We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Say A Bad Word !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #129 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't Say A Bad Word !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Flamingo in Las Vegas in March of 2014 with three of my girlfriends. We have two rooms with two double beds in each. I had previously stayed at Planet Hollywood which I fell in love with a year earlier, however as a group we were attracted to the Flamingo's incredibly low room rate and central location. I was worried that it was going to be a typical budget hotel with lower standards of cleanliness and facilities but I couldn't have been more wrong.

The location was phenomenal, the hotel was stunning and the rooms were comfortable and incredibly spacious. We started most of our seven nights at Jimmy Buffett's Magaritaville in the casino part of the hotel, where there is a free flare show each night at the bar and cheap buy-in casino games nearby.

The hotel and casino is ENORMOUS and we constantly found more and more hiding places with cool restaurants and gift shops. Two of the mornings we had breakfast at 'Hash House a Go Go' which is up a level from the lobby. We had great trouble finding it the second time because everything is so vast.

The Flamingo is also only a five minute walk to the shops at Caesars Palace, the Venetian (where they have indoor canals and lots of little shops), Treasure Island restaurants (highly recommend Gilly's) and Planet Hollywood (check out Casino War and Yolo's Mexican Grill).

For 7 nights we paid an average of $80 USD per night. Next time I am in Las Vegas, I will not stay anywhere except the Flamingo!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator as the hallways are very long
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,280
    4,674
    3,174
    1,788
    1,302
See reviews for
2,019
4,869
667
997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
GASTONIA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice room... Got a king bed overlooking the strip so amazing view at night and sunrise :-) ... Room 22122 ... Gambling is ok I prefer the dealers at planet Hollywood better nc of their personalities and the atmosphere it creates. I will definitely come back and I may stay here or I may stay somewhere else.. The rooms are cheap and good... Heat didn't work at first and they fixed it fast b4 we got back to room for gambling.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here in October 2014. The hotel is definitely old and there is no doubt the hotel needs an extensive makeover from top to bottom. If you can look past the "old and outdated" look of the place, you won't be disappointed. We booked in late and because of that we had a room that overlooked the courtyard where the music didn't stop until 6 am. We asked for and received a quieter room for the rest of our stay. The beds were awesome!

The location is great but it is the customer service that is outstanding.

Room Tip: The higher you go the less noise. If you can stay away from rooms "inside the courtyard"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I've been staying at The Flamingo for many years (can remember when the bungalows were behind the hotel towers). The hotel that started the Las Vegas Strip, the Flamingo is an icon. Unfortunately, it just doesn't seem like it has kept up. With so many more bigger (Caesars Palace, across the street) and newer (The Linq, right next door) hotels, the Flamingo is kind of sad. Everything seems dated. The rooms are being updated but they still show their age. The casino feels closed in but there isn't much that can be done to open it up. But The Flamingo is right on the Strip in the heart of it all and I enjoy staying there. The Monorail stops at The Flamingo. And the shops, restaurants and The High Roller are just steps away.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just finished up a three night stay from December 23-26. We arrived at 2:00 on the 23rd, which was a couple of hours before check-in. We could have hung around for two hours, but instead for $15 a night more we got bumped up to a GO room on the 19th floor with immediate access to our room. There is ample space and we were quite satisfied. There is nothing special about the room, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff at the hotel were friendly and treated us well in all parts of the hotel. Larry at the check-in desk has been there for a long time and makes the process very easy.

We ate at the buffet for breakfast on our last day. The $18 price per person is a little high, unless you enjoy peel and eat shrimp, which makes it a better value. The food quality was fine, but again, not any one standout item.

The outdoor pool area is very nice, but it wasn't close to swimming weather during our stay.

The hotel is very well located in the center of the strip with access to many other hotels. If this is your first visit to Las Vegas and are looking for a luxury experience, this may not be your place. However, if you are looking for a good value with a little less luxury, this is a very good choice.

Room Tip: For a few bucks more, get a GO room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After staying for 4 nights at the Cosmopolitan I really wasn't excited transferring for 5 nights at the Flamingo specially reading some of the reviews. The room was nice and clean with a view of the strip. Bed was really comfortable and it was a plus that we had a ref as well as coffee making facility in the room. Housekeeping is attentive to our request. Casino is fun. Sometimes we win sometimes we lose. Restaurants for any budget is accessible whether inside or outside the hotel. Visiting the Flamingo Wildlife Habitat is also relaxing. Here you can see different birds and fishes for free. We watch Legends in Concert here. Location of the hotel is so great. The hotel is in front of Caesar's Palace and just beside the LINQ and the High Roller. A short walk to Bellagio, Bally's, Paris, Planet Hollywood, Harrah's, LINQ, Mirage,TI,Venetian, Palazzo, Wynn and Encore. We can even see the Bellagio Fountain from the window of our room. Staying 5 nights I learned to love this hotel. The hotel is not grand or glamorous but it does provide you convenience and value that won't really hurt your wallet. I will gladly stay here again on my next trip to Las Vegas.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay at Harrahs properties 3 times per year in Las Vegas and Laughlin. Flamingo is our hotel of choice due to location and good restaurants. We enjoy the hotel. This last stay was a bit aggravating as we rarely saw a drink girl on the casino floor and the last day we were there the Blackjack dealer and the pit boss ( Miguel and the King) totally ignored us while laughing and joking amongst themselves in Spanish. We almost always have a good experience at the Flamingo , so hopefully they will look into this matter. Otherwise the rooms are nice, best if able to get strip view. I recommend to friends all the time.

Room Tip: Always ask if strip view is available, and if able up grade to a go room. They are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.