We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8669 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express The Lakes (Las Vegas))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
gilbert, United States
1 review
“Vegas stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice new big rooms, with kitchen, large screen TV with all the channels Very clean and all the amenities. Everything was easy and convenient. Would stay here again. Check it out you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fairway, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This suburban property is just what you would expect in any city. I was here during an extended business trip in a remote area, and it's a nice location with lots of surrounding businesses that are lacking in the small town where I work most of the time. Plus, it's nice and quiet, and if I'm looking for Las Vegas tourist stuff, I can drive to the Strip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S3175OAjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at different Best Western Hotels for each night during my trip to Minesota and Illinois and got a free night voucher. Found this Best Western Plus hotel in Las Vegas with ~$110 per night on line for July 4th and able to use my free night voucher with this hotel. Great hotel with great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For us, this was an ideal place to stay. Can't think of any suggestions for improvement. It's clean, quiet, comfortable, seemingly on the new side. Everything was up to par. The property is a long way from the freeway and the Strip, which folks should know.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We recently traveled to Calif. & stayed at 2 separate facilities. We saw a flyer that if you stayed at 2 separate Best Westerns that you would be entitled to $50.00 off your next visit if you signed up for their rewards plan. Well we did. With that being said, we decided to do a stay vacation in our home city of Las Vegas to take advantage of the offer. This Best Western was a great facility. The welcome we received from Jose at the front desk was terrific. The phones were ringing off the wall & the lobby was filling up, but he still maintained his composure. The room was clean and updated. The bed and the pillows were amazing. We decided to use the pool and the spa which was indoor a plus in Vegas. The next morning we decided to take in the breakfast that is free with our stay and it was amazing. Scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, pastries, waffle maker the list goes on & on...SCRUMPTIOUS!!! This was by far the best breakfast and room that we have ever experienced at a Best Western. For those of you looking for a place to stay off the strip I would recommend this hotel. Keep up the good work!!!!

Room Tip: Great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

It was above what we were expecting. It was nice and clean and very quiet and charming. It was great to go to the hot tub any time you wanted. Even though LV is big and noisey, it was not noisey nor lots of traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here at the end of a 20 day toiur of Califirnia, Arizona and Nevada and it prooved to be an excellent stay with easy access to The Strip. it was comfortable, value for money and pleasant. A bonus was a very enjoyable dip in the Jacussi

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#43 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#80 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#35 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West

Address: 8669 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express The Lakes (Las Vegas))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West is located near the Summerlin area, 7 miles from the Strip.We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, an LCD television with cable television and in-room movies, a coffeemaker, a desk, room service, a microwave, a refrigerator and much more. We also have suites with a hot tub and kitchen. Complimentary full breakfast is served every morning from 6:30-9:30am.We have an indoor pool and spa, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Las Vegas West Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing