We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #128 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not a good place to stay.....did not like it, engineers are the worst don't know how to fix a simple problem in the washroom and left all their tools in their. Front desk is not helpful at all RUDE and full of ATTITUDE.

Not going back at all

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,133
    4,436
    2,994
    1,703
    1,246
See reviews for
1,912
4,615
619
947
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,918)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had to travel to Vegas for a trade show and allegiant airline had a cheap package deal with the Flamingo hotel! I didn't know the definition of cheap was poor accommodations and crappy service. I was only at the hotel 2 nights thank goodness. The room was so small there was barely room to walk around the bed. The bathroom was an after thought and the one in our trailer is larger and a much better layout. But the worst part of this hotel was the fact that nothing worked. The safe in the room didn't work so I went to call customer service but the button dedicated to them didn't work so I had to call the hotel like I was outside of the hotel to get some service. When I reached them the guy came up to fix the safe but it had a glitch in it so you had to put in your opening code twice to make it work and he was not the phone repair guy. Once again to make a wake up call so I could make my meetings I had to call out to get help and reported phone issue. Nothing was ever done to make phone work correctly. I made a request for a wake up call on Wednesday morning to get some breakfast for my flight which I never got from hotel luckily I set my phone too. When I called the front desk once again dialing an outside line to get operator to get customer service to complain about the no wake up call she said oh well sorry but you are up now. LOL It was so ridiculous you had to laugh. My view from my room was of obstructed and the best view I had was of a dirty roof below full of old cups and trash. The elevators were disgusting as was the property itself. No coffee maker in room so I had to go down stairs for a cup in the AM and found a small cup was over $4 and it was not flavored or good coffee and was luke warm. This was by far the worst property I have ever stayed at while in Vegas and wont make that mistake again and If I was you I would pass on this lousy hotel.

Room Tip: Run don't walk from this hotel!
See more room tips
Green Features: The amount of trash around the hotel shows they are working at recycling by letting it breakdown and return to the earth slowly where it fell
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Flamingo's location on the strip makes it a perfect place to stay. The animal habitat is really very nice. If eating at the buffet try to get a seat by the window. The go to rooms are very nice. The café has good food but is only open for breakfast & lunch during the week. Weekends they are open for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came into town for my birthday and decided to stay at the Flamingo. The check in line was outrageous but staff was friendly. I paid for a fab deluxe king but was told I could only get two queens. The rooms were nice however the bathroom desperately needs an update with mold and grime all over the tub and couldn't get the water to stop dripping all night. Elevator experience was a but terrifying but other than that it wasn't terrible. Disappointed that the pool closed at 5pm, I was sure that a pool would be open on the strip longer than that for the guests to enjoy.
Overall, not great but also not terrible. Next time I go I will probably pick somewhere else though.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Flamingo is one of the original classic Vegas hotel/casinos. Located in the center of The Strip, Flamingo offers easy access to all Strip attractions. The rooms are clean and modern, and the staff is second to none. Flamingo also has one of the best pools in town. Dining options range from the first class Center Cut steakhouse to a food court located just off the casino floor, and everywhere in between. Get a room overlooking the Habitat if the hustle and bustle of The Strip bother you.

We always stay at Flamingo. We make several trips a year, and have never been disappointed. It is like home to us, and the staff treats us that way. If you want "glitz", go elsewhere. If you want an honest Vegas experience, Flamingo is for you.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for something overlooking the Habitat. "GO" rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: Flamingo is a Green property. GreenLeaders Silver level. Excellent.
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friends and I stayed at the Flamingo in the Habitat tower; one of the fab deluxe older rooms we got as a comp.

If the room is a "Big deal" to you when traveling and it makes or breaks your experience--ask for an upgrade; don't take the risk of a comp. If it isn't that big of deal for you---a fab deluxe would probably be okay. The rooms are reasonably priced in comparison to other properties like Cosmo; Wynn or Bellagio. So don't expect a Wynn/Bellagio type room for the costs to stay at the Flamingo.

The room: Bedroom area was clean and beds were comfy; room size was adequate; Bathroom was clean--but looked a bit 1970's trailer like. If several in the room need a mirror--bring an extension cord. There is a mirror in the bedroom area and one in the bathroom--that's it. Room itself would get 2 1/2-3 stars.

Carpet in the hallways--in bad need of replacement as consistent with other reviews--but since I don't plan to sleep on or spend much time in the hallway-not a big deal to us.

The casino--loved it. Great dealers; pit bosses, etc.; lots of fun 4 stars

Check in and check out---did not wait at all.

Elevators--did not have to wait--but they are quite old as previous reviews indicated.

Tropical Breeze cafe--we ate breakfast here-food was good for a reasonable price. Again--you get what you pay for.

Margaritville Bar attached to property---Kevin Mayo is the best! Five stars!

Things you can do to help yourself at this property:
1-Get your total rewards card in ADVANCE of checking in. (You can apply on line)
2-They will email you an opportunity to do on line check in. DO it--when we arrived traditional check in wait looked like it was about 25-30 minute wait. We were physically in our room within 15-20 minutes of arriving at the hotel. No waiting in the on line check in line.
3--We did the express check out without issue. We left the hotel at 4:30 a.m. to catch our flight--there wasn't a line at check out at that time. But express check out will always be the quickest and most convenient.
4-Resort fee--just know there is one--and you can only hook up one phone to wifi without additional charges.
5-early check in--double check but I think if you are a total rewards member this fee is waived for you. We checked in at 2 and did not incur a fee.

To compare this rating to other properties we have stayed at:
Harrah's we would rate about a 4
Planet Hollywood was a dump---we would rate a 2. The room we stayed in was a dump with a foul smell in the carpet and beat up furniture.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We go to Vegas every year and we always stay at the Flamingo. We recommend the Go Rooms. Great value, excellent location, and love the rooms and views. They have been remodeling the strip and the convenience of this hotel and vicinity of this hotel, make our stay in Vegas more enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Go Rooms have a fridge and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.