We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place great location great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great place great location great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Jockey Club
This hotel was perfect for location between the Cosmopolitain and the Bellagio . The hotel has 2 bedroom suites or a double bed in one bedroom and a pull out bed in the living room . All rooms are equiped with a fridge and stove . We were 8 guys golfing in Mesquite and stayed here for 4 nights .It is an ideal and clean place and the price and location was excellent.Customers can also use the facilities at the Cosmopolitain

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We love your title, and are happy to know that you enjoyed our location. 8 guys golfing in Mesquite sounds like a great time. It’s nice to know that you found the Jockey Club the ideal, clean, and price to be excellent. We hope that you will consider the Jockey Club your home away from home whenever visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    314
    88
    62
    50
See reviews for
214
256
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for one night. We got a good rate from Orbitz ($150/night) and the location was fabulous. Our room was in the Derby Towers, which is an older building. While the room itself was spacious and comfortable, our view was of a wall! The bathroom fan was so noisy that it would wake up a sleeping person if you had to go in the night. Also we heard the noise from the airconditioning units from either our building or most likely the building next door. Also the entrance was very bizarre ... walking through a maze of parking lots and corridors just to get to the lobby.

Would I stay there again? NO! I'd prefer to shell out a few extra bucks and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Our room was in the Derby Tower 468-470-472 range. Avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! We were happy to learn that you felt you received a good rate and that our location was fabulous. Sorry for the bathroom fan noise, we are looking into this to have it replaced. The corridor leading to the lobby from the parking garage has not been built as of yet. We are looking forward to having that completed soon. It is unfortunate that you did not get to experience a view, our Resort Desk does their best to fulfill request for view rooms. We were sorry to read on and see that you would prefer to spend more to stay elsewhere. Your input is greatly appreciated so we may improve the experience for the future.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've stayed here before and the suites are very nice. Ours overlooked the Bellagio fountains. It was nice to be able to fix coffee in the room and have a living room to watch the Ohio State game. However, the blowdryer in the bathroom didn't work. The laundry room had a sign that said "Out of order, we're working on it." No date was given as to when the breakdown had occurred. The pool is totally in shade all day with a big net over it to catch anything that might fall from the surrounding hotels' upper floors. Even though you're allowed to use the Cosmopolitan's pool, the front desk said it was closed. We found out that they had reopened it and told the front desk but I'm not so sure they relayed that to any other guests. There is easy access to the Cosmopolitan's casino, which was great and a fun place to gamble. So great location and amenities but needs some work on what should be minor maintenance issues. Oh, the garage parking is numberd down so the lower floors are higher numbers! Parking is on B3.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had stayed at the Jockey Club before and that you feel that the suites are nice. We apologize that the blow dryer did not work. It is our daily goal to make repairs and replacements upon each departure clean. Hopefully, it was replaced promptly. Our engineering team takes pride in rapid repairs the out of order sign was due to ordering parts. Our goal is to keep an adequate stock of repair supplies so repairs may be made on the spot. The Cosmopolitan closes their pool for the winter season each year and due to the unusually warm weather, the closure was postponed from day to day. We appreciate your comments that have been shared with the management team so we may improve.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Jockey Resort Suites which was advertised as "serviced apartments" but which in reality is no different to any hotel.

The location is on the strip and is excellent (next to Bellagio fountains)

Spacious, serviced, self contained apartment with all facilities supplied.

Very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you found our location excellent, your apartment spacious and well supplied. Our staff appreciates your thought of them to be very accommodating. We hope that you will consider the Jockey Club your home away from home.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My partner and I reluctantly booked a two room suite after being discouraged to do so by the staff snobs toiling at the Marriott Grand Chateau. They said it was old, seedy, and attracted a 'different' clientele than their uppity guests. Dismissing their snide remarks (see my recent review of that place) we enjoyed a most remarkable time at the JC! Front desk staff very personable and helpful no matter the time of day. Though limited in space in the lobby, the service provided by the early, early staff was outstanding. Our plush 2 bedroom suite on the 10th floor overlooked the Bellagio fountains and a picture-perfect view of the strip. The rooms were newly-furnished, the amenities decidedly upscale, and without question the JC is a far better value than the Marriott. What is more striking is that there is DAILY housekeeping service included with the cost of the room at the JC unlike the Marriott!

Everything in the room worked perfectly, save for my partner who was suffering with a bad case of diarrhea. Thank God the toilets were in good working order! The pool is small, but larger than the Marriott's, there is a sauna unlike the Marriott, and the clientele seemed in the main civilized and respectable during our entire stay. The valet staff was attentive and helpful. Parking underground in the Cosmo facility was plentiful and FREE and there is no need to do the roundabout maneuvering to get into the JC which they recommend. You can get into the parking lot and the JC elevator by making a left turn off Las V egas Avenue right before the Cosmo and entering the facility via their entrance.

We did not partake of a timeshare presentation though we saw other gay couples doing so, but it was clear that there is a finely-tuned churn operation on the second floor, working from early morning until well after 6 PM, taking many lost souls for a hellish three hour tour of the place in their quest for something free. Time is not free however. Greed and stupidity, no matter where you look, seem to be the coin of the realm of those actually thinking about let alone purchasing a timeshare 'investment'. Dumb sheep deserve to be fleeced.

Bottom line, we really enjoyed our stay at the JC and recommend it highly. It's not the most extravagant place in LV but it is really very, very decent. Where would I stay if I was forced to choose between the Mariott Grand Crapeau and the JC?? The JC without reservation. Thanks to all the JC staff for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. While the majority of the Trip Advisor reviews regarding the Jockey Club are positive, it is fortunate that you gave the Jockey Club the opportunity to provide you with as you say, “A wonderful experience.” We are pleased that you found our early, early staff outstanding and that you enjoyed your “plush 2 bedroom with picture perfect view.” We are glad that you appreciated the daily housekeeping service and that everything in your room worked perfectly. We are hoping that your partner made a speedy recovery. It is so unfortunate to fall ill during vacation. Thank you for mentioning the valet staff as well as the free parking in the Cosmopolitan parking structure. Participating in any timeshare presentation is something one may choose to do or politely decline. It is true, the Jockey Club is not extravagant, our daily goal is to provide a friendly, comfortable, clean, convenient place to call home whenever visiting Fabulous Las Vegas, and we are pleased that you highly recommend us.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our third trip to Vegas in three years and our first time at the Jockey Club. We heard about it through friends. The location is perfect and close to all that Vegas has to offer. If you went to the timeshare presentation you'd learn the history of the Jockey Club and it's collaboration with the Cosmopolitan. By the way, guests of the Jockey Club have access to the swimming pools at the Jockey Club. There is also an elevator in the Ascot Building of the Jockey Club that goes directly into the casino at the Cosmopolitan.......very convenient. We were lucky to get a view from our fourth floor room. A real plus is the walk-in closet. The shuttle to the supermarket and Premium Outlet Stores was also a nice convenience as was the free popcorn and video rental. I would suggest to management to add some fake palm trees and some potted plants around the pool area. Maybe strings of small white lights in the trees.
Also something in print about the public transit system so people are less confused about purchasing passes. We tip the bell boy, housekeeper and shuttle driver. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We will certainly be back again as we enjoyed our week-long stay to celebrate our 50th anniversary.

Room Tip: As long as a room is clean and comfortable, why worry about a view? In Vegas you're in your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Happy 50th Anniversary! How wonderful that you spent such an important occasion with us. Please thank your friends for telling you about the Jockey Club. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the walk-in closet as well as the complimentary shopping shuttles. We like the idea of the palm trees and lights at the pool deck. We will be happy to assist by providing bus schedules and routing in the “Winner Circle” Hospitality suite. We are glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful and we appreciate your thoughtfulness in tipping them. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a treat to be that close to the strip without having to stay in a megamonster hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The wi-fi was spotty at best, not reliable with all the devices the four of us had with us. Be sure to ask about the shuttle service, it's not on-demand, and such a restrictive schedule that it did us no good at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location as well as the clean spacious rooms. We are currently working on providing a better free wifi connection for the guests of the Club as we are aware that the service has not been consistent. We apologize that the complimentary shopping shuttles we currently provide did not work along with your schedule. In the future we will look into providing a more flexible shuttle service. Thank you for your review. This is the best way for us to be aware of our guests experience, where we are successful and where we need to improve. We hope to see you again whenever visiting Las Vegas.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.