We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel, but very strange building layout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel, but very strange building layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is tucked in behind and beside the Cosmopolitan, with views of the Bellagio parking garage. Parking is below the Cosmo on Level B3. I believe it's only an additional $5.00 per day to park on site. When checking in, beware of the timeshare presentation push. They give you a raffle ticket that you turn around and give to the concierge, who then smoothly and pushily blathers about the wonderful stuff you can get if you just attend a 90 minute presentation. They take a $20 deposit from you to guarantee your attendance, which is to be refunded after the sales pitch. We were very tired and overwhelmed after nine hours of driving so we signed on, then thought better of it and just let them keep the money. All the times we saw the timeshare salespersons with the guests who signed up they appeared to be very, very pushy and the guests looked mostly unhappy and trapped. Avoid!

The good: because the Jockey Club was there long before the Cosmo, they gained some concessions for the construction, including the dedicated parking area, access to the Cosmo pool area, and an elevator that will take you directly into the Cosmo casino. Just look for the pool area on the second floor and find the elevators to the left of the spa and ice machine. The elevator also takes you to and from the B3 parking area. We discovered that getting to the Strip was so much more pleasant in the stifling heat by taking the elevator down, then walking through the Cosmo casino and out onto the street. Better than walking outside in the drive with limited and fairly dangerous access for foot traffic. The price was very reasonable and, honestly, finding a hotel only a couple of hundred feet from the Strip for under $70 a night is an incredible bargain.

The bad: timeshare pushiness. Weird elevator access points and strange low ceilings on the second floor of the Derby Tower. Parking garage was hotter than being outside. Staff failed to mention where the elevators were and how to find them.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the Ascot Tower so you don't have to climb the weird steps up into the Derb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate your input on attending the presentation and will discuss with Sales management of Geo Holiday. Although we do have a dedicated walkway North of the drive to Las Vegas Blvd. it is much more pleasant to walk through the Cosmo to see the sights. Nice to know that you felt that you received an incredible bargain and hope that you think of us whenever visiting Las Vegas.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    306
    88
    61
    50
See reviews for
210
248
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We spent 6 days at The Jockey Club in June 2012. Having stayed there several times before the Cosmopolitan was built, we had a good idea what to expect. We requested a room with a view but were told none available as we had booked through an agent (expedia). Our one bedroom suite was fine. Loved the large bed and the kitchen, especially the fridge which in our opinion is essential to keep water and drinks cool. The living areas was very comfortable, with large sofa and armchair for relaxing in, plus TV and music system. The bedroom had plenty of storage, another TV, DVD player and a walk-in closet for clothes and suitcases. The rooms and bathroom were clean, but it looked as if the housekeeper had forgotten to hoover the carpets, and the dining table was covered in crumbs. I cleaned the table myself, it was no big deal, but asked housekeeper to run vacuum cleaner over the floor, which she did, but not very thoroughly. I appreciate that housekeepers have only limited time to clean rooms so I left it at that, and did not complain.
We loved our stay at the Jockey Club, and enjoyed a good nights sleep. In our opinion it was not noisy, and the lack of a view did not detract from our enjoyment. The windows can be opened a bit, to let in some fresh air. We were on the 9th floor, and had no trouble getting the lift. The pool area is on the 2nd floor, and it is a little gem of a place! During our stay it was very quiet, with only a few people using the facilities. The pool is now netted, but still gets plenty of sun up to about 12.45 and then afer 4pm for an hour or so. There is also a well equipped gym and a spa pool ajacent to the pool, indoors, for guests to use.
NB Jockey Club guests can use the pool at The Cosmopolitan on production of their pass key. I went to view said pool, but found it too crowded for my liking. I soon returned to the Jockey Club's little quiet pool.
There is direct access to The Cosmopolitan Casino via a lift (elevator) situated to the rear of the pool area on the 2nd floor.
The only complaint we had was with regard to parking. There are designated parking areas for Jockey Club guests in the Cosmopolitan underground car park. However, upon entering the car park, there were no signs directing us to the Jockey Club area. We did eventually find our way around, but as I stress, it was not easy, and my partner is a very experienced driver with many years experience of driving around Las Vegas. In addition, the lift for Jockey Club guests was hard to locate, as the sign saying "Jockey Club" was very small. When exiting the car park, we would not advise taking the route direct onto The Strip, as when we were there, cars doing so were queuing up. Instead, we took the other exit route, onto the new road and joined The Strip that way. Far less hassle. When returning at night, we were able to enter directly via the strip because a policeman was directing the traffic and pedestrians, which made it a lott safer for everyone concerned.
We would most definately return to the Jockey Club, as in our opinion the rooms and location more than make up for the parking. And we did eventually get used to it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view but do not be put off if one is unavailable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your very detailed review! We apologize that you found the suite not vacuumed, this is unusual and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. A good nights sleep is one of the best parts of vacation. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our pool area. 7/30/12 marks the day that the restoration of entire pool area begins by upgrading the deck, fencing, pool tile and pool plaster which should be completed in 5 weeks. Next time you visit you will find a brighter, “gem of a place!” We are working with Cosmo to improve the signage. Your suggestion of exiting the west end taking you to Harmon Ave. is a good one. We are happy to learn that you have stayed with us several times and hope that you consider us your home away from home when in fabulous Las Vegas. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed at the jockey club for th past 4 days and had an amazing time. When you do your booking insist on a room with a view (bellagio hotel and fountain). Staff is very friendly and the one bed room appartment was immaculate. Clean and set with all you need if you like to cater for your own meals, which is a good idea if you see the restaurant prices..... Use the free shuttle to go food shopping as there are hardly any shops others as Walgreen to do food shopping which have a limited selection and are also pricey. The hotel is located between the cosmopolitan and bellagio tucked away about 100 from the strip...ideal to walk the strip and do you thing...

Room Tip: Ideal for showers at the Ceasar Palace...just a 10 min walk up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to learn that you had an amazing time. We do our best to fulfill view requests. It is good to know that you found our staff friendly and your room immaculate. Having a fully equipped kitchen does come in handy should you decide to stay in to eat. We hope to see you again soon.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have stayed at many timeshares in vegas (grandview, Hilton, Tahiti, Club de soleil) the service you recieve at the Jockey Club is by far the best. they make you feel right at home. after a few days of staying there they knew my name. the best part is house keeping is there every day. unlike other timeshares where you are lucky to get service once in a full week stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! It is our goal to make you feel right at home. We would love to be your home away from whenever you visit Fabulous Las Vegas. We hope to see you again soon!

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed a week at the Jockey Club. 5/28/12 - 6/4/12. I knew it would be a great location, and was happily surprised of the overall resort. I will say it was my best Vegas timeshare experience to date. I had previously stayed 4 weeks at Grandview, 1 week @ Hilton GVC at Flamingo, and 1 week Hilton GVC on the strip by the stratosphere.
Check-In (On a busy holiday weekend) took no more than 5 minutes. The rooms were sufficient. The only 2 downsides would be, no jacuzzi in my room and no washer/dryer, although the washer/dryer was available on my floor. Unlike previously reported with some reviews, the room DID have a safe. I also had a view of the Bellagio Fountains, but was only on the 4th floor so it wasn't a big ariel overview of them, but still beatiful view.
Besides the convienient location on the strip, there is an entrance to the Cosmopolitan right on the 2nd floor pool level, so this was like having one of the newest Vegas casinos right in your own resort.
Another aspect I found extremely beneficial was the pool/ hot tub are open 24 hrs. And if there were obnoxious guests, the security was quick to react.
Some pointers.
- Don't wait for a cab at the valet stand, walk a few hundred feet to the Cosmo taxi stand.
- There are scheduled shuttles to grocery stores, but right across the street is a new 2 story Walgreens that is absolutely huge and has many food and beverage items. I was able to find everything I needed there. About a 10 min walk. (Go in front of cosmo, then take bridges across the street right to Walgreens)
- There's one of the few street level crossings on the strip right where the Bellagio meets the Jockey Club. If you've been to Vegas lately you know how much of a pain the pedestian crossings that go over the strip are. You have to go down, back, up, over, back down, over again, etc just to get across the street.
- A cab to almost anywhere on the strip is fairly cheap. Palazzo to JC was $7.50

I will definitely stay again if I can find a week available. I exchanged through RCI for my home resort in Cocoa Beach, FL.
As a matter of fact, if any owners out there are tired of Vegas and prefer an Ocean Front Penthouse timeshare, I'd be happy to trade.

Overall, outstanding experience that exceeded my expectations

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your very detailed review! We were delighted to learn that the Jockey Club was your, “best timeshare experience to date.” All of the timeshare suites do have a safe. There are a few privately whole owned condominiums at the Jockey Club that do rent out on a nightly, weekly, monthly basis that may not and do have a different décor and different services as well. It is unique that our pool stays open 24 hours and we are proud to know that our Security team was quick to respond. We appreciate all of the other tips that you shared with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers, thank you! We are glad that you would definitely stay with us again should RCI have an exchange available. My personal favorite is that you had an overall outstanding experience that exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. First impressions very nice proffesional outfit. Oh how wrong we were! Doors slamming music thumping people screaming and shouting past midnight both nights we were there. To be fair security did act quickly to stop music but the sound insulation was non exsistant. And WHY oh Why cant hotels do doors that dont slam?? Couldn't wait to check out and into The Wynn oh what a relief. Would never stay here again ever.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Trip Advisor Managers Reply To:
Julie401972 06/09/12
“Great if you don’t want any sleep!”

Thank you for your review! It is nice to learn that your first impression was that of a very nice professional outfit. We apologize that you were unable to rest due to loud music and slamming doors. This is an unusual experience as most guest feel that the Jockey Club is a quiet place away from all of the hustle and bustle of the city. We are happy to know that our Security team was helpful. We believe your visit with us was during the youthful spirited Electric Daisy Carnival which may have contributed to our otherwise quiet resort filled with mostly friends and families. We were saddened to learn that you left the Jockey Club to never return, although the Wynn is a beautiful place to be.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The Jockey Club's location cannot be beat! It is nestled in between Bellagio and the new Cosmo. Our suite was large and the kitchen was stocked with dishes which saves a tremendous amount of dining out money. The entire complex was very clean and the people that worked there were friendly, helpful and enhanced the trip. Everything was within walking distance and even late at night felt secure. We will eagerly return again and again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Trip Advisor Managers Reply To:
Richard N 06/06/12
“Great Value”

Thank you for taking the time to review the Jockey Club. We are happy to know that you felt that you received, “Great Value”. It is nice to be able save some hard earned money by staying in to eat. We are glad that you found the Club clean and that our friendly team enhanced your visit. Our favorite part is that you will visit us again and again.
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jockey Club 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jockey Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.