We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VIEWS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
321 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEWS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a great hotel. I had views of the fountains and of the Paris hotel. Rooms are nice and clean but dated. The staff is nice and helpful. It is walking distance to strip and tons of things to do. It was worth a stay!!! The location is the best!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Jockey Club! We were glad to read that you thought this was a great hotel. How nice that you received a view room, it is lovely. We appreciate that you found the staff nice and helpful, worth the stay and or location the best.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    332
    92
    65
    52
See reviews for
229
274
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I decided to take our 4 kids to Las Vegas for vacation. The Jockey Club was a great choice for us because it allowed all 6 of us to sleep comfortably. We got a 2 bedroom suite which was clean and spacious.All nicely renovated. Nice kitchen so we did not have to go out every meal which can be very pricey. The Jockey Club is located smack in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip. Awsome Location. One day we walked one way the next the other. It is connected to the Cosmopolitan Hotel which is just beautiful. When staying at the Jockey Club you can use both facilities. Shopping, restaurants, and several pools were just great. The only negative was there was no view out your hotel window, but you're in Vegas not in the room. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get something on the higer floors for any view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers! How nice that you and your kids were comfortable and able to share meals in your suite and save some hard earned money. The location is great for sight-seeing and it sounds like you did it right. Our favorite part is that you would definitely stay with us again.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked a one bedroom king suite(queen sleeper in den area) at the Jockey Club for my two children in their early 20's and one son-in-law and one boyfriend. My husband and I were staying at the Cosmopolitan on a company awards trip. Their king suite was very large and spacious for four. It was clean and well layed out. The location was ideal for them taking an elevator over to the Cosmopolitan as well as touring the strip. It was a great value. We could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: This particular room did not have a view. I would suggest asking for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Jockey Club. Sounds great, staying at Cosmo for a company rewards trip. We are so happy to learn that you found the suite to be spacious, clean and enjoyed the layout as well as felt you received great value. The best part is that you could not have been more pleased.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This well run resort is a gem amongst the larger hotels on the strip. Its location, between the Cosmopolitan and the Bellagio, is ideal to cruise the strip.
What the Jockey club has that the big hotels don't, is the facilities to be able to cater for yourself without paying the inflated prices on the strip. EG breakfast for 5 at Denny's for eggs, bacon and hash browns sets you back $55. We managed to cater for 5 for 5 days (breakfast lunch and dinner) for $92 from Walmart. Plus we did not have to wait ½hr for our food to arrive, as we did at Denny's.
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Only down side, which is minor, is the walk from the parking to the lifts in the hotel. if you get a good space it is only 3 minutes max 5min.

A tip if you use a taxi to and from Airport:- Ask driver for direct route and tell him you will tip bigger rather than paying more on the metre.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the fountains at the Bellagio as these are worth the view. Though they make a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We love the title you gave, “a Hidden Gem” and thank you for starting off with, “This well run resort.” The credit goes to our dedicated group of managers. We too enjoy the fact of having an equipped kitchen to save money, time as well as having a quiet meal with family and friends. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Jockey Club is a timeshare resort between the Bellagio and the recently newly constructed Cosmopolitan hotel. Unfortunately the Cosmopolitan hotel is so close to the Jockey Club you feel like you can reach out the window and touch the walls of the Cosmopolitan hotel. Our last stay was during the construction a few years ago so we were shocked to see just how close the walls of the finished product was to the Jockey Club. We stayed in room 260 and our view was a brick wall which blocked all sun, and actually made the weather look overcast and as if a storm was rolling in. Definitely ask for the Bellagio side of the Jockey Club so you will have a bit of a view. The location is convenient, since you can walk to all the main attractions. There is access from one of the Jockey Club elevators to the Cosmopolitan casino, and with the Cosmopolitan parking garage, parking is easy to find. Our room was a 2 bedroom and had all the necessary items in the kitchen. The sound proofing is lacking and we heard noise from the pool, which was also on the 2nd floor, during 2 of our nights. The pool is open 24 hours and no quiet hours were posted. The second floor is also the location of the sales office, so there was also plenty of noise from the sales pitches and many folks walking around getting the tours. I would only recommend this to those who need a kitchen, otherwise, there are plenty of hotels rooms that offer a better atmosphere for a visit to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Belliago.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Your review is appreciated! It is true our beautiful new neighbor, “Cosmopolitan” has restricted views from some of our suites. As a timeshare resort we do our best to fulfill requests from our owners and guests. We apologize that you experienced noise during your stay. The Jockey Club Security team patrols regularly to enforce quiet times that are posted in our check in packet. We love our city and agree there are many beautiful hotel and timeshare choices when visiting fabulous Las Vegas.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was a great room and great value for what you get. However, our room was not ready for well over an hour after the hotels advertised check in time. The rooms were large and clean. There was a full kitchen, however in Las Vegas that isn’t really a necessity. The hotel was quiet. There was no casino or restaurant, but the hotel was right in between the Cosmopolitan and Bellagio which allowed for easy access to buffets and casinos.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are glad to learn that you felt that your received a great room and a great value. We apologize that your room was not available right at check in time as this is unusual unless perhaps you mad a special location request. We are glad that you enjoyed our location which is convenient to all that Las Vegas has to offer.

Lorie Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was actually the 2nd time I've stayed at The Jockey Club. It is a bit trickey to find the turn for The Jockey club if you are not familiar with the area. Just look for the small alley way between the bellagio and the Cosmopolitan and you are right there. Parking wasn't too difficult either, and I love that they reserve specific floors for Jockey Club guests. Parking is a bit of a walk to front desk but manageable. Check in was fast and informative. Unfortuanetly both times, I wasn't able to get a room with a northern exposure so no Bellagio fountain view for my party :( I think these rooms are specifically reserved for those folks staying an entire week or more, inless you just get lucky to request one and they actually have a room available. Other than that, the rooms are nicely remodeled and a step up from when I was there the first time. Always amazed by the number activities The Jockey Club has to offer. During this visit they were wrapping up a Las Vegas Strip scavenger hunt. I would have been all over that if I were there earlier in the week. I was in the Derby Tower this visit and though it seemed a bit out of the way from the front desk, I like the quick access to the parking garage as well as the Cosmopolitan casino. The room itself (1 Br unit) was loaded with a full kitchen and necessitites which was a plus though my party didn't use the kitchen much for our brief stay but would definitely have used it if we were there more than 3 days. The closet was large and ample and always appreciate an in-room safe and plenty of hangers. The bathroom was great for 2 but no more than that. If you have more than 2 adults in your party or more than 1 child in your party, opt for the 1br/1.5 unit or 2br/2ba unit. I am not sure what other reviewers were talking about the wi-fi, but it was wonderfully fast and reliable during our stay. Maybe other people's computers are just slow, and in that case, they can use the computers in the lobby to look up quick things. I would though maybe have those computers located somewhere else in the lobby like maybe just off the left of the check-in area near the mini-market in the lobby. That space is just dead space anyway and would easily accommodate the 2 general computers (or more) currently available to guests. The hallway area where they are currently located is kind of off-putting and a second thought. My party didn't use the pool or workout room, but I would recommend to possibly have a bucket available near the ice machine to catch the ice when guests are trying to fill up coolers and what not. We had a shopping bag with us that did the trick, but a bucket would have been nice if we weren't prepared. I have heard that the Hospitality Suite was nice. I believe they have complimentary coffee, popcorn and dvd movie rentals for guests though we didn't use this amenity either. If you are solicited by the time share salespeople, you may want to give them 90 min of your time. They may even give you free tickets to shows for your time. They are always polite and non-threatening ewven when you say "no". Plus the Jockey Club has a free shuttle to the grocery store and outlet center.
We defintely enjoyed our stay and will return soon! It's nice to be smack dab in the middle of all the action of Las Vegas Blvd without all the hustle and bustle in the property where you will eventually rest your head. Enjoy the Jockey Club! It's well worth the experience! Cheers!

Room Tip: If you want quicker access to The Strip (and front desk), request a room in the Ascot tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your very detailed review! We appreciate that you noticed all that the Jockey Club has to offer even if you didn’t have time to participate or use the amenities you speak of. Our Resort Desk does their best to satisfy view requests and yes, as we are a time share resort we do consider it fair practice to accommodate the timeshare owners and guests staying 7 nights or more as first priority. Sorry you missed the scavenger hunt, next time. While your review is spot on our favorite comment is that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning soon!

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#72 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,296 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#22 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#17 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,945 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#63 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.