We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamingo, LV” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #127 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
1 review
“Flamingo, LV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The original Las Vegas Hotel (now redone extensively, of course).
A great fun party place, decently priced (you better like the piped rock music)
Outdoor gardens/pool area are outstanding.
Rooms are a little strangely decorated, but windows are floor to ceiling which is nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,206
    4,551
    3,086
    1,744
    1,279
See reviews for
1,957
4,746
644
970
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,053)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just returned from a great trip to Sin City but wish we had opted to stay elsewhere. We spent 5 nights at the Flamingo and were really disappointed in the accommodations. We arrived around 11:00pm on a Thursday and there were at least 70 people in the check in line - ended up doing express check in. After traveling all day it seemed the best option. However once we got to the room I think I should have waited. We ended up in the Habitat Tower - stepping on the elevator I knew we were in trouble. The elevators are filthy, sticky and needed rehab. As we step into the hallway the carpet is old, stained and rippled. Our whole floor smelled like weed. The smell literally was seeping into our rooms at night. We thought about moving but it is so much work especially with so many in our group. I noticed that some of the staff on our floor were wearing face masks....hmmmmm. Garbage sat in bags in the hallway until late at night. Our room was clean and updated but the bathroom was old, with stained ceilings and old appliances. Having stayed there a few years ago in the Spa tower this was shocking to me. I also went into another tower where the carpet needed work but it was WAY nicer.
One pool was open - the smallest one so there were 200 people packed in. I get they wait to open the pools until April but open the bigger pool not the small one. Also, the shuttle drop off was closed so we had to be dropped off well away from the hotel. I didn't expect a 5 star hotel but at least something that is clean. Casino itself was just fine. Great location. I am a Total Rewards member which allowed me great rates but next time I will just pay more and stay elsewhere. I brought a group of 10 with me and all were disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid Habitat Tower but if you cant stay in rooms on the odd side of the floor. We were on the 11th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are committed to providing the quality service our valued customers expect and deserve. We greatly look forward to your return and our next opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Enjoyed stay at Flamingo. Went for a 4 day getaway. Everything was perfect, except for elevators. It was a long wait and elevators were scary. Some people got stuck. Also went to Legends concert at 4 pm on one day. It was very enjoyable. Marilyn Monroe, Lady Gaga, Michael Jackson and Elvis - all were good with great voices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

So relaxing and feels like you have stepped in to Hawaii meets Vegas.The food is amazing.only down fall is that the pools ate split yp between adults and famalies............wish the pools were just open to everyone to help w the crowding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Everything was fine and we were treated well. We enjoy the Flamingo Garden and the entertainment. The room was cleaned very well. We also enjoyed the restaurants. There were a variety of slot machines and the hotel is easy to get around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

service is great and the location is perfect.Most everyone there looked ;ike they were having a good time.As is the theme for most casinos now, there seems to be a push to get rid of the older 40 to 50 year old clientele to make room for the young crowd. Ceaser's group is guilty of getting rid of live grate bands in smalls venues for electric techno clubs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I had an excellent stay. Everything was great, Clean casino, restrooms, rooms and restaurants. Food was excellent everywhere and everything that I tried. Staff was friendly and had the answers to my questions when I had them.

Room Tip: I would have liked to be green and not have the bed sheets changed everyday. Just a fresh towel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Venere, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.