We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, especially during the week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #139 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value, especially during the week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta five nights - Friday through Tuesday night - April 13th to the 18th. The stay had its highs and lows. We had more highs than lows, so we do recommend it. The lows: 1. The loud people outside our door - 362 - at 1:30AM Saturday, 4/14, awakening us from sound sleep. We called security, and within 30 minutes, we were able to get back to sleep. It was the weekend; we are not party people. 2. The barking dog that whined for its owners next door to us at 5:45AM Sunday morning, 4/15, woke us up from another sound sleep. The person left the dog behind, and we got to listen to it for 30 minutes. We were told that animals are usually on the first floor, unless pet owner insists on a higher floor. Manager offered to move us, but the pet was there for only one night. 3. Crowded breakfast area on 4/14 & 4/15, Saturday & Sunday mornings, with nonstop traffic at the three waffle irons. The waffles are delicious, and this is why. We did enjoy them Monday and Tuesday. 4. Thin walls did not keep out the noise when rude guests slammed their doors or talked loudly. This was a problem only a few times. 5. Two of the outside security doors did not lock 24/7. Still, we did feel secure, and the security guard did a good job. 6. One of the elevators was a little scary when the doors on the first floor took a long time to open due to the elevator settling. We did get our exercise walking, which was good for us. The other elevator we used was quick and efficient. The highs: 1. Two of three shuttle drivers were extremely pleasant and solicitous. We rode the shuttle to and from Harrah's on Friday night for a show at the Venetian. We never got his name, but this evening driver also drove us on Monday and Tuesday nights, from Harrah's to La Quinta, and he was by far the nicest of the three we had. Bill, on Wednesday morning at 6:30 to the airport, was also quite pleasant. All the shuttles are free, but we did tip the drivers. All were good drivers. 2. Breakfast was free, plentiful and a great variety. We enjoyed the juices, cereals, fruit (bananas & apples), muffins, and the waffles (when we got to the waffle irons). Also available were teas, coffees, cocoa, hard boiled eggs, bread, bagels, and three kinds of yogurt. We ate in our room on Saturday and Sunday mornings, due to crowding, but had lots of room in the dining area on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday mornings when we ate before 8AM. 3. Room was spacious, and the king bed was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the radio alarm clock, the refrigerator, flat screen television & big bathroom. Housekeeping was efficient, and room was always impeccable. We had plenty of space to move around and relax or work. 4. WiFi was consistent and, though sluggish, it got the job done. 5. Front staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. In the breakfast area, staff kept everything clean and tidy. Most of the areas around the hotel were also clean. We did not use the pool or spa, but they looked clean and inviting. 6. Parking lot was well lit, and we felt that our weekend rented vehicle was secure in the parking lot. Plenty of parking was available if you have a car. We returned the car Sunday, as the shuttle was all we needed. Just as hotels have non-smoking areas, but do cater to smokers, we would appreciate if this facility had a no-pet zone for those of us without pets. We know that La Quinta is pet friendly, but some of us would like to sleep through the night without hearing others' animals. With three floors and three separate wings, someone at the front desk could have worked at keeping one wing pet free, and we wish that it had been our area. Overall, we did have a good stay, and will return next year. However, we will probably not stay over the weekend, and we hope to have a room that is not near animals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard - not the parking lot - unless you have a car that you want to k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    196
    128
    86
    69
See reviews for
213
153
59
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel as a layover and so I really did not expect much. The room was decent and clean, staff was friendly but it was not terrific. It was, however, sufficient for my layover needs.

The big surprise for me was that the hotel was right across Gordon Biersch Brewery!!! I gave them +1 because of this. The location was just perfect for beer lovers like me! (They also give you a 10% discount coupon to the brewery).

Room Tip: The place can be like a maze so better ask for rooms nearer the lobby if you do not drive a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Hello, we are in our 60s and first time in the usa spent 10 days in vegas booked in at lar quinta inn for 10 days arrived at airport phone for the lar quinta free shuttle bus to pick us short trip back to lar quinta booked in. we were on the 3 rd floor nice big room and very clean white sheets and very soft bed spar in ensuit and shower. Breakfast all you can eat lots of it a lot of air line staff stay there a free shuttle bus down to the strip 24/7 it parks behind Harrys that is about in the centre of the strip the staff were very helpfull any thing you wanted to know free internet we are going back to vegas next year and we will stay there again it is a very nice place to stay all so a free shuttle bus to the air port as we allso hade 10 days in anaheim on our way back to Australia Brian @ shirley K.

Room Tip: our room faced the centre the pool nice quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I used to stay at this motel a few years back when attending the NAB convention, so thought I would stay at a familiar place without a casino, and away from the strip to have a quieter night. However it's not what it used to be. The motel overall is rundown and dirty. The room across the hall had a party all night until 4-5 am even though "security" came several times. Since we barely got any sleep, I called and asked the manager for a 1 pm late check-out, and the best she could do was 12:30 pm. Lame! Additionally, the breakfast is only served until 9:30 am on weekends. Too early if you've had a long, sleepless night. I won't be staying here again, we paid $59/night and could have stayed at a 4-star casino hotel for $40 to $50 per night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here because of La Quinta's pet friendly policy. The rate was cheap but my guess is we could have found cheaper at better locations. Within 20 minutes we took the dogs to a PetSmart that boarded dogs, they were having none of this place. The big problem was a near 1.5 inch gap under the door (which pizza flyers are constant put under). Our small dog could get his whole nose under there and actually see out. Every time he saw feet (especially dog feet) he went nuts. We did not want to put up with that all night long so we took him to PetSmart and hit the strip. If I had to do it over again, I would have just went to Petsmart and dropped him off from the beginning and stayed somewhere else.

The rest of the reviews are pretty dead on, the bathtubs are cracked, the area isn't very nice, the breakfast is subpar as far as La Quinta's go, the shuttle takes a bit of time to pick you up, the layout is weird, etc. The pool area and workout area were nice though. I'd give this hotel 2 stars only because the people at the desk were very nice and upgraded our room to a king for the same cost as a queen.

I noticed a lot more dog barking at this La Quinta than any of the other dozen I've ever stayed at, my guess is they need to add thresholds under the doors. I heard other complaints by guests along the same lines.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

La Quinta is a very nice hotel. It is located near the airport of Las Vegas and only a few minutes by car away from the Sunset Strip. It has very huge rooms. The rooms are clean and we had a room with a bath tube and free wifi. The hotel has also a swimming pool. The breakfast buffet offers a typical American breakfast with eggs, cake, pancake, bred, butter, tee, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#69 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#133 of 270 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
#97 of 270 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.