We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loud and noisy !!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very loud and noisy !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you like loud music 24/7, fighting for a sunbed and drunken parties then this is the place for you . The pool areas only cater for the young with constant loud rave music and buckets of beer everywhere. No chance of swimming in the pool as it is constant full of drunken party goers !!!. Cannot possible relax that's if your lucky to get a sunbed if you queue an hour before it opens then there`s a mad rush to put a towel on one. The Hotel is a little out dated and dirty along the corridors and in the lifts. Definitely a budget hotel, if you want cheap then stay here. Same boring food every day, not a lot of choice at all. Its worth paying a little more and stopping somewhere up market. You are very lucky if you see a waitress to get a drink when sat at the machines. Would definitely Not stop here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,909
    4,032
    2,720
    1,582
    1,165
See reviews for
1703
4214
559
887
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix az
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friend loves the hotel,she is a very fussy eater and knows food.She use to have her own kosher restaurant and Deli years ago.
We got there on a monday and went to the Dinner buffet the food is always good at the Flamingo.
Then we went to see George Wallace comedian tuesday night.It was pretty good show if you like that kind of humor.
The next day we walked around to some of the hotels on the strip because it is right on the strip so within a 2 block radius Ceasars owns all that property now.So if you do not like that hotel you went to the first time?And want to go to another on the strip Ceasars still owns that to.
We went to Ceasars for there buffet it is a little high end in prices.But they had every thing there you can think of to eat and drink.They had area for fish,and many for international foods ,And it is a weight watchers nightmare but they had some sugar free desserts there too.
We went to see the rat pack in the rio I think?Very good show of Frank Sinatra,Sammy Davis,Dean Martin and Joey Bishop.It was a mix of talent with the one's who did this show.They played off of each other with there jokes and sang.We really enjoyed that show.I think most of the older people would enjoy that show?
We went down to where the Aladin hotel now is a big shopping plaza.You can still see some of
structure of the hotel still in it yet. All in all it was the time of friend ship and enjoying each others company and no matter where you go with any one, and what you do sometimes it is not the buildings or the food that makes you happy it is with the people you are with, even if it is one person or 100. But every thing else there is only for the convience of your enjoyment with each other.

Room Tip: We were in Flamingo redecorated rooms it was a lot nicer then the older rooms.Up graded bathrooms yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I always stay on the strip when traveling to Vegas. I always request one of the 'Go' rooms as I like the décor and the pool view. This trip my 'Go' room was small and in need of some touch ups. The maid service was not up to the usual standards. The check in process was seamless and the professionalism of the front desk staff is appreciated! I will definitely be back at the Flamingo...soon!

Room Tip: Perfect location on the strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stay almost exclusively at Cesar's owned properties. I used to love to stay at the Flamingo for the location on the strip, the beautiful outdoor area, and the large pools. However since some of the lower end Cesar's properties have closed or are going through gentrification, those who used to frequent those establishments seem to have migrated to the Flamingo and it shows. Yes it's an older casino. It's worn and in need of some major overhaul for the rooms, bathrooms, elevators, and the hallways. The Flamingo's saving grace is their team of outstanding employees. Without them, I would rate this property much lower. My father is handicapped and requires a scooter when he visits. At Cesar's Palace, when we checked in, he had to shuffle slowly all the way from the valet are to the front desk area to rent a scooter. At the Flamingo, the bellman took it upon himself when he saw my father exiting the vehicle to go retrieve a scooter for him. Even if he didn't request one, he could use it to get to the front desk which is a considerable ways from the valet. One thing I have noticed over the years and I don't know if this is just with the Flamingo, is the level of casino floor cleanliness has seriously declined. I used to see cleaning staff vacuuming the hallways or around the machines quite often. Now I have to press the "call attendant" button on a machine to have someone clean up filthy cigarette ash that seems to just about coat everything. Most of that comes from the customers and there is no way for the casino to prevent that other than increase their cleaning staff. I would give the service an Excellent rating, but for one aspect. They have pretty much non existent drink servers unless you are playing table games. When you do see wait staff rushing by and wave them down, they say that you are not in their section. Apparently I'm never in anyone's section.

Room Tip: Stay away from smoking floors. If you smoke, go downstairs. The smoking floors are horrid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our first time in Las Vegas and we spent 4 nights at The Flamingo. Check in was quick for us. We arrived around 12pm and it was not busy at all. We stayed in the Fab Deluxe Room on the 22 floor facing the pools. Room was pretty basic, clean and bed was comfortable. If you are looking for something fabulous and luxurious I would suggest spending a little more $ and staying somewhere like Caesars or Bellagio. The location is great, right in the middle of the strip. Hotel is clean but a little outdated, but all in all we were happy with what we got for what we paid. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Placed right in the middle of the strip, across from Caesar's and near the Bellagio make it a great location. The rooms have been refurbished, and I was able to eat my money's worth at the buffet. I got a fantastic mid-week price for the room as well.

The only dings I give are the Bathrooms, which are just a no frills old design, and the parking garage which had no spaces left after about 9pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for a week in a Go deluxe room with stripview on the 26th floor. Had a great view of the Bellagio fountains to the left, Caeser Palace fountains straight across from the room and Mirage just up the street. Loved looking out the window and watching the view. Room was clean and had everything we needed (fridge and coffee maker). Yes the hall carpets need updated but this go room has been updated with large HD TV, big bathroom and pillowtop king sized bed. We got upgraded to this room as we reserved a smoking go deluxe room and this was the last one available in the go category. Rm 26-084

Flamingo is a moderate stay in Vegas on the center strip close to alot of action. Can spend more and get style points elsewhere, but why not save the money and add it to the "have some fun" bankroll.

Room Tip: strip room is worth it for the view, especially floors 18-26 and if you get it as an upgrade and avo...
See more room tips
Green Features: hotel recycles everything in the trash as part of their green program
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.