We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
NEW YEAR, NEW VEGAS SALE
Ranked #128 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Customer service terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The front desk staff including the night manager at this hotel are unfriendly, not helpful and lack any customer service skills. Information given to us was not accurate. Our reservation for connecting rooms was not honored and staff was rude.



  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,402
    4,853
    3,305
    1,868
    1,366
See reviews for
2,136
5,067
707
1,039
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wrote a review of this property in August 2013. At that time we were not pleased, but not devastated either. I commented on the condition of the elevators, carpets, and so on always indicating that the property is old and the problems were minor, but we noticed. I said we wouldn't be back. Well we did go back in January 2015, and we were very pleased. The line up for registration was very long but they had 10 people working the counter so the wait was actually only 19 minutes. Advised the clerk that we were celebrating an anniversary and he provided us with a free upgrade. The first thing we noticed was the elevators have all been upgraded, Flooring in the elevators, the walls, and even the ceiling. The brass wall is still old but it's brass. You can't fix that without tearing the elevator apart. Even the elevator lobby on each floor has been upgraded with paint, and carpeting. Very nice. Still need carpeting in the hallways, but I'm sure, that will come. The Breeze cafe is very nice as always. We didn't do the buffet this time. The food court is very nice as well (Was closed last time). The exit to the LINQ walkway is very nice and the LINQ walkway is great as well. The room we had was excellent, high floor with a view of the habitat and pool area. Bed was excellent. One day, when we went downstairs, we were met with baracades in the casino. All the machines were moved out of a large area of the casino floor, and they were tearing up the carpeting. When we returned a few hours later, the area was open again. New carpeting, machines replaced, all in a few hours. Very nice. All and all, we were very pleased with the Flamingo this time down. Last time I said, the problems were not devastating, but we noticed. Well we noticed again, and thank-you for reading our comments and apparently, doing something about them. We will return. Staff were very friendly at all levels. Even the maid staff on the hotel floors all greeted us with 'good morning' as we walked by. Front desk staff were amazing. Very pleased with our stay this time. Thank-you.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rates quoted on the phone was not correct. They love selling an up charge for $30 for a better room when you check in! $25 resort fee and you have to pay $5 to print your boarding pass! The rooms are worn and lights didn't work. Stained carpets.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I always have a great time staying at the Flamingo in Vegas. Make sure to book a Go Room and with the various views that they offer. Strip, High Roller, Fountains and more. Easy access to the other Casinos on the Strip is very nice as they are in walking distance. Yes, the Casino is on the old side, but they are upgrading many areas.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a Go Room, as they are more upgraded.
See more room tips
Green Features: All the place is eco-friendly. As are the Casears proprieties.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Try other Caesar's properties. I would not stay at this property again. Elevators were also very slow. Rooms and hallways were dingy and worn. Needs better ding options. Variety of slot machines was limited.



  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Flamingo in July for my birthday. You can tell the hotel has been renovated and rooms seemed pretty modern to me. The only issue we had with our room was the key cards (nothing like coming back from a club late in the night and not being able to get into your room). We ordered room service a few times - pricey, but food was good. The pool area was not only huge, but also very nice! Not allowed drinks into the pool area so have a few in the room before. There is a food court in the hotel - decent at first, but after eating there a few times, we got sick of it. I will say check out the diner place though (typical burgers/fries, but can also order a late night breakfast). There is also a buffet and a few other restaurants, but we chose to eat on the strip. The location is perfect - middle of the strip, tons of places to eat and shop around, walking distance to some of the clubs, etc. We paid $600 with taxes, for 1 week, direct flights there and back from Winnipeg. If that deal comes up again before July, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor, view of the pool is nice. You can also be on a smoking or non-smoking floor. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed staying at the flamingo. Great room with great bathroom features. A tv, great shower,great assortment of towels,shampoos,and soaps. A wonderful comfortable bed, with plenty of space. I like the electric curtains. I would recommend the hotel to all my friends

Room Tip: The sevice was excellent. I feel $2 a day is a good tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.