We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful go suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #129 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“wonderful go suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

HOTEL -We stayed in a go suite on the third floor, beautiful. Wall to wall windows overlooked the strip. We could see the Belagio fountians while in bed! 2 sinks in the bathroom with TV's in the mirrors , fridge, nice TV and sound system, comfy bed , couch and coffee table, great housekeeping. Sooo much fun, splurge, go for the go suite. The pool is also fun.

FUN- We used the half priced ticket booth which is right outside to the left at BIlls. Here is how it works. On the first day you have to stand in line for about one hour to get half price tickets. If you go back the next day and bring your stubs from the night before, you get to be in a VIP line, this means you get your tickets for that night right away. We went to a show every night. One night Beatles Tribute, one night Rat pack down town, one night a comedian in the flamingo, all shows were great. Also, for free , go see big elvis at bills, he is great and pitchers of beer for four dollars!

OTHER- If you want a store with snacks and beer, exit the flaming out the back , near the hilton and walk to the curb. If you want a light meal, food court , exit hotel on the strip side and go to the first casino on the right, burger king, sub way etc.... I am always on a diet , eat only salad or veggie burgers, so am no help with where to eat.

OVER ALL- The flamingo is the center of the strip. you can get to anywhere from there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,276
    4,670
    3,168
    1,788
    1,301
See reviews for
2,016
4,863
666
997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We picked the Flamingo because it was right in the middle of the LV strip and we all had a great time. Our room and bathroom were clean and well taken care of by the maids. The staff at check in , the box office, Bugsys Cabaret ,the buffet ,the casino and the sports book were all friendly and polite. We got there early for check in and had no problems, checked right in and started our vacation on a good note. The only negative I can think of was the carpet in the room and hallway was well worn. The "GO" pool area was very nice, didn't use the pool though, just enjoy the sun.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

This was our first time to vegas and we had a great time of course. The hotel was awesome and we had no problems. My wife and I would definitely stay there again. My aunt and uncle went with us and they have stayed in a different hotel every time they have visited. They were very pleased with their stay and also would stay again. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va bch
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

I was short sheeted, there was mold in the bathroom, and the staff was extememly unfriendly. the place summed up...It's a dump!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

The Flamingo Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas is part of true Vegas history and during this trip; its age really has shown. We LOVE Vegas & everything about it! Center strip, like at the Flamingo, with all the action is the place to be. This was our first stay at this particular Harrah's property and will probably be our last. To be fair here are some pros & cons...

Good Points:
Location - center stage
Go Rooms - clean, updated and comfy
Pool - beautiful landscaping and very cool

Bad Points:
Filthy, filthy & filthy - from the elevators (which don't appear to have been cleaned in forever) to the disgusting pool deck & grounds (that were slimy and littered with cigarette butts) it was a shame to see this once beautiful hotel slip a few notches. (Personally I think there was not enough staff to keep up with the demand.)

Check in fees - be prepared to give a $100 per day hold on your credit card at check in for hotel incidentals (room service, pool bar charges, gift shop / restaurant charges, internet, etc). I know of no other hotel that does this. CRAZY!

Not enough pool chairs - a million hotel rooms and 100 pool chairs? If you are not down at the pool claiming your chair at 8am, then just forget it.

Cliental - times are tough for everyone now-a-days....absolutely....but this is Vegas! A tourist hot spot and it is sad to see that this once glitzy, clean, high end town seems to be more focused on quantity and not quality anymore. What I mean is give free hotel nights to anyone and everyone and not be selective, just to get people in the door. When you do that you attract a less then stellar crowd of riff-raff (super young drunk kids throwing up, passing out and fighting in or around the hotel) which is so not what I want to be around on my vacation.

Side note: We were also a little irritated at check in (which was 11pm on a Wed night by the way) because our room was not ready. Ok - we were told to return in 1 hour. We returned at 1:30am and were given keys to a room that apparently someone had just checked out of and was not cleaned (half eaten apple on the desk, garbage in the bathroom and dirty towels on the floor). Immediately I called the front desk and they sent housekeeping, who promptly took care of the problem....but still!! Are you kidding me? How does this happen?

We don't need to stay at Wynn or Palazzo to enjoy ourselves, but will think twice before staying at The Flamingo or any other Harrah's owned property with our next trip to Vegas. Maybe off the strip or at one of the ends is now "the place to be".

Vegas rocks but this hotel just didn't hold up its end of the bargain.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

OK now let me firstly start by saying please please please do not be put off by all the bad reviews. Those travelers were either very unlucky or just expected way too much. Don’t stay at this hotel if you expect 5 star Bellagio service, if you want something clean, fun and convenient then this is the place to say. I could go on and on about why my partner and I loved this hotel but I will start with just a few.

Firstly, when checking in yes there is a cue but hey you are in Vegas , your on holidays so cheer up and relax. Also when you do get your turn at the front desk don’t approach the staff with a grumpy face and the comment : ‘you are understaffed’. Some of the reviews I have been reading on here state that they were treated poorly at check in and were not listened to when they complained about the check in line. Honestly, cut the staff some slack. The guys at check in have no control over how many staff service the desk so don’t tell them. Don’t tell anyone, im sure they can all see how long the cue is, you wont change a thing and you will only get bad service in return. We approached the desk with a smile on our face and were treated extremely well. We got the upgrade we asked for, a wonderful Strip view in a Brand new GO room. I didn’t even mention I wanted a king room and the lady rang room service and asked when their GO King room on floor 15 would be ready as she had a couple for which she wanted to get one bed. Without me even asking the lady went above and beyond. I do however imagine that if we approached her with a grumpy annoyed face and complained about the poor servicing of guests we would be stuck in our standard room overlooking the car park roof! So just remember, relax , don’t stress and smile. To those who tell you go somewhere else you wont have cues, we saw cues everywhere. Every hotel we walked through we saw people cuing up for check in.

GO Room : I highly recommend this everyone. Its such a fun and funky room. We had room 15076 and it was just fantastic. No stains on the floor , no dust, no rubbish everything worked fine and was spotless. We had a great view of Caesars Palace and the Bellagio. No noise came through at night, it was great. The shower was huge, great jets, always had hot water and the TV in the mirror with in built speakers in the bathroom was fantastic. We also had a fridge in room without even asking or paying for it.

Room Service : These guys were great. I honestly don’t know what hotel the people that wrote bad reviews were staying at but we had nothing but great service. Each day we had new towels, room cleaned and no where did we see trays lying on the ground for more than an hour. On the second day we went to get coffee from downstairs in the morning and saw that the people next door had a tray on the floor from that night. Getting the coffee took us about 10 minutes and when we came back, there was a room service lady with her trolley cleaning that room and the tray off the floor had gone. Spotless , clean and fresh everyday.

Elevators : ok, reviews on here say dirty, old , stinky and horrible. Ask yourself this, how long do you spend in the elevator? Its only for 5 seconds before you get to the room, its not that bad. Yes the floor can be sticky but your in it for a few seconds before you get out again. Yes they are a little old but if that Is what is important to you on your holiday then stay at a 5 start hotel. There was nothing disgusting about the elevators and for what they were there for, they served their purpose.

Places to eat : The Burger joint is awesome. Great food, quick service, large meals, great drinks and great staff. Everyone was so friendly and even brought over some extra cherries for my cocktail after I mentioned how sweet and yum they were.

The Smell : I have been reading heaps of reviews where people say how bad the hotel smelt with coconut. Well I thought it was great. It was something unique to the Flamingo. You go visit other hotels and none of them have it. It’s a soft, not overpowering smell . Its very pleasant and as soon as you walk in off the street it makes you feel like your on holidays.

I really do recommend this hotel and I fail to see anything so horribly wrong with it as I have read over and over. Its fun, bright, funky , clean and friendly. No bad complaints at all. Food is great, habitat is fantastic and the rooms are just awesome. Not to mention there is a monorail stop at the back of the hotel which was so handy and convenient. If you want style, sophistication and expect food on a silver platter than you shouldn’t be staying at a 3 star hotel to begin with. For those who love a bit fun, don’t mind a chipped tile in an elevator , want to be in a convenient location , love great food , good coffee in the morning, friendly staff and a clean hotel than this is the place for you.

So don’t be put off by the bad reviews you read , go there with a positive attitude and find the better side of things. Look on the bright side and you will love your stay. We both loved the hotel and will definitely be back

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC,CANADA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We stayed Aug 20-23 .The recepionist was snotty she never asked us if we wanted an upgrade.Our room was old ,same complaints as others dirty carpets craked shades ect.If we had looked under the bed when we first got there we would have asked for a different room there was dirty Kleenex ,burnt matches(non smoking room) and an unopened condom packaged.My advise is when you first get into your room look under the bed then ask for a different room.Great location but so is across the street.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.