We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! If you like living/sleeping in an overflowing ashtray...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #120 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Garden Grove, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great! If you like living/sleeping in an overflowing ashtray...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Nasty hotel, hinky staff. Room smelled like very old damp ashtray. Tried to switch rooms and front desk just argued with us saying it was a nonsmoking room so it was impossible for it to smell bad. Went up to front desk to cancel reservation and everyone was gone! Lights were out, doors shut!! Come on in Vegas at 11:00 at night!!! Gross! Have gotten better rooms at Motel 6!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
13
19
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Priceline'd it. I was excited to have a nice small suite with a kitchenette. Apparently, if you request a no smoking room, dropping a "no smoking" sign on the table and spraying some air freshener is good enough. The room "STANK" of what seemed like years of cigarettes. I called the front desk immediately and they told me they had nothing else available... maybe tomorrow. Immediately, I walked back to the desk and the lights were out and a housekeeper stationed in the lobby told me the desk was closed. In Vegas, at 11:00pm, the lights were out and the front desk was closed. I dropped my keys and left.

Also, the teevee remote was broken, the bedroom door wouldnt close by about 18 inches (it was hitting an overly large teevee table), the carpet was stained badly, and the beds felt like a stuffed cardboard box.

If you need a hideout in Vegas with a kitchen to cook up some speed, this might do you right. Ok, that was harsh... it was quiet, and had been cleaned and supplied to basic standards, but all the above is true.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Yes, the price was very good. But our room had an unpleasant odor (like old fried chicken) and had definitely not been cleaned well - carpets were dirty, old papers left sitting around from previous tenant, and bedding did not smell freshly laundered. Yuck and ewww! As well, the pool and hot tub were filthy disgusting - clearly had not been cleaned in a couple weeks. If we hadn't arrived very late at night with five exhausted children, we would have left and gone to another hotel. This experience has soured us on ESAs, for sure. Very disappointing. The only reason this rating got 2 stars instead of 1 was because the front desk staff were fun and friendly, and after we complained they gave us a $20 refund.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

Spent one night here because I wanted to be close to the airport to catch a flight the following morning.

Very basic and average. Not the cleanest place - there was dried food on the cooktop left from the previous person, and you could tell that they just give everything a once-over while cleaning and don't go too far.

Had enough plates & utensils etc for 2 people, all of which was old & mismatched.

They do offer wifi at an extra $4.99 per day, which worked sporadically while I was there (they did tell me that it was being worked on that day).

Overall it was fine for a place to sleep for one night, but if you're expecting to actually use the kitchenette to make meals, or stay an extended period of time, you might consider a step or two up in hotel class.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

I had to stay at this hotel because of a specific meeting. It is very basic and has been well used. A guest had let his dog out in the hallway to go to the bathroom and I stepped over several piles on the way to the room. During the weekend, it looked like there was a steady stream of "paid" visitors that came and went.

It was ok if you needed a room to sleep in and spent no time in the hotel but otherwise I would not stay here.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2007

Great staff, really helpful. Room was compact but really nice. The kitchen was well stocked and the room even had a CD player in it. No problems at all, we will stay again

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Breakfast was a bit light, only bagels and apples
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2007

Like a previous poster, I'm learning to take Internet complaints with a grain of salt. The hotel was nothing fancy, but it was quiet, clean, and friendly. I don't know, maybe someone else got a substandard bed and worn-out sheets; I didn't. I never saw "black mole" in the tub. And the basics of kitchenware were in the cabinet.

It's clear from the hotel's Website that regular maid service is not provided, and that new towels are available at the desk. Likewise, a folder in the room informs guests that shampoo, lotion, toothpaste, toothbrushes, and other amenities are readily available at the front desk - and they are.

The staff was responsive and friendly. And though it's not a great value for Las Vegas, where so many hotels are subsidized by bad odds on the slots, it's conveniently located a short drive from mid-Strip, without having to deal with huge parking garages and horrendous traffic every time you leave your hotel.

It may not be as deluxe as its name, but as long as you understand the policies and limitations of Extended Stay hotels, it's a more than adequate place to set up housekeeping.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo

Address: 1550 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest rooms and suites with popular amenities; located in the heart of Las Vegas, two miles from the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Las Vegas - East Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Extended Stay Las Vegas
Las Vegas Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.