We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Steve checked us in. It was quick and easy. He gave us room 700 with an amazing view of the Bellagio fountains! The room was very large and clean. It has two bathrooms and one bedroom. It had a full kitchen with a compliment of pots, pans and dishes. Lupita was our cleaning lady. She came at the same time every afternoon and did a wonderful job. This is an amazing hotel on the strip! It has nice perks such as popcorn and activities. They do have a small gift shop. The pool is on the second floor. It is heated and an outside pool. This hotel was worth every penny. It is the amazing staff which really makes the difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    266
    82
    58
    50
See reviews for
181
218
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Visiting on business, got a great deal on a suite here. Love the location, attached to the Cosmopolitan. Spacious suite, but looked like it hadn't been renovated, like ever. Since the place was built in the '70's - not good. The staff was friendly, the housekeeping good. If you are on a tight budget, might be a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We appreciate that you enjoyed our location and that we are attached to the Cosmo. It sounds as if you may have stayed in a privately owned suite. These suites are independently owned and are not on the same renovation schedule as the timeshare suites. Thank you for mentioning the staff and that the housekeeping was good. We are a good choice for the budget conscious.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Toured The Jockey Club in a time-share review. Located in the new City Center area on The Strip. Excellant condo suites with a view of Bellagio fountains next door.
Amazing club amenities with over 600 worldwide locations shared in the purchase and the cost can be easily negotiated.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased that you enjoyed your tour of the Club with Starpoint/Geo Holiday. We hope your will visit with us again very soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We paid $130 per night for 5 people! Awesome! The suite was clean. Staff was great! Kitchen had everything you needed. And there is a market on the first floor. Very short, safe walk to the strip. No smoky casino to walk thru to get to your room. Beds comfortable. Building was very quiet. Pool was a bit dark due to being next to the Cosmopolitan, but the water was warm. Stay away from the "concierge"... This is just a salesperson who wants to sell you a timeshare. Would go back in a heartbeat!!!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased that you thought the price per night was Awesome for the 5 of you, the suite was clean and the staff great. We appreciate all of the positive details that you have shared but, the best part is that you would come back in a heartbeat. We hope to see you soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I will start by saying that we enjoyed being on the Vegas Strip in this hotel as it was in the midst of all the action. However, due to the Cosmopolitan growing up around it, we spent the week looking out our window at a concrete wall. The room was dark and gloomy despite the fact that they were very well appointed rooms with full kitchen, etc. And yes, you are right, we didn't go to Vegas to sit in our rooms but everyone needs a breather when you're on the strip for a week and it was a depressing place to go. Going to the pool was no better as it too was butted up against the Cosmo and was a dark place to go. The only hottub was inside a small room with a low ceiling which was a disappointment to not have one outside. The alley/entrance is shared with the Cosmo and there was vomit on the corner of the Cosmo for the last 3 days we were there...any wonder that the alleyway stinks! All in all though, I have to say that we were happy there as the staff was super nice, the rooms were well done, there was free dvd 'rental', free popcorn and coffee all day, and the easy access to the strip were what it was all about.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We understand and are disappointed that you found the suite, while well-appointed to be gloomy. We apologize that the Cosmo was delayed in cleaning the area. We are pleased that all in all that you were happy with the staff and that the rooms are well done. We appreciate you mentioning the free DVD’s, free popcorn and coffee all day and the easy access to the Strip.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Our room and the hallway and the exterior all reeked of sewer odor. The response from housekeeping was to spray Glade in the rooms, almost an entire can! The walk from the elevators to the strip requires holding your nose and dodging buses and shuttles for the Cosmopolitan. I read a few reviews that said there were amenities at the Cosmo, but we were not told anything about this and our view was a brick wall. We had to close our curtains so rooms at the Cosmo above us could not see into our room. Horrible. Do not book this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are disappointed to learn of your experience. We are aware of some plumbing issues within the walls that were repaired quickly however, the walk to the Strip is beyond our control and we are aware of how important odors are and we strive to insure cleanliness throughout the property inside and out. The Cosmopolitan Bamboo pool is shared with Jockey Club owners and guests but, does not open for the season until late March to mid- April and closes for the season in mid-October each year.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I came here REALLY wanting the view of the fountains. We got the view of the wall. I tried several days to change rooms with no success. BUT, when I got over my disappointment I had to admit that Jockey club has a lot going for it. I read every thing said about the Jockey Club and was quite nervous about coming here. We've always stayed at the Wynn before. We tried going less expensive so we could come more often. It is not luxurious at all but it was very clean, no odors, not thread bare, and everyone, especially at registration, was very nice. The serta bed was wonderful. As others said, it has a fantastic location.
I'm so glad that I read everything about Jockey Club on Trip Advisor; what people said about the parking garage and getting to registration really helped us. I would still like to have a view of the fountains. We'll be coming here again; maybe next time I'll get lucky.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. It is unfortunate that we were unable to provide you with your view suite request. If it were up to us ALL of our owners and guests would receive a view. We appreciate all of the positive details that you have shared. We agree that all of the reviews are very helpful through Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit and we will do our best to fulfill your view request. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.