We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #119 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Business in Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed for several weeks at the Extended Stay on E. Famingo Road. It was just off the strip (just over a mile) and close to UNLV. The room was a nice size, with a kitchen & accessories. The room needed some updating, but while I was there renovations were happening at the hotel, including new equipment in the exercise room. The staff was the biggest plus for staying. They were just great and service oriented. Every request was followed up on in a curteous and timely manner. I felt safe at the hotel, but the area around the hotel was urban and not a resort area, so be vigilant.
Ken

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our team for the great service they provided during your stay. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. For further questions and concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
13
19
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

the price was pretty good for a nice hotel room. the room is very clean, organized. guests enjoy the comfort and convenience of own home. the staff is very friendly. the location is not far from the strip at all. taxis will only take 5 minutes to any attractions of the strip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel. We are ecstatic that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable room during your stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Not on the strip and NO resort fees - just needed a night before heading out to the Grand Canyon. Came in at 12M and was greeted by Darius. Extremely helpful. Room was comfortable. Quick breakfast was appreciated. Check out was efficient. Friendly staff.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Darius, myself and the rest of the staff are extremely pleased to know that you found the guest room to be comfortable and had a moment to sample our delicious, grab and go breakfast. It was wonderful having you visit and we hope you had a fun time at the Grand Canyon!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our stay was very easy, great rate, great staff and nice clean comfy room. Pool was perfect temp, and extra towels were available. Would stay again next time I'm in Las Vegas visiting relatives. Beats staying with them!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Ed - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities we offer and the great service we showed you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was a great cost-benefit stay. The manager and the staff were very friendly and helpfull. I had lot of mail and some arrived a few days before me. They kept it safe for me until I arrived. Thanks ESA!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that our associates made your stay so great. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Extended Stay America saved me from an unwanted night with no sleep in vegas. I had booked a room at the clairmont but they tried to charge me for fees that were not posted on their website when I said I would pay cash they wouldn't let me stay after several hours of looking for a room in vegas on st. patricks day weekend this year the extended stay america was the only place with one room left. The customer service lady was a gem and held my room so I could get over there. the room was clean the staff was friendly and it was a quiet night of sleep when I finally got checked in. would highly recommend it especially if your going to be staying longer than just a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Staff is very helpful. Everything is pretty much as advertised. Thanks Darius for your help on the last day of my stay. I appreciate the room layout; the kitchen, though tiny, is plenty for one. An ordinary overstuffed chair to watch TV in at the end of the day is great--much better than watching from the bed. I liked the flatscreen TV, and especially appreciated the DVD player. Pool was small but warm enough for swimming in March. Having stayed in a number of weekly places (under $500/week), and monthly places ($1500/month); this was overall the best match of value, service, convenience, and privacy. So many weekly places have exterior access to the units, which means all the windows face walkways which means zero privacy if the drapes are open. This place has an interior hallways--and elevators (THANKS), so I can have natural light and not lose my privacy. Laundromat is easy and accessible, parking lot is laid out well and lighted well.

Room Tip: The single studios are really appropriate for one as there's only one chair to watch tv from; ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm glad that you had a good stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo

Address: 1550 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest rooms and suites with popular amenities; located in the heart of Las Vegas, two miles from the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Las Vegas - East Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Extended Stay Las Vegas
Las Vegas Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - East Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.