We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room for average price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average room for average price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. It's a good room for your money and the location on the strip can't be beat!!
On this stay I had a very long wait in the check-in line and there were a bunch of front desk agents just standing around with lots of open computers. My room was next to an elevator so the location was good but the elevator noise was not so good. The room was nice and clean and updated but the bathroom was not renovated and needs some work from the dripping taps to the outdated fixtures.
I am not sure if I will stay here again or not??

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,669 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,953
    4,123
    2,794
    1,608
    1,191
See reviews for
1762
4300
573
899
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,618)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Before going to this hotel, i read so many negative reviews but after my stay i definitely could say that there is nothing really negative about my stay or this hotel. we had an upgraded room which was clean and looks nice, i like the TV and speakers in the washroom and the fridge was definitely needed. no complaints about the room. the location of the hotel s excellent, it is central to everything which is important when in Vegas.

The pool area does get busy and hard to find recliner but so does every pool. the buffet in the hotel didn't look that appealing we ended up trying other places outside the hotel.

Overall, i would recommend this hotel and stay here again.


Cons: The only negative i can find about this place and it would be for those who are really picky
There is also a hotel fee (22$)which doesn't make any sense when you already pay for your stay. this is probably the only negative about this hotel. No free WIFI.

Room Tip: Go early to the pool if you want to find a spot or just chill in the pool, its nice and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our 25th Wedding Anniversary gift to each other and I was also writing a review for work because I am in the Travel Industry.
We opt to stay at the Flamingo because of the deal package I was able to arrange.
We were given an upgrade and the room was nice and clean.
My biggest complaint about the stay was the fact that we were charged $45.00 to get an extended check out. We had a grand canyon tour booked on the day of check out and would not get back until 12:30. The cleaning lady was still working on rooms on our floor so why the $45.00 charge?
This should have been complementary because of the elevator issues we encountered during the four day stay. The majority of the elevators were down during our stay and massive line ups each time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I almost always stay at the Flamingo. It's friendly people and the gardens make it a great place to relax and enjoy. It's right in the center of everything. What could be better than that? Now, with the Linq right there, it's easy to get to three other Caesars properties. It's a straight shot from The Cromwell to Harrah's. That's really nice when it's 105 degrees outside.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Go Room. It's not that much more, and it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back yesterday from 4 weeks in vegas

Stayed here for 3 nights for Free .. thanks to total rewards

Anyway having read many many reviews on this hotels and thinking free nights are going to get me a crap room turns out not the case
arrived early, checked in early, got upgraded to the new rooms, very clean, although was high up still could hear a little noise from the LINQ below but after my head hit the pillow the noise soon went

anyway fab room, helpful staff and having stayed at some pretty epic places I would stay here again
sure total rewards can sort us out again : )

Room Tip: Tip is don't be cheap and upgrade to a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my first trip to Las Vegas, so I'm not sure what my expectations were. However, the hotel was overall pretty good. The room was clean and comfortable. On the downside, one of the elevators was not operating properly and caused a lot of confusion to the mobs of people trying to use it. The main lobby was always crowded, so that is something you will need to contend with. Once you find the elevators that are out of the way, it gets much better. You must also expect to be snagged up by a hotel salesperson in an attempt to get you to sit through some kind of informational meal (sounded a lot like time share sales) to be comped a show or something. If you can check in online ahead of time, do so. You can then skip the long line and go to a shorter one for check in.

On a good note, the amenities are limitless. The hotel should only be a place to sleep and shower. Get out and have fun!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agat, null, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was also told that if I was ever in the Las Vegas area to check-out the Flamingo Hotel & Casino when in town, well I made it a point to stay at the Flamingo and to my surprise it was a great place… I found everything I needed with shops and dining all in walking distance. I love the location and it was very affordable. I can’t wait for my return trip to Las Vegas Flamingo Hotel & Casino…

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Vegas.com, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.