We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We went to this hotel for a family reunion, about 20 people all together. It was clean and I liked having a microwave and fridge in the room. We got a special rate because of my dad being a member of the Texas NRA...about $65 a night. The pool was great. The breakfast was good....make your own waffles, eggs, yogurt and cereal...etc. It was located next to several restaraunts and about a mile from the strip. Only 2 downsides...They have a gym but not much equiptment in it. They also have a shuttle service but you have to call ahead to get it to pick you up. We were at Harrah's casino and they must of had only one person working at the desk. I had to call 3 times before someone finally answered and then they said it would take an hour for them to get there. Little fustrating when you are relying on them for a ride. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and when we go to Vegas again and don't want to stay on the strip, we will definitely choose La Quinta.

Room Tip: They did allow pets and it seemed like alot of them were on ground floor as we heard barking several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    152
    101
    65
    55
See reviews for
173
120
46
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed 2 nights on the 3rd floor and it was nice, quiet, and smoke free. The room was large and clean. Staff was helpful and we were able to print out our airline boarding passes at their business center. Their free breakfast was okay but we got there at 9:15 (it goes until 9:30 a.m.) and some items (like the yogurt) were gone and not replaced so we missed out. The Inn is close to the Strip but far enough away that you can't hear the noise. We had a car, so did not use their shuttle. They are animal friendly and it was nice to see a few well behaved dogs.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room, 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Room was ok but property is horribly maintained. The side door on the right side of building opens without a key although a key is required. Housekeeping (room 221) does not do its job (does not replace towels or vacuum at all-crumbs on ground for 2 days). Breakfast is sad (plastic wrapped bagels and muffins, juice machine that hardly works, water machine that is always empty). The corridor carpet is badly worn. If it were not for the Delta bonus miles, I would never stay there and will never stay there again This place is running down hill fast.

Room Tip: Don't stay here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here twice during overnight layovers to break up flights to and from Hawaii. The first night we had a long wait for the free shuttle to the hotel, but after a couple of phone calls we got there. We had an early flight the next morning and there was no shuttle so they paid for a taxi. The second night the shuttle driver "didn't report for work" which we found out after calling the hotel, so they paid for a taxi to the hotel. In the morning there was a driver, a very pleasant guy, who got us to the terminal on schedule.
The hotel itself is a good La Quinta with clean and well-equipped rooms. On the second night we arrived about midnight and were given a room in which the a/c didn't work. It must have been 110 in the room when we opened the door - something you don't want to deal with when you're tired after a long flight. However, the night clerk quickly assigned another room and all was fine after that.
The first night we also arrived quite late and were first given a room that would have entailed a walk from the elevator of about the length of a football field. Fortunately the clerk told us that and we asked for something closer and he obliged. Again the room was fine - up to La Quinta's usual fine standards.
Breakfast was the standard fare of coffee, juice, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, packaged muffins, and you could make your own waffles.
If your goal is to stay near the airport, you might consider another place for the reasons mentioned, but if you are traveling by car it would be a good and reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: The place is huge and many rooms are a long way from the elevator because the layout is sort of odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We spent two nights here. The king room was very nice. It was clean and equipped with an HDTV, ironing board and iron, microwave and mini fridge.
The bad was the smoke detector was missing from the room, the room was literaly one city block from the elevator down a sloping hallway. The worst was this was a huge motel with a teeny, tiny breakfast room. The one morning that we ate the free continental breakfast was like feeding time at a cattle farm. Everyone pushing, shoving and no place to sit. If we ever stay here again, we'll eat breakfast somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor or one close to the elevator. This place is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here because of its location to the airport and did not want to stay on the Strip. The room we had was very nice. In good condition and lots of amenities. The continental breakfast had lots of choices. The hallway carpets could be replaced as they are pretty worn but the rooms are in good condition. You are close to restaurants and the Hard Rock Cafe for gambling. Easy access to airport and rental car return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

As a guy who travels a lot for work I see a bunch of hotels with a variety of staff. To say that the LQ staff at this location is friendly would be an understatement. I have stayed at this location off and on for the last couple of years and recommend it to everyone going to Vegas. It is a great value to start off with, this includes free breakfast, free airport pick-up and drop off, and free wifi.

If you do have a problem one of the outstanding front desk staffers (Lora, Kathy, Kevin) will take care of it as a priority. It always feels as if your happiness is their number one concern (something thats hard to find these days).

Is it over "the top" like other Vegas landmarks? No. That's why I like it. It is perfect for a work trip. No ringing bells, crazy tour groups and there are no dead body outlines in the lobby. Modestly furnished rooms that are clean and quiet.

Probably one of the best kept secrets that is walking distance from the strip, or you can ask if they'll drop you off at the MGM!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.

Address: 3970 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style non-gaming Hotel in classic, 3-story Southwestern-style building with central courtyard; offers airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Ctr Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.