We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place if you're on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good place if you're on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is NOT a glitz and glamour hotel, so if that is what you want, this is NOT the place. However, if you want a clean room, with free internet, great bathroom and shower, microwave, stove, refrigerator, access to a great pool ( next door at the cosmopolitan, 14th floor the bamboo pool ) and a very comfortable bedroom, in the middle of the strip, then this is the place. I believe you can get a room for 89.00 or so a night if you go on line. What more can you ask for? Very satisfied with their accomodations.

Room Tip: You do not have to use their valet parking if you want to save the 30 a week and tips. If they tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for your review! It is true the JC is not glitzy like our beautiful neighbors. We do appreciate your mention of all that the Club has to offer by way of cleanliness, location, value and comfort. Our favorite comment is that you were very satisfied with your accommodations and we hope to see you again soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    314
    88
    63
    50
See reviews for
214
258
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I septn a week at the Jockey Club. Staff is amazing. There is a convenience store on the premises that is reasonably priced. DO NOT GO TO WALGREENS!!!!! You have to sell your first born child to buy anything there. The pool area is clean with lots of space, movie library is available and it is child friendly. We were fortunate enough to be on the 10th floor facing the entire end of the strip with the light show fountains of the Bellagio every 20 minutes. Fantastic view!!! ONLY problem is trying to get a taxi. We waited 40 minutes for a cab to the airport and we just happened to get one that was dropping someone else off, otherwise we may still be sitting there. We are in our late 60's and unless you are use to running marathons or walking this place will were you out!!!! No more Vegas for us. It's for the young and those that can walk 20 miles at day.

J Cooper

Room Tip: Tell them you want a view of the strip not a brick wall of the Cosmopolitan next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us for your week long vacation. We appreciate you mentioning our amazing staff. The mini mart on premise works to have all the items you may have forgotten or decide you need while here with us. Most of the shopping on the Las Vegas strip may be a bit pricier than you are used to. Thank you for mentioning the pool area as well as the complimentary lending library. The view is truly fantastic and we are pleased that if this is truly your last trip to Vegas that we were able to provide you with a view suite. There is a lot of walking involved with visiting Las Vegas and there is no way around it. Just walking next door can wear you out, we understand. We apologize that it took so long to get a taxi. This has been a challenge for the Jockey Club for some time as they have a tendency to line up at the large hotels rather than be readily available. Take care!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We have been staying at the Jockey Club for about 5 years, we love it here. It is so close to everything that we love to do. We always have a view of the fountains at the Bellegio and the strip. We ride the deuce bus which picks up right in front of the resort. LOVE, LOVE, Love this place. The staff is awesome also!! Can't wait to get back there in 2016

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Bellegio!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you love staying with us as we are close to everything that you like to do. We are glad that you have enjoyed a view throughout the years and that you LOVE, LOVE, Love this place. Thank you for mentioning the awesome staff and we can’t wait to see you in 2016.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I spent a week as a getaway week through Interval. The place is in the center of everything with the regular and express bus stop right on the coner. The one bedroom suite was comfortable, clean and huge. The pool was ok but it had one of the best work out rooms I have used in any hotel. We were not told at check in but we found out that we had access to the 14th floor, western tower pool at the Cosmo. There is an elevator from the jocky club to the Cosmo real easy to get to. That pool was real nice. I got sucked a time share thing. Only two hours and you get all kinds of free dinners and shows. What a train wreck! We have gone through these things before and even have a time share and has been worth it. NOT THIS TIME! After three hours all we got was a bunch of coupons. Nothing free! Just the same coupons you can find EVERYWHERE! All had fees attached and high priced drink mins. Don't do it. $16,000 up front and a grand every year! Not worth it! As far as the hotel, we were very happy.

Room Tip: Only "Owners" get the rooms with a view. Don't expect it if not one. But all rooms tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us through Interval International on a getaway week. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location and the convenience of the bus stop as well as the comfort your suite. We appreciate that you found our work out room to be one of the best you have used in any hotel. We apologize that at check-in we did not inform you of the ability to use the 14th floor Bamboo pool at the Cosmopolitan, we will work on this. We have taken the liberty of sharing your comments regarding the timeshare tour, gifts and pricing. Most of all we are pleased that as far as the Club you were very happy. We hope that you will consider us your home away from home when ever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

It's tucked away next to the Cosmo and Bellagio, hard to see, hard to find, no casino, but only a short 2 floor ride to the casino floor of the Cosmo.

Great place if you wish a little more room then a standard hotel room, this timeshare resort has 1 bedroom units with small kitchen dining area, and decent sized living room.

Only thing I noticed this visit (my 2nd here), is that the halls were noisier, could have just been the type of people that were there when I was.

Staff is excellent - friendly, personable, helpful!

I plan to stay here my next visit to Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We love your title and appreciate your kind observation of the Club on your 2nd visit here. We apologize that the halls were a bit noisier than you are used to while here. From time to time we do receive spirited guests. Thank you for mentioning the staff as excellent, friendly, personable and friendly as this our best asset long side our location. Our favorite part is that you plan to stay with us your next visit to Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and wanted a nice private hotel. Rooms were great and were very spacious. Literally need to bring nothing from home except food as they have full size kitchens with all the amenities and accommodations that you'll ever need. Views weren't as nice as expected but still right off strip behind the cosmopolitan. Parking and getting to the rooms were a bit confusing but only because of construction/maintenance. Would highly recommend for families with children and if you wanna cook your own meals and have bbqs with your own alcohol.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you and your wife chose to stay with us. We are glad that you found your room to be very spacious and that you literally didn’t need to bring anything from home except for food. Some of our views are nicer than others even on the view side of our buildings. The parking can be a bit confusing but we are happy that you found us. It is a good location for families and great for bbq’s on our pool deck with your own alcohol. We hope to see you and your wife again soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stay at the Jockey Club was close to perfect. Location is pretty good, except the really tall hotels on either side make sunshine at the pool limited. View from our two bedroom unit was the BEST! Other than the lights on the strip, we also had perfect view of the Bellagio fountain show. Room was very clean and well stocked with kitchen equipment, bath towels and flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and living room. Master bedroom is large with walk-in closet. Pool area nice with several grills, seating areas and lots of lounge chairs. Ice machine in pool area. Staff very helpful and friendly. Wifi free and fast. I would gladly return.

Room Tip: Request room overlooking Bellagio next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We Love that your stay with us was close to perfect. It is true the sun is limited. Having access to the Bamboo Pool on the roof top of our beautiful neighbors has added to the experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your view from your clean and well stocked 2 bedroom. It is nice to be able to grill and enjoy the sitting areas on our pool deck area. Thank you for mentioning the helpful and friendly staff as well as our fast and free Wi-Fi. Our favorite part is that you would gladly return.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.