We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
HOT RATES! Rooms from $30
Ranked #128 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Anniversary vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We arrived day early (to beat the snow out of Chicago), made our reservation over the phone (which was fine). When we checked in at 11:45PM we waited for at least 25 minutes, I understand Vegas is a 24 hour town but come on. The first room we had was on the 21st floor in the Habitat tower (not remodeled) how disappointed we were to walk into a room that was only half clean. The beds were made however the bathroom was dirty with no clean towels, beer bottles and the last guest items. Now let me preference this review as (my husband and I are both in the hospitality business so we understand). I could not let this one go, when I called to housekeeping and spoke with the person on the end she said that they would get to it. When I asked her for an approximate time she told me “they are very busy”. We left to grab a drink and start our vacation. Carpets in the older section are old and need to be pulled (especially by the ice machine). I could not let this go, her rudeness (housekeeping really got to me). We went down to the front desk and had a wonderful experience with Jamison, he was AWESOME. He understood, made notes in our reservation and told us to come down to the desk and stand in a separate line, so we didn’t have to wait. The next day we checked into a beautiful room overlooking the Strip, it was perfect. I love this location so the tiny inconvenience that we had the night before did not ruin our trip. Jamison, was perfect and made our trip so much fun! We will be back and will reserve a FAB room overlooking the strip.

Margaritaville, which is connected to the Flamingo, was great. $5 blackjack & Craps table, cocktail ladies were great, always by bringing drinks (even on Friday).

The people that are trying to “give you discounted show tickets” are ruthless and make the hotel look and feel less classy. They are located in the lobby and right by the Habitat elevators, watch out.

Room Tip: Lobby Elevator-rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,736
    5,317
    3,691
    2,069
    1,535
See reviews for
2,438
5,585
803
1,169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,834)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Park
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

You can't go wrong staying at the Flamingo. Excellent service and the ideal location in the center of the Strip. The newly constructed Linq, and renovated Quad and O'sheas make this a must destination.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Please allow shuttle closer so tourists don't get hurt getting from and to hotel.
Flamingo is great for all visitors with great service. Its a exciting atmosphere that allow you to enjoy your entire stay in VEGAS!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good choice, for small money.
Perfect location for people, who like to walk around.
Next to hotel monorail station, all famous hotels, such as Cesar Palace, Mirage, Treasure Island, Bellagio, Paris Paris.
We stayed there for 4 nights and it was wonderful. Noisy and crowded outside, quiet and cozy inside
Staff on the reception offer upgrade for 10$ per night . We refused, but our friend did it. Same room in the middle of building with some renovation in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I booked a beautiful-looking room six months before our expected arrival, directly through the hotel's website. During that time I tried desperately to search for an email address ..... nothing! I scanned over my booking forms, their website, internet search engines, travel forums, trip advisor, and couldn't find any way of contacting the hotel except for a phone number. I only wanted to know if they take delivery of parcels before or during our stay. I ended up calling them from Australia to answer a simple little question.

Our flight from Sydney was cancelled (thank you United). Thankfully it only delayed us 12 hours arriving in Las Vegas. At every airport along the journey we looked for ways to contact Flamingo to keep them informed. Still, no email and you can only call local numbers from the airports, we discovered. So of course, arriving at the Flamingo at 2am instead of 2pm the previous day meant we no longer had a room. We were told we needed to wait an hour for a room. Are you kidding? I booked this room six months ago (to the exact day), and I'd left my home for the longer-than- planned journey 32 hours earlier so the last thing I need to hear was that we didn't have a room ready. They gave us two choices, wait for an hour (so they said) for a room to be cleaned or move to The Quad next door. We chose the second option and certainly did not stay in the same standard hotel that we thought the Flamingo would be. It was very old and worn and barely clean.

We know we'll be back to Vegas again, and it certainly won't be The Flamingo that we'll choose (and definitely not The Quad).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We hope you will take some comfort in knowing that all customer comments are taken seriously. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great rooms-beds, great Valet, The Total Rewards program is the best, Diamond Lounge for Diamond card holders...lots of places to get a quick bite to eat. Outside seating for relaxing or eating. The flamingos are very cool.
Lots of light on the casino floor, great and new table games and slots. I love the atmosphere there. It's very friendly.
The Vinnie Favorito show is so, so funny. I went twice.
It feels like my home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winamac, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was my first time actually staying on the strip, and I'm not sure if it was just busier than usual, or if there really were only two waitresses in the casino. The check in time was very fast, but there were not enough elevators to accommodate the guests, and each time we went up or down it took forever. Being only on the fourth floor, we decided to take the stairs down. Please let me caution you, the stairs could be in a horror movie, based on the nails coming out of the ceiling, the dirt and old food scattered everywhere, and the maid watching us go through the door with a look of terror on her face. Oh, and the lowest level has a sign stating "hard hats from this point on", so we couldn't go out and had to go back up to the third floor and wait for the elevators again. Our room was nice, however. The view wasn't great, but we opted out of the upgrade so that was expected. Overall, I don't think I would stay here again, but it was worth the money we paid, and nice to be in the middle of the strip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We were sorry for the impression your visit left you with. We hope you will give us another chance. We are confident that our hotel staff will work diligently to improve the customer experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.