We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 Cascade Valley Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89128-0455 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
“Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to make a quick decision the night before I drove into town. I found the hotel on-line. Reviews seemed satisfactory, the price seemed right. I was quite surprised, to say the least. The receptionist, and it was a very late arrival, was extremely pleasant. My room was extremely clean. At this price point, a room can be questionable. But, not in this case. It was great! I was starving, and a restaurant wasn't an option that late in the evening. I was traveling alone. So, I decided to give the "room service" a try. Mind you, this is an off-site service. I was nervous, but desperate. I was completely blown away by the food. And, I work in food so I am picky. The hamburger was large. The food was warm. The delivery guy was pleasant and quick. So, I am a fan. I don't know if I will ever need to drop in again, but I do recommend this hotel for a quick impromptu stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    65
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
68
52
31
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property was a good find location wise, near family and entertainment, shopping; 4 of 5 only 1rm drainage problem; Breakfast could be upgraded to compete. Otherwise good stay :-) Management did all they could to accommodate with what they had to work with in a short time frame, great Hospitality Attitude tho!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Better than average accomodations; La Quinta does not try very hard to provide discounts to repeat customers: they told us that after 5 nights of stay we had earned about 1,100 points toward a free night, and that it required the accumulation of about 10,000 points to earn ONE free night. That comes to 45 fully-paid nights for ONE free night: 2% discount! A joke.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a move and had our 2 dogs with us. The pet policy is great - no charge for 2 pets, but this particular La Quinta was a little run down (peeling wall paper). My son enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was nice, and the staff was very friendly. It's near the highway so there is some noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

the fact this place is pet friendly was what sold me to Lq. everyone was friendly, no hassles, clean- wish there were bags for dog clean up as some people didn't clean up after their pets outside. The food was tried to be healthy and the use of styrofoam for their breakfast was horrible as it's just wasteful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Have been staying at Laquinta Mountain View Hospital Las Vegas for 6 years, have had no trouble. We come to see our grandchildren in Vegas & they love the waffles. Have had to use the Mountain View Hospital and it was nice to have it close to us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bountiful, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very clean, great quality, great price, very comfortable, and clean clean clean. It was our first stay at this hotel and we loved it, we would recommended for sure, stuff was really friendly and the facility was well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech

Address: 7101 Cascade Valley Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89128-0455
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#85 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Summerlin Tech Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta
Summerlin Tech La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.