We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Review..!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Real Review..!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

All my favorite spots where sold out. Had limited choices of hotels left by the strip. I enjoy a true 2 to 3 star hotel when I stay somewhere. My conditions are: a solid soft bed so I can get rest and pillows, working a/c, clean hotel and not wore out, safe feeling hotel with understanding of the location, roomy enough, decent furniture and room, good breakfast features-fresh-clean, front desk that are doing their job.

My opinion of this place: clean, safe, good room and bed, i missed the breakfast but the area was large and plenty of tables and clean, bathroom sink was new and roomy, easy bathroom to use, toilet flushed slow and bath/tub felt old(missed the remodel), heard a man talking in the hallway but he was a freaky load talker i don't think any door could stop his mouth, just keep the a/c on and the tv low and you'll be fine, staff was professional, they did a good job on the remodel hotel,

Nonetheless, clean room and clean bathroom, no issues, This is a solid 2 star hotel. Period. Solid 2 star. great stay and place. worth 40 to 130 bucks depending on the day of the year. I would feel safe to have my kids stay at this location. nice pool area, beautiful landscaping for a 2 star hotel makes you feel like a 3 star stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    173
    119
    76
    60
See reviews for
196
134
48
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was an average place to stay only. The majority of personnel were very helpful and friendly, especially all the females in housekeeping, and Mike in maintenence. Unfortunately, there were several little things wrong with the suite and hotel. Door to bedroom didn't close properly; an outlet was coming out of the wall; the bathtub was nasty and needed to be replaced or reglazed; the air conditioning was "green" which translated to "hot";it was very difficult to get a good temperature when showering. The entire hotel is quite confusing, and one must go up little sets of steps here and there; rugs, especially in the hallways, were old and worn; and the walls were paper thin. Also, I specifically requested a quiet room on the third floor and was initially given a room on the first floor where the dogs stay, and where people would have to walk by to get to breakfast. When I insisted on what I had requested, the reply was well that is the biggest room on the first floor. Suggestions: a little more personality in some of the desk clerks, a thorough check of every room, somehow make the walls more soundproof, and new rugs.. And, most important of all, posted maps and bigger and better signs so that every other person does not get lost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Let me prefix this by pointing out that I am a Platinum Member. Booked a 3 night stay on line in a 2 x QS Bed room. On arrival I was recognized as Platinum member and received my welcome gift and my request for an upgrade. The young man who was on reception (DJ) is a real asset to this hotel and not only made us feel welcome but was very helpful and efficient.
We ended up in a King Suite which was very comfortable and clean. WiFi was good.
There is a good laundry and everything worked.
The breakfast was a little ordinary in that there was no hot food (eggs etc) but it was quite adequate for us.
We found the parking fine and the location most suitable.
I have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband & I were in Las Vegas to watch a show at the Venetian Hotel. When we checked in, we inquired about the shuttle bus schedule; we were told that it's on demand.
We were late at the show because the driver of the shuttle bus took passengers to the airport then went back to the hotel & picked up just 1 passenger; last was our drop off at the show hotel.
The shower knob in our room was reversed. The hot water control was on the right, the . instead of being on the left; good thing I always test the water temperature.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The grounds are very nice as is the "look" of the exterior hotel, BUT the rooms are spartan and filthy. The furniture is so dirty/greasy the fabric "shines." The rugs are stained and the tub and lavatory counter have cigarette burns. A real Class A dump.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times over the last eight years and they always treat us like royalty, even remembering us from prior stays. They are very accommodating about extending checkout times. They give us free upgrades to suites if available and, this time, we had the best suite they had. The location is very handy to restaurants. They have a shuttle to the airport and the Strip. There's a Jersey Mike's right next door. We love this place and will keep staying there. Okay, a couple of things they can work on: the breakfast. Where's the protein? They have cereal, bread and bagels, waffles and some fruit. They used to have sausage and they should have some eggs or something. McDonalds and Jack in the Box are right down the street and look like better choices. Also, we had some internet pickens but they put us in touch with their technical Services Department and that helped - it was better. Clean hotel - a little dated but nicely kept with nice grounds. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for any special requests and they'll try and accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.