We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience at the Flamingo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #127 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roy
1 review
“Always a great experience at the Flamingo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

it has been over 5 years that we have been staying exclusively at the Flamingo and we have never had a bad experience. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The rooms are always clean and everything works properly. We have enjoyed 2 of the shows located right in the Flamingo. The location is the best because it is in the middle of the strip. The only negative I could say is that room service usually takes an hour or more, so order early.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,206
    4,550
    3,086
    1,744
    1,279
See reviews for
1,957
4,746
644
970
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,053)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Always enjoy my stays at the Flamingo room was nice, Good location
on the strip. All people at the flamingo were very friendly and helpful.
The new Cromwell casino was very nice and I enjoyed playing there.


  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Flamingo the third week of November and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly .Our host made the reservation for us and check-in was a breeze. The room was a Go Room and it had a splendid view of the Bellagio Fountains. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfy. Only blip occurred one night when really loud music next door awoke us out of a deep sleep in the wee hours of the morning. We called security and the problem was solved in a timely manner. We were very pleased with the speed and efficiency of the security personnel. The Flamingo is also situated in a great place on the Strip. While my husband and I are in Las Vegas we do not spend a lot of time in the room, but it does make a difference when you have a nice room in which to crash. This room at the Flamingo fit the bill perfectly.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Flamingo is a great casino.. The staff are all friendly and efficient, rooms are rooming n clean.. it sits right in the middle of everything.. Several great restaurants, though I feel some are a little expensive, but the food is delicious.

Room Tip: Getting the temperature adjusted can pose a problem because the outside temp fluctuated so much duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We love the Flamingo! The location is something you just can't beat! The offers we get are worth it all and it just FITS us. The rooms are adequate and comfortable. They are always great to visit! Kudos!

Room Tip: The rooms are very adequate and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

During my stay at the Flamingo my wife and I experienced many issues. This was our 3rd anniversary getaway and we were hoping to have a nice vacation. At the time I checked in the room I requested was wrong. I made a reservation for a king room but was given two queen beds. During the first night of our stay we had problems with the plumbing and the TV. The toilet backed up and was clogged. I called for help and it took someone over an hour to bring up a plunger. Also, in the middle of the night our TV started to turn itself on and off all night. I called in a ticket about that and it took several hours for someone to come take a look at it. During our time at the Flamingo we had nothing but problems with the elevators. At one point while riding the elevators the doors started to open when the elevator was still moving. My wife tried to use the soda machine on our floor and it of course took her money. She went to the front desk and was told she had to call the number on the machine. She then called the number and they told her the only thing they could do is send a coupon voucher for another drink? What kind of service is that by the hotel and vendor? The overall look and feel of the casino was terrible. There was construction going on all hours of the day on the main floor. This was just loud and annoying and made the experience even worse. I visited almost every other Total Rewards property while in Vegas and Flamingo was by far the worst. I can never see myself staying there again. By the end of the trip we dreaded coming back to Flamingo to sleep each night and we were frankly embarrassed to tell people we were staying there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When gangster Bugsy Siegel opened The Flamingo in 1946 he envisioned a hotel with luxurious rooms, the best liquor and restaurants, a spa, and top rate entertainment at reasonable prices in the best building that money could buy. If Siegel could see what this hotel has degraded to he would probably beg you to shoot him in the face again. Thank god we only had to stay here for one night.

Imagine a Super 8 or Motel 6 stacked twenty-eight times high with Donny and Marie's faces spray-painted on it. Now put the slowest elevators in the history of vertical transport inside the building and you'll start to get a clear picture of what this hotel is like. By slow, I mean it takes forever for an elevator to arrive. If I wasn't on the tenth floor I would have taken the stairs every time.

The current incarnation of The Flamingo isn't 70 years old but if you saw the interior of our room you would think it was. If someone had told me that the building hadn't been renovated in decades I would have believed it. The vanity in the bathroom looked as though someone had scraped a wood planer across the front of it. The paint was also peeling off the bathroom ceiling and a floor tile was loose. The room had no fridge or microwave either. The best part of the whole experience was the lack of free wifi in the hotel. We walked through every major hotel and resort on the strip and every single one offers free wifi. The only way you get wifi for free here is if you pay a $25 resort fee. So it's not really free is it?

The check-in process was a long, frustrating cattle call. It was like waiting to get on a ride at Disneyland. After spending 20 minutes in line we were "greeted" by a rude, abrupt, and indifferent clerk. She seemed like she was just "putting in her obligatory time" at the desk in hopes of getting an executive position.

There was no 'Do Not Disturb' sign in the room so needless to say, housekeeping tried to enter the next morning. I don't know why they tried to come in at half-past ten because check-out is at 11:00. Why doesn't the housekeeping staff wait until you've checked out? It just seemed like they were trying to get us out of there sooner.

This place is a dump. The Flamingo is riding on the coat tails of its former glory. Every other major hotel on the strip has it beat with superior amenities and service. We should have stayed in one of those. Lesson learned for next time.

The only professional service we got was from the bell desk staff when we checked our bags. Totally personable, prompt, and laid back.

Conrad Hilton and Bugsy Siegel are probably groaning in their graves with embarrassment over this place.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.