We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #129 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix
1 review
“Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I had an excellent stay. Everything was great, Clean casino, restrooms, rooms and restaurants. Food was excellent everywhere and everything that I tried. Staff was friendly and had the answers to my questions when I had them.

Room Tip: I would have liked to be green and not have the bed sheets changed everyday. Just a fresh towel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,276
    4,669
    3,168
    1,788
    1,301
See reviews for
2,015
4,863
666
997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I usually love to stay and play at Flamingo, and while I will continue to play there, I will most likely not stay there any more. Check-in was a nightmare with long lines, incorrect room type. When we called back to the front desk to correct the room, we were told they could correct if we came back down. So we went through the whole process again, with our luggage, only to find out that the room we had booked 2 months prior was not available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We are sorry to read of your poor experience with your room assignment. We will be sure to pass along your comments to management for review. We hope you will give the Flamingo another try on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was the only one that had a pool open when we we're going (3/16/14). The first day we went to the pool it was completely mobbed within an hour of opening, apparently other hotels were directing their guests to use the flamingo pool. No one from the flamingo was checking and there was no control on who used the pool. So anytime there is just one pool open I would suggest getting down there about 30 min before it opens to get in line to reserve a chair. Chairs to the left of the bar entrance are the best for sun from 1030 on, most other spots will be in and out of shade with all the palm trees. Great $5 Bloody Mary's!!

Also no refrigerators in the fab deluxe rooms...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience at our pool area. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was our first trip to Vegas. We're from PA so we frequent Atlantic City twice monthly on the average. Our room was free since we're Diamond members and didn't have to pay the resort fee that everyone is talking about. Our stay at the Flamingo was great and we would definitely return there! It had an "old Vegas" feel to it and that's what we liked the best about it! We stayed in a Go Deluxe room with garden view and the view was of the gardens and pools which was nice. The rooms were updated and very clean. This hotel/ casino is right in the middle of the strip, making it accessible to everything!! When we return, we would definite stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Flamingo is a good value compared to some of the other casinos in that area of the strip. Due to the location, it gets a lot of foot traffic, therefore is always busy. If you like a party like atmosphere, this is a good, inexpensive choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stopped at the Flamingo from 9th to 14th March, for my friends birthday. When we arrived there had been a mix up with our booking which was resolved quickly. Our rooms were on the seventh floor overlooking the gardens, with inter connecting doors. They were clean and spacious with a safe and iron, plenty of room to hang clothes, but only 9 hangers, for 3 of us.
You can have fresh towels daily if required, and the bathroom has a hair drier. Note ladies if your hair straighteners are 240v they won't work in the US!
I can recommend the pizza take away, good value and really tasty. Staff were friendly and helpfully, especially for first timers on the tables.
Outside there is a lot of construction work, so be prepared to walk a long way round to get to the Paris hotel. There's a taco restaurant on the Linx next to the hotel which I would recommend, friendly staff and tasty tacos, the lobster tacos were my favourite.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Highly recommended. A perfect location on the strip, nice clean room, comfy beds, etc. The restaurants downstairs were pretty alright as well, super cheap burgers/pizza after midnight

It's not the best casino or hotel obviously, but I rate it as the best place overall as your base of operations.

Downside can be the size of the hotel versus teh elevator location. I swear it took me 5min to walk to my room haha

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.