We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
U S A
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My hubby and I had a "stay cation" this last weekend and were so surprised and happy we stayed here! The room was clean with what looked and felt like new carpet. And the HUGE jacuzzi tub was fantastic! We will go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    137
    88
    54
    48
See reviews for
160
104
43
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The beds and linens were so comfy that we didn't want to get up! The hotel was on a busy street, so if you are walking to The Boulevard you must be careful crossing the busy intersections, or take the Inns offer of the free shuttle to get around. All in all this was such a nice and safe place to stay and they take animals too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The young man at the front desk had a nice smile when I arrived. Same smile when I told him that there was a thick layer of dust on my headboard and a small but disgusting cockroach in the sink. I'm not squeamish, but this was gross. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We paid $65 a night, and that was with a special discount for havinga membership with them, just to learn later on that we could have stayed at the Luxor or the Hard Rock hotel for only a bit more than what we paid at the LQ inn.
The room was quite spacious, and we always make sure to stay at this hotel chain as the beds are extremely comfortable, this was again the case at this property, however, the room was a bit smelly, dust covered the nightstands, and the bathtub had some sort of ancient stains that resembled prehistoric rock art.
Some dodgy individuals were patrolling the area, so do not leave anything in the car if you stay at this hotel. We were asked for some change and later on the same person asked me to let her in through the pool gate, as she forgot her key. We were exhausted after a 14 hour trip from Spain, so I hissed her away and she dissapeared.
Breakfast dissapears at 10, so if you go out the previous night and go to bed late, don't count on the free continental breakfast.
The property is a short walk from the strip, and strangely enough, once you leave the hotel area the surroundings seem to be fairly secure.
As parking and driving is discouraged altogether to visit The Strip, it's better to leave your car at the hotel parking lot and simply walk, it is only a 15 minute nice stroll.
The girl at the front desk was courteous but was so overwhelmed by the constant ringing of the phone and the queue of guests piling at the front desk, that we kept all the questions we had for her at check in and decided to find out whatever we needed to know on our own. They should have at least two more people at the front desk, that lobby was busy constantly day and night, everytime we drove by to our room on our three night stay.
I am sure they do what they can to keep the area clean, but it must be difficult with so many guests and their pets.
Our room was on the bottom floor, number 161, and very easy to access from outside.
Despite the many people we observed walking their dogs in and out of the hotel, noise was not an issue, we did not hear a single bark, or maybe we were just too tired, not sure, but if sleep is your priority when in Vegas, this is a good place, if you are a bit more picky, like me, upgrade to something better for a bit more, and stay at any of the Hotel Casinos at The Strip.

Room Tip: Room 161 very easy to access from outside and you can park right at the door. Beware of beggars an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I chose this La Quinta because I was in the middle of a cross-country move and was close enough to The Strip with plenty of room for my rental truck. I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. assumed it would meet all my needs. All though the hotel didn't have a full breakfast, the complimentary shuttle to The Strip more than made up for it. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've stayed here before and will stay here again! Nice room, clean hotel, great service. Breakfast was alright, nothing really special but most important was my clean room and the great service. Just a couple minute drive to the Strip and you avoid all the traffic. Close to the airport, too! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in November. The hotel is no frills but we had a decent stay. Parking lot is large. The building is just a few blocks east of the strip. The neighborhood next door looked a little rough but we didn't have any problems. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There are not a lot of food options around unless you drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.