We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is slipping” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
shreveport
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This hotel is slipping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This makes 4 times in the last year that I've stayed in this La Quinta. Every time in the past the service has been great, the room clean, check in a breeze. This time however, not so much. While the room was great, clean well maintained and comfortable, service at the desk has slipped a great deal. Poor customer service with staff not available, as they were in the back texting, even though they could see me. They would pretend not to hear me, etc. Long waits at the counter because the desk was short someone (they too were texting or on the phone). It's a shame as I have enjoyed this hotel in the past. Never again. There are 3 other La Quinta in the area. Summerline is out (very bad experience, they refunded my points) so that leaves just 2 to try. La Quinta is not doing well here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    147
    101
    61
    53
See reviews for
168
117
46
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was fine, as far as the room was concerned, for a value priced motel. A little shabby and worn, but clean, quiet, and everything worked.The Gordon Biersch brewpub is right across the street, with decent food and beer. We were in Las Vegas for a convention, as we are a couple of times every year. We appreciate staying someplace quiet where where we don't need to walk through a casino and breathe smoke to get to our room. This was a new place to try.
Free wi-fi is a plus and worked fine- another reason we don't stay at the "big box" casinos/ hotels in Las Vegas- they typically charge through the nose. But I don't think we will return here.

The breakfast area was rendered very unpleasant by the choice of a blaring Fox propaganda feed on the television. Selecting and playing- very loudly- a rabidly partisan political channel for a public space like this is very inconsiderate to guests.

Breakfast was typical generic cereal (minuscule styrofoam bowls- cups, really), waffle mix, super sweetened yogurts,and cheap pastries- hard boiled eggs were offered and appreciated, as was some fruit. Typical budget motel offerings, lots of sugar, not much that could be called healthy or substantial. We passed after one day, and there is unfortunately nothing within walking distance for a real breakfast. For us, there are similar non-casino places nearby for the same or less that do at least have an in-house restaurant.

Room Tip: Courtyard side rooms will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Roomy, comfortable room. Typical LQ, but given this is so near the LV Striip, it is remarkably dependable for noise-free snoozing. Difficult to locate from airport, but easy to return to A/P. Food great, grounds lovely. Friendly, helpful staff. Hallways long and not well lit for us oldies. Need more handrails.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I go to the SEMA convention every year. I always stay at La Quinta. They offer good value for the money, clean rooms and a free breakfast too. Friendly and helpful staff always do what they can to make a person feel comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third time at this hotel and I've always had a good experience. The location is great; the staff is helpful; the room was first class, and the price was more than reasonable...it was cheap (under $60 including tax for one night). On-site parking is plentiful and convenient. The complimentary breakfast was basic, but certainly acceptable. The pool, hottub, and garden area is very pleasant. This is an older hotel and could use some spiffing up in some common areas, but overall, it's a great place to base a stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pay more for a better hotel! The location was fine and the beds were fine,but our rooms had serious issues. Both showers/tubs ran all night long. We could hear the drip, drip, drip. The one floor lining the bathroom was completely damp the entire bed length and clearly had a leak. Our toilet also didn't flush well. You'd have to wait 5 min and go try again for it to work. We complained of course at checkout and the front desk lady said we should have given them a chance to put us in another room. Doubt that would have helped! A cute little old lady was behind us listening to us complain and she said that was the worst room she's ever stayed in. I wouldn't go that far, but I do expect the plumbing to work!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't complain about the customer service at this LQ, because...... THERE ISN'T ANY! Front desk; HORRIBLE ATTITUDE, probably due to being understaffed and the lack of a manager's presence!!!! Long waits, DIRTY EVERYWHERE, security doors not functioning, FILTHY carpeting. Looks like a place that was used for a college spring break.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.