We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary compared to Strip” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Scary compared to Strip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Our flight got cancelled and we had to stay here overnight.

I might have given this hotel a better review if I hadn't experienced a wonderful hotel on the Strip, but my first impression of uncleanliness stayed with me until I got home and stepped into the shower!

Yes the bed was clean and comfy. Yes there was a flat screen tv. Yes there was a microwave and fridge. But did you take a look at the corridor? Did you smell that lingering odor of cleaning products?

The elevator jumps when it reaches the 1st floor, doors look rundown, the bathtub was dirty, we could hear everything someone uttered while walking to their room, not to mention the dog barking in the room adjacent to ours. Only the noisy AC and sheer exhaustion allowed us to sleep.

I also got a bad skin reaction to their soap. I'm not allergic to anything; yet, that soap made my hands lobster red within minutes! Thank god for emergency hand cream.

Could be okay for those travelling on a budget, but not suited for a seasoned traveller used to a minimum of 3+ star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    135
    86
    52
    45
See reviews for
156
104
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. was a great experience for me and my friends, we came to town to watch the UNLV and UNM Basketball Game and was greeted very professionally by the staff on checking in, although we were both dressed in out athletic attire (sweats, T-shirts, etc,) and this continued through out our stay. Thank you, LQ!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great stay. Room was clean and comfortable, and the best deal we found around the strip. Staff was very nice and helpfull. The free shuttle makes getting to the strip quick and painless. I would not hesitate a second to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had to layover in Las Vegas and booked my room on line. The free shuttle from the airport came promptly, the front desk staff was friendly and my check in was fast. I was shocked when I entered the room. The beds are really comfortable and the decor has been upgraded. Even though I didn't need the microwave or refrigerater, I love the fact that they are there. Checking out was a snap and the free shuttle back to the airport was there on time and the drivers were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice, clean room. I spent 10 min inspecting every nook and cranny of the bed...no bedbugs. Free wifi in room which worked decently. No silly "resort" fees. Accommodating to owners of small dogs (but owners, please pick up after your dogs). Plenty of parking. Good bare bones breakfast. Great, friendly staff. There are several, newer La Quinta Inns in the city but they cost about $20 more and are farther away from the strip. This one's located on Paradise near Flamingo. The Bellagio and its $35ish buffet is just two major blocks away. You saved on the wifi, breakfast, la quinta points, pet fees, resort fees. now go waste it on a game of craps! Or or whole lotta games at the Pinhall Hall of Fame. =)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I've been traveling (vacationing) for the past few weeks and stayed at numerous hotels along the way ... of all of them this hotel ranks #1. The rooms look as though they have been recently painted, they are super clean, the beds are comfy, the free breakfast is great, the staff are wonderful, the grounds are kept really nice except for the bad pet owners who don't pick up after their dogs (unfortunately I find this at most pet friendly hotels). I am looking forward to 2 more days here.

Room Tip: I stayed on the main floor back corner room and it was a quick trip to the front desk, for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.