We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

A lot better place then reviews I read. Rooms are great size,king bed very comfortable! Coffee,fridge,microwave. Pool and fitness room very nice. Good location. Only warning if you don't like dogs don't stay here. Some dogs bark!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    152
    101
    65
    55
See reviews for
172
120
46
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife and I decided this year to bring two of our cats with us to Vegas for our Christmas vacation. It was difficult to find a pet friendly hotel that we liked, until we found this one. It is definitely very friendly to both pets and patrons.

First, there is no pet fee, no resort fee, and no deposit required for pets. All you have to do is sign a form saying that you are responsible for any damage, that they can call you if your pets are disturbing others, and they can move you if the deem it necessary. No problem for us. Our cats are quiet. There were many dogs there, some quite large. I wish they had a place for the dogs to go to the bathroom. It is a bit unsettling to go to the pool area and see piles of dog poop all over the place.

The front desk staff is amazing. Very friendly, helpful, and informative. There is also a shuttle to the strip that they run, although there might be a 90 minute delay for picking you back up if it is busy. There are laundry facilities on the second and third floors, and elevators for you to use. Soap can be purchased at the front desk.

The breakfast is minimal, but enough. Cereal, toast, coffee, juice, milk, a waffle station, bagels, hard boiled eggs are available. Coffee is there all day and night.

The housekeeping staff is awesome. We have 2 special needs cats who need to be fed and medicated at certain times. We asked the housekeepers to come early and do our room first so we could plan the rest of the day for the cats. They were there promptly and without fuss. They were happy to help, and this made our trip that much easier.

The hotel is near the strip, although I would still take a car. It is also near Walgreen's, Target, and other shopping centers if you don't want to pay the prices on the Strip.

The only negative that we experienced were the key cards. We had to have them rekeyed 4 times during our stay, which was very inconvenient. I think they need to invest in some new key cards, as the ones we used were very worn. The front desk had no problem doing it, it was just a hassle to walk all the way to the lobby and back to get the key redone. The only good thing about that walk is that you can do it all inside the hotel. All the hallways are connected.

We didn't know if we would be able to have a good time in Vegas with our cats in a smaller hotel than we were used to. The rooms were surprisingly larger than we expected, and the bathroom was fine, although the tub was worn, but clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. It was a better than expected experience, and we will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stay here weekly. The Location is great. Close to walk to the strip or the hotel shuttle will drop off there as well. Plenty of places to eat around there as well. The rooms are always nice and clean. The bathubs are huge but a little on the older side. However, always clean and neat. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I like to give places the benefit of the doubt, but after 3 nights here I cannot in good conscience rate this as anything other than 'meh' at its best.

We arrived in a rain storm (yes, rained 3 days in a row!) at about 7:30 pm on a Friday night. Due to complications with scheduling, I arrived with my two children (ages 9 and 12) after traveling all day, without my husband, who would be joining us the next day. Because my husband's name was on the reservation the front desk would not let us check in ("because it was a prepaid room with a Priceline address'). Despite having the same credit card, with a license with the same last name, I had to get my husband on the phone to have the front desk let us in.

After parking in the underground, scary, no security, filthy garage and hauling luggage through a watery stairwell, down a hall and to the elevator, we made it one floor up to our "suite" on the second floor. The door looked as if it had been recently kicked in.

The room itself was very very dated. The toilet was clogged on our arrival and we made it worse. When we called down for help a very nice maintenance man arrived with a 8-foot long rod -- I don't know what he did but he walked through our room with that long doohicky dripping after he fixed the toilet. Ew.

There was no security, and truthfully, I did not feel safe here until my husband arrived. The whole place needed a good scrub-down and a fresh coat of paint, and new furniture. The plaster walls in our suite were cracking and had been repeatedly re-plastered.

I got the impression that there were long-term tenants at this hotel. The crowd at breakfast the next morning looked down on their luck. The food was like every other breakfast buffet, but all the service stuff was plastic, styrofoam, or paper. The room was dismal, dreary, and dirty.

The nice surprise was the pool area and workout room. It needed maintenance, but it's a throw-back to pools of yesteryear -- fully landscaped and pretty clean. We swam despite the rain.

In a moment of weakness and because we didn't want to have to move 4 people, we inquired on the room availability and rate if we extended for a night. $119/night for our "suite" when 14 of the 4 and 5-star hotels in the area all had availability for significantly less than that. The front desk would not negotiate a better price, and in hindsight, thank goodness! LaQuinta seemed pretty darn empty when we were there. I understand why when their rates are significantly higher than Embassy Suites, Westin and 12 other nice properties and the front desk is not empowered to negotiate rates accordingly.

All in all, a stay saved by a rainy swim and a decent workout room that accommodated the kids. I think the staff all wanted to accommodate, but the place just needs too much work to try to appeal at the price point it works within.

Dirty, outdated, and scary, with a staff trying to overcome.

Room Tip: Area around the pool looked nicer than our "suite" area. Stay away from the scary garage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

There are two key functions of a hotel: sleep & taking a shower to refresh.
On both of these La Quinta failed spectacularly!

1) For hours we were woken up by a BARKING DOG in our wing of the hotel, no matter
how many times we complained to the management. At the end we offered the choice to move
elsewhere! Why not find the dog and move that!?? - Conclusion: This is a dog of a hotel. Key clue would have been upon arrival to notice the many dogs on leashes watering the palm trees.

2) Taking a shower in the MORNING? Be prepared to wake up under a cold stream ... This even ignores the run-down bath tub with hair in the drainage outlet.

So although from the outside the hotel looks great, the fundamentals of lodging (for humans ...) are lost.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.