We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Save Saved
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
WV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here the week of Labor day. Checked in on Saturday, August 31, 2013. Everything was great. We had a 1BR suite on the 10th floor that overlooked the Fountians of the Bellagio, so we could watch the fountian shows every evening from our room. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The resort is connected to the Cosmopolitan casino, and just across the street from Planet Hollywood casino and resort, which is also connected to a shopping mall. The Jockey Club is a great, central location on the strip. Had a little trouble finding it first time, there is just a small sign by the little street you go up beside the Cosmo, but once there, everything was great until Tues morning. There was some type of work being done between Jockey and Bellagio, and at 5:30 am every morning from Tues on, we were awakened by the equipment and workers (I dont blame them, though, I wouldn't want to do construction or whatever in the heat of the day). If you don't mind noisy, I recommend staying on the side of the resort with the strip view, but if you want to sleep in, I would request the other side of the building. I understand it has no view, but is alot quieter. The parking is a little strange. You have to take an elevator from the parking building to the second floor (where the pool is), go thru the pool area, into the building, then another elevator to the floor you are staying on. No big deal, really, just a little inconvenient when you are taking your luggage in/out. I would highly recommend this place, and would gladly stay here again. If you are there with a car to go sightseeing, don't miss valley of fire.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your 10th floor view suite we know how pleasant it is to watch the fountains from the comfort of your room. Thank you for mentioning the staff we are glad that you found them to be extremely nice and helpful. It is nice that you enjoyed our location and the convenience to the surrounding excitement. I apologize for the early construction noise from our beautiful neighbor their improvements should be finalized soon. It is quieter on the south side as you suggest to your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. We appreciate all of the details that you have shared. Our favorite part is that you highly recommend the Jockey Club and that you would gladly stay with us again. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    249
    81
    57
    50
See reviews for
168
208
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, U.K.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked 3 nights here, and after reading the reviews, requested a room looking over to the Bellagio fountains. We managed to get one- although we were warned that there was construction going on - and it might be noisy! Admittedly I did hear the noise starting about 6.30 - 7.00 am - but it wasn't loud enough to keep me awake! We were on the 8th floor.
We did not use the pool at the Jockey suites as it didn't get the sun - thanks to the very large buildings of the Aria and Cosmopolitan Hotels - which was a shame as it probably was a lovely area before these were built. We did use the pool at the Cosmopolitan - only took a few minutes to walk through to it.

Room Tip: Higher floor looking over the Bellagio fountains - the ones on the other side look onto a WALL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We like your title, “In the middle of the fun” as that is what vacation is all about. Yes, we do apologize for the construction noise. It appears that our lovely neighbors are making improvements and it hasn’t been made clear how long this will persist. We are pleased that the noise did not keep you awake. It is true our sun is limited on the pool deck and you are correct there was plenty of sun and view prior to our neighbors. However, most appreciate the convenience of having the Cosmo right outside our door it is the trade off as well as access to the 14th floor Bamboo pool throughout the season. The difference is the Cosmo pool closes mid-October and will not reopen until next spring and the Jockey Club pool is open 24/7 all year long and is heated to 86 degrees. They extend the closing date when weather permits. We hope you will visit us again when you return to Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked here because of the central location and oh boy we were not disappointed. Our suite overlooked the Bellagio and its fountain, Cesars Palace, Paris and the Strip in between. The building is connected to the Cosmopolitain and uses its parking garage (just enter the Cosmopolitan parking and go down to level b3, the Jockey elevators are in the middle of the floor). The 2-bedroom suite was spacious and very clean, small but nice bathrooms and kitchenette with extensive equipment in good shape. Good and free Wifi. Staff was friendly and helpful. Access to the Cosmopolitan´s facilities.

Room Tip: The Jockey Club has rooms with a view to the strip and rooms overlooking a blind wall, so make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Jockey Club was like home away from home. Great accommodation, great location, right next to the Bellagio with none of the hype that goes with the big name accommodation. Easy to check in and out, virtually no crowds. Would definitely stay there again. Totally hassle free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is a delight. Nestled in between the Bellagio parking and Cosmopolitan is like staying at one of the two. Facilities at Cosmopolitan are great (pool, parking etc) and the rooms are recently refurbished; don't be fooled by the hallways which are old fashioned. We were a group of summer work/travel and we had so much fun.
If you are on a budget but still want to tell stories that you stayed on the strip, this is the place.

Room Tip: Of course, take the room with the view, all the rooms on the other side, have no view at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for the first time at the Jockey club and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel has no attached casino and is more a residence stay-cation resort. I booked through "Book-it.com" and my rate for 6 days was a mere $600.00. My expectations at that rate weren't very high but I was in for a surprise. This hotel is situated between the Cosmopolitan and Bellagio on the Vegas Strip. The suite consisted of a small kitchenette, small living room-dining room combination and an ensuite master bedroom with a king sized bed and walk in closet with in room safe. the furniture and appliances were modern and clean, and there was a 42 inck wall mounted flatscreen TV in both bedroom and living room. The Staff is unobtrusive and efficient. there is an on site minimart and daily shuttle rides to a local grocery store to stock your kitchen. the kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and cookware plus other items i.e. blender. There pool is small but adequate and they have a passageway into the Cosmopolitan for those who wish for more of a nightlife. Vegas has seen some of the economic downturn affecting the nation, and you will find the usual panhandlers, street performers, and hawkers of prostitution services which are legal in Nevada. The advertising of these services is quite overt, so be prepared to shield the kids or explain the moving billboards advertising girls to your door in 20 minutes. That being said there is plenty that appeals to families as well to include Cirque du soliel, and many of big named acts. Restaurant fare is plentiful but usually expensive. I can personally recommend a very reasonably priced Italian restaurant called Buca di Beppo . The service was excellent thanks to our server, Stewart, as was the food. Portions are large so you might wish to split an order, and as stated, the prices reasonable. Oh, one last item, There is a current building boom for time share condos and the sale personnel will assault you all along the strip. be prepared and just firmly state your disinterest and be on your way without any trouble. These people will try to lure you to listening to their salespitch by offering a free show. Most of these "free" shows require buying one ticket at an exagerated price in order to get a second ticket "free". Just goes to show what W.C. Fields once said was tru, "Theres no such thing as a free lunch".

Room Tip: Jockey Club has NO room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Jockey Club's front desk and hospitality team members are great. They made our stay one of the best. Everything to accommodating the requested location of our room and providing, free dvd rentals, free game rentals, fresh popped popcorn, coffee, tea, and cocoa throughout the day--the long hours they are open is appreciated. We had accommodations overlooking the Bellagio fountains and saw the show many times during our stay. Only drawback to facing the Bellagio side of the building in the main tower is that there is a service road below, and the sounds of the morning deliveries and/or forklifts, etc. may be bothersome if you wish to sleep in. I felt it was a minor inconvenience for the great water show that I can view from our unit. Oh did I mention that you can also see the strip and traffic on Las Vegas Blvd. Catch the elevator to the 2nd floor and walk across the pool deck to another set of elevators which opens into the Cosmopolitan Hotel. The bridge from Cosmopolitan connects to Plant Hollywood or Aria. A tv and dvd player in each bedroom and living room. A real kick back and relax vacation...great for families with plenty to do in and around the area..

  • Liked — The service the hospitality team had to offer.
  • Disliked — Only two elevators in main tower and one of which was down during our stay...they were waiting on a part.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.