We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Regina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent stay, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed dec 5-12 in one bdroom in derby tower. Def request the tower facing bellagio fountains if possible. Have convenient shuttle service to grocery store and premium outlet malls. No shuttle service to/from airport but just walked around to the Cosmo. Only complaint is that due to the no smoking rooms the smokers hang out at the entrance drinking which looks pretty low class. Had the offer to attend time share presentation but there was no pressure at all. Good maid service. Safe in room. Walk in closet. Bathroom in bedroom area which is a bit strange if you have company over. Large enough to have a large group over for pre-dinner drinks. Had to do laundry on site-cheap. $2.25 for a wash/dry. Have complimentary wifi that isn't super consistent but its free. Also have a guest services area where you can use the public computer and print off your boarding passes at no charge. Free coffee and popcorn too. Short walk to the Bellagio. Overall good experience. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate you sharing all that the Club has to offer with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. There are shuttles for a per person fee available to and from the airport by appointment. The licenses to travel to the airport are limited to just a few shuttle companies making it unavailable to our complimentary shuttle service. We have several designated smoking areas on property. We will see to it that our team works towards politely pointing them out to our smoking guests. We are happy to learn that your overall experience was good and that you would visit us again. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    287
    84
    60
    50
See reviews for
197
235
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had a 1 bdrm/1 bath. Room was spacious and clean. Only 2 of us so size was fine. Would be tough with 4 adults. Only bath was in the bedroom. Bathroom was sort of plain -- standard tub/shower combo. Would have been nice to have a jacuzzi. Location was convenient and the timeshare people never bothered us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Locating the club and parking is a pain. They need to post more signs. Overall, not bad considering it's location.

Room Tip: The higher the better for views. We had 6th floor and could see the taller portions of the Bellagio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn by your title that you felt that the Jockey Club is convenient and quiet as well as your room clean and spacious. A whirlpool tub would be a nice addition. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Finding us and parking is difficult amongst all that we are surrounded by, glad you found us. We are working with the Cosmo to improve the signage. We appreciate your input as this is the only way for us to know where we are successful and where we need to improve.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We took 2 bedroom suite after seeing other reviews and the fact that it is in the strip area. Location definitely is an advantage however quality was not that great. Couch was very dirty, when I called their hospitality management, they said they can shampoo it but that meant living with dirty couch for more than 24 hours. I suggested why don't you guys move us to some other suite, they said that the room that I booked through internet is listed as jockey club property but actually it is a subcontracted property, so they can't do that. That was a big turn off- I felt like cheated. If it was not jockey club controlled property, why did they list it that way.

Other terrible experience was getting locked out of the room and rude response from front desk. Our door keys suddenly stopped working, I had to make 3 trips down to the front desk to get bunch of people show up one by one and finally it took around an hour to get that fixed. After 30 minutes into the hour, I asked the lady on the front desk, what if it doesn't get fixed, she was very rude in her reply- said, why am I predicting the future? As if I was making a big deal of a small issue.

Furniture etc in the suite were also of poor quality.

Only advantage of this place was location (in the strip area) and kitchen so that we could provide healthy food to our children- very important for 6 days trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not have pleasant experience here at the Jockey Club. There are privately owned condominiums located throughout the Jockey Club that are not part of the Jockey Club Timeshare. Many of these condos are rented out nightly, weekly, monthly or long term through Expedia, Travelosity, etc. many of these are managed independently by way of maintenance, housekeeping and up keep. When a client rents one of these privately owned condominiums for Security reasons for private residents, the Front Desk must request keys to be made by the Engineering department however, that does not excuse poor customer service and for this we do apologize. We are proud of the fact that our Housekeeping department did present a solution by offering to shampoo the couch for a suite that we do not service. As the Jockey Club does not collect the rental revenue for privately owned suites we are unable to move guests to the Timeshare suites from the privately owned suites without charging for a nightly rental. We realize that this is most inconvenient for you as a guest and we will make every effort to work with guests that may have the same experience as you in the future.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Jockey Club this past August for 5 nights. We had a suite room which was very roomy with an excellent view of the strip including Bellagio and Paris. The room was spotless upon arrival. The room had a huge living space area with a pull out couch for extra guests, or just to lounge around watching the TV. The kitchen area was also a nice addition for a hotel room in Vegas to whip up some quick snacks.

You can't beat this location on the strip. Right next to the Bellagio, in between the Cosmopolitan. Wonderful area of the strip to be located at, close to fantastic casino's, restaurants, bars, and shopping. A quick walk to a lot of nearby entertainment.

The only tricky part was check in and parking. If you don't know where to turn for the parking garage entrance, you'll miss it! It's nestled between the Cosmopolitan and Bellagio. The garage itself is also very confusing and getting from the garage to the check in point at the Jockey Club takes some very good navigation skills. But, once you find it the first time you'll be set. The passage way to the Cosmopolitans casino, and access to their pools is also a bonus.

Overall, very nice stay with nice staff members, clean and spacious rooms, and added benefits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Bellagio for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for starting off your review with, “Wonderful Stay.” We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. We are happy that you were pleased with our location as well as found your suite spotless. It is convenient to have a kitchen to whip up some snacks. The parking is tricky and we do recommend that all guests who are driving to your home away from home start off by utilizing the 15 minute check in parking located just beyond our front entrance. This way you find our team members waiting for your arrival at the Valet area to help guide you. we hope you consider the Jockey Club your favorite spot whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkins, Iowa, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was a little nervous traveling to Vegas with small children (ages 7, 4 and 11 mos.). I was looking for a suite so we could have a separate bedroom from our children. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite and were very happy and relieved with what we encountered here. We found it to be a very nice, comfortable and spacious room with TV's and DVD's in the living room and each bedroom! The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we might need (pots, pans, utensils, plates, cups, etc.). There were 2 bathrooms. This is a non-casino hotel, which we enjoyed very much, having young children. It was a very quiet environment, perfect to get away from the excitement when needed. The Bellagio fountains are right across the street. There is a walk-way outside straight to them, which was nice. The staff were very welcoming and friendly to us and our children from the time we arrived. The kids even got little bags filled with small toys as a welcome gift! They brought a pack 'n play up to our room very promptly after we requested it for our baby. Everything was well-kept, up-to-date, and comfortable. The only negative thing about this was that it was hard to find the correct place to park in the ramp (though they do offer valet parking if you choose it). I felt the signage in the ramp was less than adequate. It took us quite some time to figure out how to get to the correct parking level for Jockey Club guests. Other than that, great find for families traveling with young children!! The price was a great value, too, and no hidden resort fees. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review! The Jockey Club loves families with small children and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and all that the Club has to offer. The Hospitality team does a great job insuring that there are always fun items to share with JC kidz. During the summer months when many families visit we have weekly Arts & Crafts activities. My personal favorite is our annual Easter egg hunt. We agree that it can be confusing learning where to park. We are working with the Cosmopolitan to try and rectify the directional signage within the garage. We do not have Resort fees and are happy that you felt that you had received good value and that you highly recommend The Jockey Club.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Jockey Club is on the strip, behind Cosmo and next to Bellagio. We chose it because we wanted more than a standard hotel room that was reasonably priced. You can't beat location for the price. Our first night we spent looking at a wall - since Cosmo was built it blocked half of their room's views- a shame. I politely explained displeasure and that we were celebrating our 25th anniversary and were moved to a 10th floor suite with a beautiful view! Highly recommend if you want more space, want to be in the middle of everything, and don't care if you actually stay in a casino.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with your Trip Advisor travelers. Happy 25th Anniversary! We are happy that you chose to spend it with us. We are glad that we were able to move you to a view suite for your special occasion. The Resort Desk team does their best to satisfy a request when availability permits. Having more space is a plus and we are pleased that you highly recommend the Jockey Club.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wyoming
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Snuggled I between the belligo and the Cosmo right on the strip. Walk from your room right into a poker table in the Cosmo without going outside. Planet Hollywood right across the street. Great view of belligo fountains . A bargain.

Room Tip: Try to get north facing tower for awsome view of belligio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you enjoyed our location and the great view. The Jockey Club is your, “Home away from Home,” whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.