We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms have been remolded and are very clean and nice LCD TV. We had a problem with the sink leaking and they had it replaced with 30 minutes. The staff is very curtious and friendly. This is a pet friendly place and some times the guest leave there dogs in the room and we did hear dogs Barking late at night. overall it was a pretty good stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    119
    72
    42
    38
See reviews for
134
91
34
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a suite. It was very large and comfortable. There was no noise from the airport and it is a busy one. The shuttle leaves every hour for the strip and the shopping mall. Very nice drivers. All you have to do is call and they pick you up to go back to the motel. There are no slot machines which is a nice reprieve.

Room Tip: Very clean spacious room. Nice large breakfast room with good selection for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel provides good, clean rooms near the convention center. The hourly free shuttle is a good deal, too! In addition, having the microwave and fridge in the room makes it possible to reheat leftovers from those huge portions offered at most Vegas restaurants. This location is walking distance to several great restaurants, AND there is a Kinko's Office right across the street for shipping, mailing and copies. It is perfect for a productive business trip. Despite the other reviews, my stay was safe and uneventful: all went well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Close to Las Vegas convention center where I needed to go for CES. Hourly free shuttle was convenient, or a short cab ride. Room was clean, great mattress/bed. Fairly spacious, plenty of room on the desk to work on my Mac and spread my stuff out. Nice big bath.

The free breakfast is a good for a quick meal ... or you can certainly lounge there and eat, it's just not that extensive. Free make your own waffles, cereal, OJ coffee and tea makes for a decent meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this property for one night while we were traveling through to California for the holidays. Our stay was average at best (loud guests, lots of barking, low quality rooms), but the real kicker came when we getting ready to leave in the morning and discovered the back window of our car was smashed in and all of our luggage and Christmas presents were stolen during a 20 minute period. Some of the front desk staff were kind but one woman laughed and made the comment "this happens here all of the time". Our car was parked under a light and a security camera (the hotel wouldn't show us the tapes or release them to Vegas PD). Good luck to anyone that stays here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is the hotel you go to when your passing through Vegas and you have a dog, and you don't care to gamble/ visit the strip, and you don't want to spend too much. Pro's: The queen beds are comfy for a hotel room. Micro and mini fridge in rooms are nice too. Cons: I don't know if its because I had a dog, but our room was on a wing with many dogs in it. This was in the very back, where I listened to a tractor trailer (parked on the grounds) run its engine half the night. The area was a bit shady at night too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta
Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.