We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imprve appearance of all carpeting, and forget the wheel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Imprve appearance of all carpeting, and forget the wheel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Love the Flamingo, do most of my winning there, it's like old home week everytime we visit. But I think hall carpeting needs replacing, seems to be trying to improve the pace. But I can't seem to get any one to take my comps off my bill and send me an e-mail of that bill. Other then that I always send my friends and family to the Flamingo.

Room Tip: Go deluxe garden view. High up so you see through the Ferrie wheel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,030
    4,266
    2,891
    1,639
    1,220
See reviews for
1832
4438
599
915
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,761)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great place, very friendly, comfortable & casual, staff was very helpfull and did not seem as if they were put off by our questions, they really went out of their way to help us.Their suggestions about places to see and the best shows to go to were great. We used those tips to make our trip one of the best we have had.

Room Tip: King king-smooking is best 14 floor excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place is a DUMP. It is not only run down it is dirty. Got into my "upgraded" room and the first thing I find is the bathroom faucet is about to fall off the sink. The carpets are dirty and the tables between the beds have rings where people have left their drinks and dried sticky spots where they have spilled their drinks and maid service hasn't wiped it up. I would say it has been weeks since they dusted. I have complained to the front desk. The sink was fixed and nothing else has been touched.
My advise is STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
JDNS55, on behalf of the Flamingo, we sincerely apologize for the manner in which you found your room prepared. This is totally unacceptable and we can assure you that these shortcomings have been reviewed with our Housekeeping Staff to reiterate our goal of guest satisfaction. The condition this room was prepared is embarrassing and short of our standards. We hope you will give us another try on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed the Flamingo in late October for a Jimmy Buffett Concert, it was Great! The room was a "Fab Deluxe" in the Spa Tower was Great! It was clean and offered a Great Value with the location on the strip. The Margaritaville Casino and Café are located there and offers Great Food and Frozen Concoctions in a relaxed atmosphere. Check in was a breeze (be sure to join "Total Rewards" before you check in, it will save you an hour in check in time), maybe 5 minutes. The Staff was Great and we will return.

Room Tip: Inside rooms facing the Garden area are quieter than the Strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were granted a room on the 28th floor, was an amazing strip view and a large, clean, nicely decorated room! A little loud, heard many voices, yelling and doors! Lobby and casino were always busy & smokey like all other lobbies and casinos, and a lot of pestering by staff for free shows if you do timeshare talk. It was too much in your face!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel has poor service and is overpriced on top of that the employees have a bad attitude.
My room had vinyl floors?
Would you put vinyl floors in your bedroom?
Luxury, not by a long shot. My room felt more like a cabin.
On top of all of that the air conditioner was horribly loud.

I believe that sums it up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Mike N, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent a week staying at the Flamingo for our recent trip to Vegas, and whilst I won't slate this hotel, absolutely nothing impressed me. When we arrived, after a drive from LA, the greeting at check in was 'a bit cold', having said, you probably don't get a warm reception in many Vegas hotels. No porter service and when we eventually got to our room it wasn't ready. Drinks let out, bed not made, toilet not cleaned. It hasn't been a great start. After going back to reception (and these are big hotels) we were given a room with a strip view which was a courteous gesture. NOTE: a room with a 'strip view' IS NOT an upgraded room. The room was exactly the same as our previous room, to be honest I would've been annoyed to pay extra as the view wasn't that great.
Now for the room. The beds were comfortable but the room itself, especially the bathroom, were really dated. Given that this hotel wasn't CHEAP the decor of the room and hotel in general was a bit of a disappointment. As part of our package we were entitled to a 9 dollar breakfast voucher which we thought would be for a buffet, it was actually for a cafe counter which was pretty poor, and the queue was really long at all hours of the day. Generally, the prices in the hotel were pretty expensive, don't assume it'll be cheap, they must make lost revenue from the rooms on the food and drinks. The worst element by far was that there is NO COMPLIMENTARY WIFI. Which is pretty astonishing. If you need wifi in a hotel it will cost you an absolute fortune, $14 a day, per device! The casino is pretty much like any other except there is the constant smell of awful perfume!

People told me before I went that it doesn't matter what hotel you stay in. It does.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
dmitchell69, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We truly apologize for the manner in which you found your room prepared. This is totally unacceptable and we can assure you that these shortcomings have been reviewed with our Housekeeping Staff to reiterate our goal of guest satisfaction. The condition this room was prepared is embarrassing and short of our standards. We hope you will give the Flamingo another try on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.