We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nazareth, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Jockey Club is on the strip, behind Cosmo and next to Bellagio. We chose it because we wanted more than a standard hotel room that was reasonably priced. You can't beat location for the price. Our first night we spent looking at a wall - since Cosmo was built it blocked half of their room's views- a shame. I politely explained displeasure and that we were celebrating our 25th anniversary and were moved to a 10th floor suite with a beautiful view! Highly recommend if you want more space, want to be in the middle of everything, and don't care if you actually stay in a casino.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with your Trip Advisor travelers. Happy 25th Anniversary! We are happy that you chose to spend it with us. We are glad that we were able to move you to a view suite for your special occasion. The Resort Desk team does their best to satisfy a request when availability permits. Having more space is a plus and we are pleased that you highly recommend the Jockey Club.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    314
    88
    63
    50
See reviews for
214
259
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Wyoming
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Snuggled I between the belligo and the Cosmo right on the strip. Walk from your room right into a poker table in the Cosmo without going outside. Planet Hollywood right across the street. Great view of belligo fountains . A bargain.

Room Tip: Try to get north facing tower for awsome view of belligio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you enjoyed our location and the great view. The Jockey Club is your, “Home away from Home,” whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Apparently the Jockey Club is pushing free trips for Holiday travel which turns out to be a hoax of some kind just filed a report with the BBB. Jockey Club wants you to buy their timeshare and Promises trips and airfare from Holiday travel in Carlsbad,Ca. But when it's time to claim the trips, they are never produced by Holiday travel. So they ARE HELPING ONE ANOTHER TO RIP OFF THE CONSUMER, So buyer Beware you are not given all that is promiseed and please read my review earlier this is just an addendum.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The Jockey Club Resort does not provide free trips with Holiday Travel. The Jockey Club is a Timeshare Resort which provides vacations to its owners and guests. Geo Holiday at the Jockey Club is a Sales entity which sells a vacation product from a Sales center located at the Jockey Club. We have taken the liberty of forwarding your Trip Advisor comments to Geo Holiday and Holiday Travel for a solution to your satisfaction. The daily goal at the Jockey Club is to provide a comfortable, “Home away from Home” to our owners and guests as well as we are confident that Holiday Travel and Geo Holiday’s daily goal is to have satisfied clients.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is snuggled between the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan Hotels which will place you right in the middle of all the action in The Strip.

We requested a room with a view and fortunately they had room available. The view did not disappoint with sightlines to the Eiffel Tower of Paris and the fountains of Bellagio.

The hotel does not have a casino so we avoided walking through a cloud of cigarette smoke on the way to our room. The property was also very quiet which helped us get a restful sleep after a crazy night on the town.

Overall, a great, clean, quiet stay at Jockey Club and a recommended place to crash if you want to avoid resort fees and the smoky casinos.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review! Yes, we are snuggled between the Bellagio and Cosmopolitan Hotels and are right in the middle of the action. We are happy that you were able to enjoy a view room. It is nice to be able to leave the excitement of the strip to come home where you can rest and then head back out again. We love that you recommend us to your fellow Trip Advisor travelers and look forward to your next visit.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Jockey Club is right on the strip in Las Vegas but you have to know where to look for it. It is on a quiet little street sandwiched between the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan. It's location is a real plus because you get the excitement of the strip and the quiet privacy of a luxury hotel. The one bedroom suite was well appointed, well equipped and very clean and neat. I would recommend this hidden gem to anyone who wants a neat place to stay right on the strip. And if gambling is your thing there are 4 casinos just a few feet from the door.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear tower.... the privacy is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! It is true you have to keep your eyes wide open or you may miss us. We are happy to learn that you found our location amongst the excitement as well as quietly private. We appreciate that you would recommend us. As you say, “this hidden gem.” We look forward to your next visit. Please consider the Jockey Club your home away from home whenever visiting Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Was a bit dubious about coming here after reading some of the reviews but the living accommodation was nice and clean and the desk staff and concierge were great. Only complaint if I had one was that the bathroom was small but perfectly formed but how much time do you spend in the bathroom in Vegas?

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We appreciate your review! Thank you for giving us the opportunity. We are happy to know that you found the accommodations to be nice and clean as well as the concierge and staff great. We hope that you will keep the Jockey Club in mind for your next visit to fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Jockey Club
This hotel was perfect for location between the Cosmopolitain and the Bellagio . The hotel has 2 bedroom suites or a double bed in one bedroom and a pull out bed in the living room . All rooms are equiped with a fridge and stove . We were 8 guys golfing in Mesquite and stayed here for 4 nights .It is an ideal and clean place and the price and location was excellent.Customers can also use the facilities at the Cosmopolitain

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We love your title, and are happy to know that you enjoyed our location. 8 guys golfing in Mesquite sounds like a great time. It’s nice to know that you found the Jockey Club the ideal, clean, and price to be excellent. We hope that you will consider the Jockey Club your home away from home whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.