We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent property near the strip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent property near the strip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in November. The hotel is no frills but we had a decent stay. Parking lot is large. The building is just a few blocks east of the strip. The neighborhood next door looked a little rough but we didn't have any problems. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There are not a lot of food options around unless you drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    133
    86
    49
    44
See reviews for
151
103
41
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was refreshing to find a hotel that didn't have gambling or any neighboring billboards or clubhouses that would be inappropriate for my daughters to be exposed to. Thank you for providing this "oasis" in Las Vegas. You're unique and affordable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

While serviceable, this hotel was not as nice as the pictures. Breakfast was so crowded one day, we left to get food somewhere else. The counter staff was very friendly. The hotel sits in the middle of the medical district, with a hospital and all sorts of medical offices surrounding it. If you are there for treatment, this is a very convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Needed lodging in Vegas on a Saturday night on short notice and wanted to be in this neighborhood. Priceline was failing me and I wanted to make sure that I got a decent place found this la Quinta available, best rate (AAA) $150 inc taxes ($130 w/o), much more than I have paid in the past for a one night layover place in Vegas but there was a lot going on in town apparently (my cheap, free airport shuttle hotel- Terribles- was fully booked).

Pros:
- large rooms with large (2-person jacuzzi) shower. I did not try the jacuzzi but suspect it does not work.
-FREE SHUTTLE TO/FROM AIRPORT AND STRIP.
-very attentive and friendly staff, including the shuttle driver.
-breakfast included
-pool area looked decent ( did not use)
-business center was useful to print up boarding pass

Cons:
-the place needs updating. Hallway carpets were rumpled and stained.
-Bathroom had mold and/or dirt in the fake grout lines in the shower, peeling anti-slip strips.
-Internet In room didn't work.
-hair on bed sheet.
-A/C worked okay once I got it going. Had to reset the inline circuit breaker and operate via wall thermostat instead of controls on the cooling unit.

Note: when the town isn't fully booked, their rooms run from $59 (probably a real bargain on Priceline)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was looking for something within my budget and found this with a nice breakfast, some renovated roads and pretty close to the Strip. The service was fantastic. I would stay here again. The shuttle service was remarkable, the driver was very prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were booked here for a week stay and receive the weekly rate (which is cheaper than the daily rate). We brought our dog and was not charged extra like other hotels in the area. The room was clean although the bathroom Jacuzzi tub had seen it wear and tear. There were hairs in the bathroom but other than that the smell of the room and the bedding was clean. The beds were very soft and comfortable. The breakfast service was very crowded every time we went and was surprised that there wasn't that much of a selection (cereal, bread, yogurt, waffles, apples/bananas). We enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi during our stay which were very clean also. We will definitely stay again when we are in Vegas. Close to the strip - just a few blocks down from Ballys and central strip area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.