We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jockey Club - Location Location Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Save Saved
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jockey Club - Location Location Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I'm giving the Jockey Club an excellent rating simply because of its location. Sandwiched between the Cosmopolitan and the Bellagio, which is across from the Paris and Planet Hollywood, most people don't know it is there. It is a time share property so if you own a time share you can trade into the property. This is what we did. The Jockey Club sits in the heart of the Vegas strip. The hotel was built in the 1970's but has been through major renovations and the rooms are very nice with full kitchens, flat screen TVs, new furniture, etc... The bathrooms are a little small, but adequate. They have a shuttle bus schedule that will take you to the grocery store, shopping outlets as well as Freemont Street downtown. We normally buy a bus pass, but didn't have to do that this year. The cab fare to/from the airport is about $25. You also have access to the Cosmopolitan's pool area that sits on the 4th floor over looking the strip. This alone is reason to stay at the Jockey Club. If you want to spend a couple hours and sit through one of their presentations you can get free show tickets and lunch at a nice restaurant. We received tickets to see the Michael Jackson tribute show at the Rio and enjoyed really enjoyed it. Our free lunch was for the Pampas Brazilian Grille in the Planet Hollywood. The presentation was the lowest pressured sales pitch that we have ever had at a timeshare property. We spoke with three different people and said "NO" twice and that was it. They have a hospitality suite with complementary coffee, hot chocolate, water, popcorn and on certain days donuts/pastries. Before you do anything check with the host/hostess as they can help with any info that you may need.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Bellagio on the highest floor 6th or higher room range even numbers 602...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your very detailed review. We appreciate it very much when our exchange guests take the time to write a review through Trip Advisor. We were pleased to learn about all of your positive experiences and that you were able to utilize many of the services that the Club has to offer. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed the Michael Jackson Tribute show and lunch at Pampas. We hope that you will request an exchange into Jockey Club whenever visiting Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    248
    83
    57
    50
See reviews for
166
207
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Quiet location in the heart of the Vegas strip. The room was very spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was small but adequate and the kitchen was adequately equipped for minimal meal prep although we didn't use it often as there were lots of good restaurants right outside our door. Unfortunately, we were located in the back of the building looking into the wall of the Cosmopolitan. The view was disappointing and made the room dark. As we spent little time in the room, it wasn't a big deal, but the rooms on the front have a good view of the Bellagio fountains. Parking was free and convenient, but a car wasn't really necessary for most of our travel. Will likely return on our next trip to Vegas.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view out the front, although many of those are reserved for owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location as well as the spacious clean room with a comfortable bed. There are many terrific restaurants right outside our door. We appreciate your understanding on not receiving a view suite. It is true, while having a car is always nice, it is not necessary to see all that fabulous Las Vegas has to offer. Our favorite comment is that you will likely return to the Jockey Club on your next trip to Vegas. We hope to see you soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We spent a week at The Jockey Club and enjoyed it alot.
The reason i choose this hotel was because it has no casino and is smoke free , this was very important to me as we were travelling with our children.
The location was fantastic right next door to the Bellagio.
Our view from our room was amazing the Bellagio fountains and the Eiffel tower what more could you ask for. The fountains do go off every 30mins but stop at midnight and didnt affect the children sleeping.
Being located on the strip is amazing and everything is just a walk away.
We were not hassled by the timeshare just decline handing in the raffel ticket which is given at reception for you to hand in at time share desk which is where you get the speel.
Staff were friendly we were able to store bags until check in and having free parking was a plus.
room were very clean and big we had a room with 2 bedrooms and 3 Q beds 2 bathrooms.
Full kitchen.
Beds very comfortable.
Laundary easy located on same floor.
We will be recommending to our friends travelling over from Australia.

Room Tip: ask for view of the fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. Jockey Club is a good choice for families. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view from your 2 bedroom suite as well as our location. The choice is yours to participate in taking the timeshare presentation while here with us. We are glad that you found the staff friendly and the beds comfy. Thank you for recommending the Jockey Club to your friends traveling to Vegas from Australia. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We just spent a week at The Jockey Club. What a pleasant surprise. Unit 600 is a large 1 bedroom (w/2 Q. beds), a chair, walk in closet, w/safe, and private bath with a shower over tub. Plus a view of the Eiffel Tower on right and the Bellagio
Fountain to the left. The large living room has a L shaped couch w/sofa bed and the same view. Windows open for fresh air. A half bath. A full kitchen has stuff for cooking. Coffee starter kit provided. Construction going on was heard with window open but no big deal. Parking is easy. Enter next to Bellagio on the strip or from the side via The Cosmo a Hotel. Parking is free on B3 only and reserved so there's always spaces. They have a movie night and all the staff was friendly. A good stay all around.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that suite 600 was a pleasant surprise, the view is quite nice. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed our friendly staff and all the Club has to offer. Our favorite part is that you had a good stay all around. We hope to see you again soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice location & great front desk staff! Gigi is the best!
We booked 3 nights stay here and one night in Hilton Elara.... Well, it's all about location.
Jockey Club is in the middle between Bellagio & Cosmopolitan, is hidden building. Not sure the deal about a normal sidewalk, you can't really know hotel is there.
The hotel itself is little dated, but it's clean. During our stay, our room always clean, maid service is great too.
We got a view room, so it's really nice. Lots of people complaint about no view.... Well, 50/50 of the rooms are no view. But since location is center of everything, no need to stay in the room and complaint. Kitchen in our room is great additional option for travel with family.
Choice is yours, I didn't sign up for timeshare sale presentation & my stay was totally bug free! But if you want to get free stuff and then complaint about it, then that's on you.

We have a relax stay here.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff. GiGi is the best and she appreciates the recognition, Thank you! While a terrific view is important, the central location does make a difference. You are correct it is your choice to sign up for a timeshare presentation or not. We hope you will consider the JC your home away from home whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great location, right next to the Cosmopolitan Hotel and Casino. Clean comfortable rooms.

Just a short walk off of Las Vegas Blvd. Be aware that some rooms look out to a concrete block wall so your view might not be very good. The staff is friendly and efficient. The pool is great and we loved the BBQ grills around the pool. The gym is well equipped as well.

I suggest you park at the Cosmopolitan and enter from the garage. Parking will be free there and valet parking at the Jockey Club has a cost.

We had a great time !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Many rooms look out to a block wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our staff appreciates your kind comments and we are glad that you loved the BBQ grills poolside and the well-equipped gym. Our favorite part is that you had a great time!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I went to the timeshare presentation at this hotel after being approached on the strip and offered free shows. We did the presentation and said no lots of times and wore the sales staff down to the point where they gave us 2 tickets to 3 shows and 2 buffets. This was expected and if you prepared to waste 2 hours of your life then it's a good deal.
What was not good was the standard of the accommodation and the fact that it was generally run down. Very ametuerish salespeople tried to convince us that this was a great hotel - it is not, it was a dirty, overcrowded property which has been compromised by the buildings around it. It should just have been knocked down when most of its land was sold to the Cosmopolitan, instead it views onto it and even had a net over its tiny, dark, shaded swimming pool to prevent residents at the Cosmo throwing bottles into the pool! The standard of the fittings etc was very poor and I really pity the %age of people who succumb to the timeshare sharks and make the mistake of buying here.
Good for getting freebies if you play the timeshare game but over wise avoid

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have shared your views with management. We realize the Jockey Club is not for everyone.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.