. When we called to be picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle, we were put on hold for 10 minutes. Then we were told the shuttle would arrive in 30 minutes (it was closer to 40). Although the driver was pleasant enough to us, I thought he was extremely rude to other folks who were struggling with late and cancelled flights and needed to get to the hotel.

The two clerks who checked us in were extremely slow and were constantly interrupted by phone calls. When we finally got our room assignment, we had to go outside and take the elevator (I think there is only one), then walk down 3 long hallways, of differing levels, and cross a skybridge to another building where our room was located.

Our room appeared clean enough and the bed was clean and quite comfortable. However on the second day we were there, our room was never cleaned. We had been out of the room all day, it was 5 o'clock and we needed to prepare for dinner, so we did not bother to report it. We often saw cleaning carts sitting in the hallway, but in the 3 days we were there, we never saw a housekeeper.

Upon closer inspection of our room and the rest of the hotel, it is badly in need of a thorough cleaning and renovation. The dark colored carpet in the halls and public areas is VERY dirty. The ashtrays near the entrances were rarely emptied, and cigarettes ground out on the pavement near the doorways would be there all day.

The carpet in our room looked like it was just vacuumed around the beds. The very large tub in the bathroom was difficult to get into, and the tile was moldy. The window draperies were dirty and the sheers had the hems ripped out and were pinned up with safety pins.

On the plus side, the breakfast room was clean, and the basic hotel type breakfast that was offered was good.The person servicing the breakfast room kept things well stocked. There are also several reasonably nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

After reading other reviews of this hotel on TA, I'm quite certain that if I was searching for a hotel on my own, rather than staying in one picked by the tour company, I would not have chosen this one!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.