We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Great for Accessing Everything on the Strip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Location is Great for Accessing Everything on the Strip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I will start by saying that we enjoyed being on the Vegas Strip in this hotel as it was in the midst of all the action. However, due to the Cosmopolitan growing up around it, we spent the week looking out our window at a concrete wall. The room was dark and gloomy despite the fact that they were very well appointed rooms with full kitchen, etc. And yes, you are right, we didn't go to Vegas to sit in our rooms but everyone needs a breather when you're on the strip for a week and it was a depressing place to go. Going to the pool was no better as it too was butted up against the Cosmo and was a dark place to go. The only hottub was inside a small room with a low ceiling which was a disappointment to not have one outside. The alley/entrance is shared with the Cosmo and there was vomit on the corner of the Cosmo for the last 3 days we were there...any wonder that the alleyway stinks! All in all though, I have to say that we were happy there as the staff was super nice, the rooms were well done, there was free dvd 'rental', free popcorn and coffee all day, and the easy access to the strip were what it was all about.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We understand and are disappointed that you found the suite, while well-appointed to be gloomy. We apologize that the Cosmo was delayed in cleaning the area. We are pleased that all in all that you were happy with the staff and that the rooms are well done. We appreciate you mentioning the free DVD’s, free popcorn and coffee all day and the easy access to the Strip.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    295
    85
    61
    50
See reviews for
205
244
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Our room and the hallway and the exterior all reeked of sewer odor. The response from housekeeping was to spray Glade in the rooms, almost an entire can! The walk from the elevators to the strip requires holding your nose and dodging buses and shuttles for the Cosmopolitan. I read a few reviews that said there were amenities at the Cosmo, but we were not told anything about this and our view was a brick wall. We had to close our curtains so rooms at the Cosmo above us could not see into our room. Horrible. Do not book this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are disappointed to learn of your experience. We are aware of some plumbing issues within the walls that were repaired quickly however, the walk to the Strip is beyond our control and we are aware of how important odors are and we strive to insure cleanliness throughout the property inside and out. The Cosmopolitan Bamboo pool is shared with Jockey Club owners and guests but, does not open for the season until late March to mid- April and closes for the season in mid-October each year.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I came here REALLY wanting the view of the fountains. We got the view of the wall. I tried several days to change rooms with no success. BUT, when I got over my disappointment I had to admit that Jockey club has a lot going for it. I read every thing said about the Jockey Club and was quite nervous about coming here. We've always stayed at the Wynn before. We tried going less expensive so we could come more often. It is not luxurious at all but it was very clean, no odors, not thread bare, and everyone, especially at registration, was very nice. The serta bed was wonderful. As others said, it has a fantastic location.
I'm so glad that I read everything about Jockey Club on Trip Advisor; what people said about the parking garage and getting to registration really helped us. I would still like to have a view of the fountains. We'll be coming here again; maybe next time I'll get lucky.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. It is unfortunate that we were unable to provide you with your view suite request. If it were up to us ALL of our owners and guests would receive a view. We appreciate all of the positive details that you have shared. We agree that all of the reviews are very helpful through Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit and we will do our best to fulfill your view request. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at Jockey Club July 2012 and then again in September 2013 when we "exchanged" through Interval. GREATlocation that allows you to walk to many attractions. Great opportunity to use all the Cosmo admenities. We stayed in a 2 bed / 2 bath suite, allowed the 6 of us plenty of space. Highly recommended to those that want to go out and travel the strip and spend time at other casinos as this place does not have their own.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We are pleased to learn that you have stayed with us two years in a row. We love your title of, “Great way to experience Vegas.” We look forward to possibly seeing you again this year!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were in this place 12 years ago and it was good. Since then it has new ownership-the property has been built all around and it's congested and hard to access. The room had a terrible smell--it seems the air intake is near the smoking area and the room smell is bad. Parking is terrible, it's a mess to check in and get bags to the room. The Club is on the strip but you would never know it looking out the window. And the bathrooms are quite small--I've had better in a Days Inn.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the delay in our response. We are disappointed to learn of your experience and your statement of, “Never again.” We realize that the Jockey Club is not for everyone.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The jockey club called and offered us a three day two night stay to attend their timeshare. The room was clean, but worn. The people who run the hotel were very friendly. Like others have said there are no amenities on site, but you can use the cosmopolitan pool and casino.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We appreciate that GEO Holiday invited you to stay with us and that you found your room clean and the staff friendly. Perhaps we will see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a timeshare and owner occupied resort, tucked between the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan. No casino on site, but you have a private elevator right onto the Cosmo casino floor. Big plus - as a guest at Jockey Club, you have free access to Cosmo amenities such as their pools, just as if you were staying at Cosmo. Suites/apartments are all kitchen/kitchenette equipped, and even the studio apartment has a large living room and a decent dining area space for 4 adults. Staff all very helpful, daily maid service (not usually seen at a timeshare), free coffee and popcorn, even your own mini-mart on site. My next trip to Vegas will include another stay at Jockey Club!

Room Tip: Ask for highest floor possible, and to have a room facing the Bellagio for view of the fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the delay in our response. We appreciate all that you have shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. Our favorite part is that your next trip to Vegas will include another stay at the Jockey Club. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.