We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No dice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #129 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No dice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a much older hotel, one I wouldn't stay in again. Sandwich trick got us a suite (not even an updated one for $50) but decor, half the lights working, stained carpet, hairy towels, room service left in hallways for days and an aged casino wasn't ideal. The bed was comfy, construction didn't bother us and the party people were tame. Just stayed here to sleep and dodging time share reps in hopes if a decent meal and a roulette table was doable. Middle of everything so going elsewhere wasn't too much.

Don't stay here unless you are much older. We are not party animals, just a couple looking for sight seeing, average gambling and decent food. Will be staying at Paris, Ballys, PH, Ceasars or Bellagio next - Flamingo just didn't make the grade for an average stay. I can handle an aged hotel but the hairy towels and mold in the shower wasn't cool. Safety and sanitation is important for any traveler.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,276
    4,672
    3,169
    1,788
    1,301
See reviews for
2,017
4,865
666
997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was my 7th stay in Las Vegas. I have stayed at Planet Hollywood (twice), Harrah's, New York New York, Luxor, and in old Vegas. This is our first time staying at the Flamingo and the hotel was highly disappointing. Upon arrival at the hotel in a rental car we had to drive around the garage for 15 minutes to find a parking spot. Over half of the garage is reserved for Valet or Hilton Grand guests. This would happen anytime we took the car anywhere to see anything. It was very frustrating.

When we finally found a spot, we went and stood in line to check-in and had to wait 15 minutes because anytime a Total Rewards Gold member came up in a separate line they took that person right away. There was a line of 25 people behind me and they would not check us in until the Gold members line was completely empty. That says they really value all of their customers (sarcasm).

When we finally went to check-in, they did not have the king-size bed room that we had requested so they gave us a double-queen room. I was disappointed, but took the room because we were tired from our trip. The room furniture and especially the bathroom were disgusting. The bathroom faucet and handle were actually coming out of the wall. The bathroom sink was about 3 feet off the ground, which I had never seen before. It was like it was made for children. The bed sheets in the 1 queen bed had red marks on them (paint or blood perhaps). It was disgusting. After the first night we went to the front desk and demanded a new room. We were given a king-sized bed but the bathroom faucet in that room still had a problem. The furniture was old and dilapidated as well.

In summary, I would never ever stay at this hotel. It is not cheap, the service is terrible, the parking is a joke, and the rooms are old and dingy. The worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Brian S, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed during the Veterans weekend in a Fab room outside the "construction". Never heard a thing. Room was clean ,beds comfy, plenty of linens, and the Buffet good. Location of this Hotel to Monorail and Strip are unsurpassed. Vegas always has construction and is somewhat hard to transverse up the strip to Planet Hollywood and others.
The "Total Rewards" is outstanding. Thanks to others info posted here was able to Eat free for two days! Comps never ended. They are all trying to keep Patrons on their site and are willing to offer what it takes. The only downfall was the "Timeshare" hackers. They are stationed in two locations on the main floor. This isn't the only Hotel that have them, but it can be troublesome to avoid. NO NO No usually gets across to them.
The one negative is prices in the stores for usual stuff is expensive. Water $3.50 vs Beer $3.25. Chips not marked, but $5.99 a bag.

Room Tip: The Fab with 2 queens is nice. Carpet is NOT ruffled in the Halls. The floors are suppose to rubber...
See more room tips
Green Features: Smoking is discrete and unoffensive in both the Casino and other places. Habitat is a great place to feel in touch with nature.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Love the Flamingo, do most of my winning there, it's like old home week everytime we visit. But I think hall carpeting needs replacing, seems to be trying to improve the pace. But I can't seem to get any one to take my comps off my bill and send me an e-mail of that bill. Other then that I always send my friends and family to the Flamingo.

Room Tip: Go deluxe garden view. High up so you see through the Ferrie wheel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great place, very friendly, comfortable & casual, staff was very helpfull and did not seem as if they were put off by our questions, they really went out of their way to help us.Their suggestions about places to see and the best shows to go to were great. We used those tips to make our trip one of the best we have had.

Room Tip: King king-smooking is best 14 floor excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place is a DUMP. It is not only run down it is dirty. Got into my "upgraded" room and the first thing I find is the bathroom faucet is about to fall off the sink. The carpets are dirty and the tables between the beds have rings where people have left their drinks and dried sticky spots where they have spilled their drinks and maid service hasn't wiped it up. I would say it has been weeks since they dusted. I have complained to the front desk. The sink was fixed and nothing else has been touched.
My advise is STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
JDNS55, on behalf of the Flamingo, we sincerely apologize for the manner in which you found your room prepared. This is totally unacceptable and we can assure you that these shortcomings have been reviewed with our Housekeeping Staff to reiterate our goal of guest satisfaction. The condition this room was prepared is embarrassing and short of our standards. We hope you will give us another try on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed the Flamingo in late October for a Jimmy Buffett Concert, it was Great! The room was a "Fab Deluxe" in the Spa Tower was Great! It was clean and offered a Great Value with the location on the strip. The Margaritaville Casino and Café are located there and offers Great Food and Frozen Concoctions in a relaxed atmosphere. Check in was a breeze (be sure to join "Total Rewards" before you check in, it will save you an hour in check in time), maybe 5 minutes. The Staff was Great and we will return.

Room Tip: Inside rooms facing the Garden area are quieter than the Strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.