We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of the fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, U.K.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“In the middle of the fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked 3 nights here, and after reading the reviews, requested a room looking over to the Bellagio fountains. We managed to get one- although we were warned that there was construction going on - and it might be noisy! Admittedly I did hear the noise starting about 6.30 - 7.00 am - but it wasn't loud enough to keep me awake! We were on the 8th floor.
We did not use the pool at the Jockey suites as it didn't get the sun - thanks to the very large buildings of the Aria and Cosmopolitan Hotels - which was a shame as it probably was a lovely area before these were built. We did use the pool at the Cosmopolitan - only took a few minutes to walk through to it.

Room Tip: Higher floor looking over the Bellagio fountains - the ones on the other side look onto a WALL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We like your title, “In the middle of the fun” as that is what vacation is all about. Yes, we do apologize for the construction noise. It appears that our lovely neighbors are making improvements and it hasn’t been made clear how long this will persist. We are pleased that the noise did not keep you awake. It is true our sun is limited on the pool deck and you are correct there was plenty of sun and view prior to our neighbors. However, most appreciate the convenience of having the Cosmo right outside our door it is the trade off as well as access to the 14th floor Bamboo pool throughout the season. The difference is the Cosmo pool closes mid-October and will not reopen until next spring and the Jockey Club pool is open 24/7 all year long and is heated to 86 degrees. They extend the closing date when weather permits. We hope you will visit us again when you return to Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    318
    90
    63
    50
See reviews for
218
262
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked here because of the central location and oh boy we were not disappointed. Our suite overlooked the Bellagio and its fountain, Cesars Palace, Paris and the Strip in between. The building is connected to the Cosmopolitain and uses its parking garage (just enter the Cosmopolitan parking and go down to level b3, the Jockey elevators are in the middle of the floor). The 2-bedroom suite was spacious and very clean, small but nice bathrooms and kitchenette with extensive equipment in good shape. Good and free Wifi. Staff was friendly and helpful. Access to the Cosmopolitan´s facilities.

Room Tip: The Jockey Club has rooms with a view to the strip and rooms overlooking a blind wall, so make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Jockey Club was like home away from home. Great accommodation, great location, right next to the Bellagio with none of the hype that goes with the big name accommodation. Easy to check in and out, virtually no crowds. Would definitely stay there again. Totally hassle free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is a delight. Nestled in between the Bellagio parking and Cosmopolitan is like staying at one of the two. Facilities at Cosmopolitan are great (pool, parking etc) and the rooms are recently refurbished; don't be fooled by the hallways which are old fashioned. We were a group of summer work/travel and we had so much fun.
If you are on a budget but still want to tell stories that you stayed on the strip, this is the place.

Room Tip: Of course, take the room with the view, all the rooms on the other side, have no view at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for the first time at the Jockey club and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel has no attached casino and is more a residence stay-cation resort. I booked through "Book-it.com" and my rate for 6 days was a mere $600.00. My expectations at that rate weren't very high but I was in for a surprise. This hotel is situated between the Cosmopolitan and Bellagio on the Vegas Strip. The suite consisted of a small kitchenette, small living room-dining room combination and an ensuite master bedroom with a king sized bed and walk in closet with in room safe. the furniture and appliances were modern and clean, and there was a 42 inck wall mounted flatscreen TV in both bedroom and living room. The Staff is unobtrusive and efficient. there is an on site minimart and daily shuttle rides to a local grocery store to stock your kitchen. the kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and cookware plus other items i.e. blender. There pool is small but adequate and they have a passageway into the Cosmopolitan for those who wish for more of a nightlife. Vegas has seen some of the economic downturn affecting the nation, and you will find the usual panhandlers, street performers, and hawkers of prostitution services which are legal in Nevada. The advertising of these services is quite overt, so be prepared to shield the kids or explain the moving billboards advertising girls to your door in 20 minutes. That being said there is plenty that appeals to families as well to include Cirque du soliel, and many of big named acts. Restaurant fare is plentiful but usually expensive. I can personally recommend a very reasonably priced Italian restaurant called Buca di Beppo . The service was excellent thanks to our server, Stewart, as was the food. Portions are large so you might wish to split an order, and as stated, the prices reasonable. Oh, one last item, There is a current building boom for time share condos and the sale personnel will assault you all along the strip. be prepared and just firmly state your disinterest and be on your way without any trouble. These people will try to lure you to listening to their salespitch by offering a free show. Most of these "free" shows require buying one ticket at an exagerated price in order to get a second ticket "free". Just goes to show what W.C. Fields once said was tru, "Theres no such thing as a free lunch".

Room Tip: Jockey Club has NO room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Jockey Club's front desk and hospitality team members are great. They made our stay one of the best. Everything to accommodating the requested location of our room and providing, free dvd rentals, free game rentals, fresh popped popcorn, coffee, tea, and cocoa throughout the day--the long hours they are open is appreciated. We had accommodations overlooking the Bellagio fountains and saw the show many times during our stay. Only drawback to facing the Bellagio side of the building in the main tower is that there is a service road below, and the sounds of the morning deliveries and/or forklifts, etc. may be bothersome if you wish to sleep in. I felt it was a minor inconvenience for the great water show that I can view from our unit. Oh did I mention that you can also see the strip and traffic on Las Vegas Blvd. Catch the elevator to the 2nd floor and walk across the pool deck to another set of elevators which opens into the Cosmopolitan Hotel. The bridge from Cosmopolitan connects to Plant Hollywood or Aria. A tv and dvd player in each bedroom and living room. A real kick back and relax vacation...great for families with plenty to do in and around the area..

  • Liked — The service the hospitality team had to offer.
  • Disliked — Only two elevators in main tower and one of which was down during our stay...they were waiting on a part.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our 1st time staying here and I was pleasantly surprised. Had read mixed reviews but we decided to take a chance, and very glad we did. EVERYONE at this resort was so helpful, from the desk clerk checking us in (Carol), to the hospitality ladies, to the cleaning crew. No matter what questions we had, they were all answered efficiently and pleasantly. The 1 b/r was spacious and clean, and there was nothing we had to ask for. Fresh popcorn and coffee all day were great for pick me up snacks and my mornings. We didn't use the pool, but only because we were so busy all day long, but it did look nice and clean, and never too crowded. The conveinience of walking thru the lobby right into the Cosmopolitan Casino was quick and easy, and I just don't know what other people were complaining about?? I used the smokers patio on the ground floor often. I was there early morning and late night and always felt safe, as the security was always someplace to be seen. We stayed in room 1032 and had a perfect and wonderful view of the strip and the Bellagio water show. The noise was never a problem!! The only problem we encountered was only 1 elevator working most of the week. At times it would be crowded, but more often than not, it wasn't a severe drawback. We would definitely go back again, as the location is Ideal. Not only is it basically 'on the strip', but bus transportation is almost right outside your door. We were more than satisfied. (to the people who got the room after us.. enjoy our nitelite that we left in the bathroom) lol. TY Jockey Club for a most pleasant stay!

Room Tip: We were 'offered' a room with a great view upon arrival and it was awesome. Facing the danci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you did too. We appreciate you mentioning everyone on the team as well as Carol. It makes us proud to hear that all of your questions were answered efficiently and pleasantly. It is nice to learn that you felt your 1 bedroom suite was well appointed with all that you required. We are pleased that while using the provided smoking area that you felt safe no matter the time of day or night. We apologize for the one guest elevator in the Ascot Tower state of out of order for far too many days. Unfortunately the part that failed had to be sent from out of state on a holiday weekend which delayed delivery meanwhile it has been repaired. We love that you were more than satisfied. Thank you for the nitelite! You are most welcome and we hope to see you soon.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.