We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best weekend yet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
HOT RATES! Rooms from $30
Ranked #129 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Fe Springs
1 review
“Best weekend yet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Flamingo was way better than I expected. Overall great experience. We loved the location and how convenient the linq promenade was down the stairs. We will be staying here again on our next trip. Hopefully they fix the ice machine and hallway carpet by then.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,763
    5,350
    3,725
    2,088
    1,547
See reviews for
2,453
5,632
809
1,184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,874)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ishpeming, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading reviews constantly before this trip I was a little worried about staying at the Flamingo. So many negative comments. NOT THIS TIME.
CHECKING IN- we got in around 11 pm on a Sunday night and yes there was a line and yes it moved slow. That is the only comment I can agree with. it took us roughly a half hour, only 4 people checking people in, but part of the problem is HEY when you've stood in line this long, be ready when it's your turn, so many people had to be waved over several times by the employees. We had a GO mini suite comped for 4 nights got upgraded to a Cosmopolitan Suite - SCORE!!
ELEVATORS-Got to the elevators - a few people waiting, but a young couple showed us the ropes. Use the first four elevators closest to the lobby, they are down elevators and they often go down one floor but then it's straight up to your floor without stopping. Took one of the other elevators once and yes it was bouncy and a bit scary but not horrible. We were told to avoid number 9 . but we never did see ridiculous lines.
ROOM - Room was 17087 with a view of the high roller and the pool. Awesome 2 room suite with 2 bathrooms, shower, Jacuzzi tub - big and roomy, seems like we always get these upgrades when we are by ourselves, we go with people and end up with a dinky little room. Hallways were clean and occasionally had room service trays but these were cleaned up by the next time we went by.
POOL- Pools opened at 9 and there were long lines, ridiculous ones for the Party Pool but not so bad for the Beach Club (family pool) MAJOR PROBLEM with the saving of chairs - people would go early and throw towels on chairs and then not come back until the afternoon - they need to put a policy in place that after an hour they clear these off. we would go for 2 hours every morning, so we would be gone before 75 percent of these people ever showed up.
GAMBLING/DRINKS - didn't do so well gambling, we did see a few people hit bigger pots but not us, no real problems getting drinks except for the first night when we really wanted that first Vegas beer for the trip.
SECURITY- you notice the guys walking around in yellow shirts but don't realize how close they are watching, saw an episode with what I think may have been a local could have been homeless, heard a girl screech and then a couple walked by me, the girls purse was open and she said something to her boyfriend and then turned back (so I am thinking the other lady grabbed something out of it) within 15 seconds there were 5 security separating these people and questioning the local and asking her to leave if she wasn't staying at the Flamingo.

Good trip - and for those doubting if they should stay here, I wouldn't second guess yourself. turned out just fine and the Flamingo offers a great location

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for four nights in April. Rooms in spa tower were nice with walk in shower (poor water pressure) and separate tub. Bed comfy but soft- I had a partial view of the Bellagio fountains from the 20th floor, but if you were up a few more floors (spa tower, even rooms, high floor) you would probably have a great view of the fountains.

Casino was good, they do a decent job of keeping the air flow high so smoke smell is low. Never ate at any of the restaurants in the casino. Starbucks is out the north end of the building (towards Linq) and to the left as you exit. Go to the right and there is a Yardhouse restaurant (great food, good atmosphere) and the High Roller ferris wheel.

The Flamingo is practically in the center of everything and commands a lower price than it s neighbors, so if you want to stay on the strip and save a little bit of money this is your place!

Room Tip: Spa tower, high floor, even rooms, end of hall should have Bellagio fountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in late, we got off to a shaky start the parking was not well marked, but we found it.Then at the check-in desk, 12 sets of people waiting in line to get there rooms and one lady on the desk. After that we enjoyed ! Flamingo is a clean well set up hotel with reasonable prices, and a great location on the strip. We spend a great day lounging at the family pool .the Peruvian flamingos where beautiful and appeared to be well cared for and happy in there home.Beautiful gardens, cool water slide .Easy to walk out the door and out on the strip to enjoy all the fun

Room Tip: we had a room at the front of the hotel with a cool view of the strip~ higher up gets a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just returned today from Flamingo 5-1-15. Our room was a basic one king size non smoking on the 18th floor. We have stayed at Ballys, planet Hollywood, and Caesars palace in the past.

Pros:
Location on the strip
Everything is within short walking distance
The rooms weren't that terrible (not as updated as they say)
The view from our room was nice

Cons:
Service: when we first arrived we checked in the diamond entrance since my husband and father-in-law are platinum members. The guy checking us in was somewhat rude. We asked if there was a way to have a room upgrade with our points we have accumulated, the guy said "I don't see a hundred dollars laying under your card." The bar staff, drink ladies, and dealers were friendly and we barely had to wait for a drink when we gambled.
There were people trying to sell you vacation packages at the bottom of the elevators daily. They were invasive and annoying often blocking you from walking past them. It got to the point where I was irritated. When you tell them politely you're not interested they continue asking you questions like there is something else they're going to offer.
The elevators!! Wow, I am actually happy to be home and alive after the several elevator rides we've taken since we were on the 18th floor. The elevator doors shut and open like they're broken. They will close on you if you're not fast enough getting on/off. They also will take you the wrong way. The actual ride is bumpy and makes you feel likes it's going to break down.
Room service, only served from 6am to 1pm.. I thought this was vegas?!
The pool: heard they had one of the nicest pools but was truly disappointed.. It takes over a half hour to get in the pool area because of lines. There was one larger pool which most people hung out at that wasn't heated and another small one that was heated. You're not allowed to bring any outside food/beverages, even a bottle of water isn't okay. Everyone is ID'd at the entrance even though you don't have to be 21 to get in, which is why the line takes forever.
The room: was okay. You could hear people from every room on your hall talking full conversations. Also! The door wouldn't lock behind us when we left our room, we would have to put our card in and then shut it so we didn't feel that our stuff was secured enough..
The guests: hate to say it but since flamingo is a cheaper hotel it does attract some sketchy people. After midnight start looking around.. And be cautious of your belongings.

Overall, we won't wont be staying at the Flamingo anymore. We will probably rotate between Paris and Caesars for now on.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We knew location was excellent. People complained about elevators and rooms but we had no problems. Room a little dated but clean and view was best we ever had. Took awhile for hot water but always got it. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I give it an extra star because the room is a nice size, and was recently renovated- the bathroom was not updated, nor was the rest of the hotel. We arrived a little before check-in time...beware, they now charge a $20 early check-in fee! Not wanting to drag our luggage around for two hours, we paid the extra money and walked through a torn-up hallway (no baseboard, no floor covering) with an unplugged Coke machine parked in the middle of the hall. A housekeeper said the hall looked like that for over a month. We prayed every time we got on the elevator that it would make it to the floor we selected- it always did, but not without lurching and groaning.
The Habitat is still very nice with the flamingos, the fish and the other wildlife. But otherwise, this hotel has seen better days. it's a great location, so I hope they can save the hotel that Bugsy built!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Vegas.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.