We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor experience in suite 926” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jockey Club to your Saves list
Jockey Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very poor experience in suite 926”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My sister, her husband, my husband and myself arrived at the Jockey club for a 5 night stay on October 12th to celebrate a 40th birthday...We had rented a 'owned' 2 bedroom suite (suite 926)...I had stayed previously in one of the time share suites and it was fine...the location of the Jockey Club is great and we have access to the Cosmo pools, should be fine...I thought a privately owned one would be better...boy, was I wrong...we had to do everything through security instead of the main desk and believe me, we had to talk to them alot. We arrived early in the day and left our bags with the bell staff for pick up later when our room was going to be ready. We came back around 8pm and went up to our 2 bed/2 bath suite. Yikes, was it bad...the furnishings were very dated and ugly...that we could live with...here is what we could not...no top sheets on both beds and not nearly enough linens period. In the walkin closet we found very well used pillows, a bed in a bag marked 'dirty, do not use' and a rubbermaid tote filled with crumpled up, damp sheets. The shower in one of the bathrooms even had used soap in it... I emailed the owner repeatedly asking for bedding and towels, towels were eventually brought the next day, we never recieved sheets and had to actually buy bedding just to sleep there....the only other things we used in the room were glasses and coffee cups and those had all been put in the cupboards dirty so we had to wash them by hand before use. We did have a big group booked into the Jockey club and when we went to visit some of the others suites that were booked through timeshare or expedia, they were fine...their rooms had been redone and weren't lacking basic amenities...we sure wished we had not booked through an owner after seeing their rooms...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janecanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
lancashire uk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment all windows faced the Bellagio fountains which was fantastic. One bedroom had 2 queen beds the other had king bed . There was a sofa bed in lounge but we did not need to use it . Kitchen has full size American fridge and cooker. Also had micro wave kettle coffee maker and toaster. You could not ask for more in Las Vegas – so much space The beds and towels were spotless.
The property is being re modelled and on the forth floor we were the only room in use as all others had been stripped for new carpets and furnishings . While ours was a little dated and worn it was still fantastic. Brilliant position between Bellagio and Cosmopolitan and across road from Planet Hollywood
Tip - if you need a taxi walk up the path towards the back of the hotel and it opens up into the Cosmopolitan transportation centre where there is a taxi line.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

really researched the 3 stars, this place was amazing, it's a secret 5 star inside the room,
and you walk out and you're in the centre of everything, we had the best time, we would walk across the street to a great mile long mall, right in the entrace is Earl of Sandwich, great meals when you want something quick

Room Tip: forget about asking for a view of Bellagio, won't happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank transform29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The Jockey Club in Las Vegas is very central on the strip between Bellagio and Cosmopolitain. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo in April 2011 for 2 weeks. It was well equipped with a large kitchen, living room , full bath , walk in closet and king bed in a bedroom with views of the Bellagio fountain. The hotel provides a shuttle to the grocery store several times a week which can save you a lot of money instead of eating out every day.
The Miricle Mile shops are just across the road, take a shortcut into the Cosmopolitan up the escalator to the walkway across to Crystal out the other side and across another walkway and you are near New York/New York saves walking through the crowds and some stairs and if it's windy it saves you getting blown around.

Room Tip: Get a room in the Ascot Tower, no views in the Derby Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrym68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We recently stayed at the Jockey Club in Las Vegas from September 17th thru September 23rd. We obtained the reservations from our travel club Global Discovery Vacations. When we arrived, I was clearly distressed at the site of the place. It is a little hotel surrounded by the Belagio and Cosmopolitan. The first floor lobby and "concierge" service had a terrible smell that caused you to gag. We had explained that we had stayed at a hotel on Fremont Street the previous night and needed to check in as soon as possible. They didn't have our rooms ready, so they stored our luggage and told us we could check in at the normal time of 4:00pm. We called several times between 4:00pm and 5:30pm when both of our rooms were finally ready and they kept telling us only one room was ready. The rooms were okay. They seemed clean enough and the housekeeping staff was very friendly. The ceilings in the entire place are very low, maybe 7 or 8 feet max and it made it seem cramped and congestive. The elevator from the lobby had a cheap dirty curtain around the interior with a gaping hole in the corner. We had to take that to the second floor and walk down a long hallway, down stairs and take another elevator to our room on the 9th floor. On the first night, our room key wouldn't work when we went back to our room. We called the front desk from our daughter and son-in-law's room and were told we had to speak to security. They refused to let us back into our room without our seeing our ID. I explained that our ID's were in the room and I would be happy to show them if they could let me in. After arguing with them for better than 20 minutes and going down to the office, we were finally let in an issued a key that worked. The guy working the "concierge" desk was dirty, smelled and was pretty rude. He was offering free tickets to nothing of any value. The pool doesn't get any sun and is covered with some kind of net with a bunch of light bulbs attached to it. It was fine at night, but if you're looking to get a tan go somewhere else. We were told we could use the pool on the 14th floor of the Cosmopolitan, but when we went up there, it was closed for the season and the security guard made us leave. The day we left we went to the front desk and asked if they could call us a cab. We were told we had to ask the valet. He said it would be a long wait if he called and told us we could get a cab faster if we went to the Cosmopolitan. I told him I wasn't dragging five pieces of luggage over there. My husband ended up running up there and came back with a cab in less than 5 minutes. If you don't mind staying in a sub standard hotel, the rooms aren't bad. However, when people asked us where we were staying, it was embarrassing to tell them. We would never go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lin925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The Jockey Club in Las Vegas is a hidden gem. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo from Sept. 17 to 24. It was well equipped with a large kitchen, living room , full bath , walk in closet and king bed in a bedroom with views of the Bellagio fountain. Perfect location on the strip between Bellagio and Cosmopolitain. Everything from maid service to valet parking at a reasonable cost. This place would be great for a couples getaway, family vacation or girls/guys weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laruPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The days of cheap places in Vegas are over, but the non-gaming Jockey Club is a great value. We stayed in a renovated suite with a separate bedroom, kitchen and living room. The kitchen was fully furnished so we could eat in and save some money. The hotel provides a shuttle to the grocery store several times a week and also to the outlet malls.

It's right on the Strip, next door to the Cosmopolitan and Bellagio. The Cosmo is brand new and if you want some gambling, it's right there. It's also across the street from the Million Mile Mall for fantastic shopping, and also Planet Hollywood.

The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. I called for extra towels, and they were delivered within 10 minutes. I will warn you that some of the rooms face a blank wall of the hotel next door. Because the Cosmo casts a shadow on the Jockey Club's pool, JC guests are allow to use the pool and spa at the Cosmo for free. Our room did face the wall, but we didn't care since we out seeing the sights most of the time.

Nice place, I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room facing the Bellagio if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chal112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Polo Towers Suites
#49 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,577 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,398 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#17 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing