We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, for Those Who Used to Frequent Bills, O'Shea's & IP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, for Those Who Used to Frequent Bills, O'Shea's & IP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stay almost exclusively at Cesar's owned properties. I used to love to stay at the Flamingo for the location on the strip, the beautiful outdoor area, and the large pools. However since some of the lower end Cesar's properties have closed or are going through gentrification, those who used to frequent those establishments seem to have migrated to the Flamingo and it shows. Yes it's an older casino. It's worn and in need of some major overhaul for the rooms, bathrooms, elevators, and the hallways. The Flamingo's saving grace is their team of outstanding employees. Without them, I would rate this property much lower. My father is handicapped and requires a scooter when he visits. At Cesar's Palace, when we checked in, he had to shuffle slowly all the way from the valet are to the front desk area to rent a scooter. At the Flamingo, the bellman took it upon himself when he saw my father exiting the vehicle to go retrieve a scooter for him. Even if he didn't request one, he could use it to get to the front desk which is a considerable ways from the valet. One thing I have noticed over the years and I don't know if this is just with the Flamingo, is the level of casino floor cleanliness has seriously declined. I used to see cleaning staff vacuuming the hallways or around the machines quite often. Now I have to press the "call attendant" button on a machine to have someone clean up filthy cigarette ash that seems to just about coat everything. Most of that comes from the customers and there is no way for the casino to prevent that other than increase their cleaning staff. I would give the service an Excellent rating, but for one aspect. They have pretty much non existent drink servers unless you are playing table games. When you do see wait staff rushing by and wave them down, they say that you are not in their section. Apparently I'm never in anyone's section.

Room Tip: Stay away from smoking floors. If you smoke, go downstairs. The smoking floors are horrid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,905
    4,026
    2,713
    1,581
    1,162
See reviews for
1697
4208
559
887
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our first time in Las Vegas and we spent 4 nights at The Flamingo. Check in was quick for us. We arrived around 12pm and it was not busy at all. We stayed in the Fab Deluxe Room on the 22 floor facing the pools. Room was pretty basic, clean and bed was comfortable. If you are looking for something fabulous and luxurious I would suggest spending a little more $ and staying somewhere like Caesars or Bellagio. The location is great, right in the middle of the strip. Hotel is clean but a little outdated, but all in all we were happy with what we got for what we paid. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Placed right in the middle of the strip, across from Caesar's and near the Bellagio make it a great location. The rooms have been refurbished, and I was able to eat my money's worth at the buffet. I got a fantastic mid-week price for the room as well.

The only dings I give are the Bathrooms, which are just a no frills old design, and the parking garage which had no spaces left after about 9pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for a week in a Go deluxe room with stripview on the 26th floor. Had a great view of the Bellagio fountains to the left, Caeser Palace fountains straight across from the room and Mirage just up the street. Loved looking out the window and watching the view. Room was clean and had everything we needed (fridge and coffee maker). Yes the hall carpets need updated but this go room has been updated with large HD TV, big bathroom and pillowtop king sized bed. We got upgraded to this room as we reserved a smoking go deluxe room and this was the last one available in the go category. Rm 26-084

Flamingo is a moderate stay in Vegas on the center strip close to alot of action. Can spend more and get style points elsewhere, but why not save the money and add it to the "have some fun" bankroll.

Room Tip: strip room is worth it for the view, especially floors 18-26 and if you get it as an upgrade and avo...
See more room tips
Green Features: hotel recycles everything in the trash as part of their green program
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently visited for a week and after reading some bad reviews was a little worried.
However, I think the bad reviews are based on those people who pay a low price and have a high expectation. Yes the place is looking tired in areas and could do with new carpets in the corridors and some tlc in other areas, particularly replacing of the corridor carpets and a bathroom upgrade. However, our room was up to standard and the beds were very comfy. Staff were pleasant and a bonus was the $9 dollar per person per day breakfast credit. The gaming in the casino was good, with a full range of slots and we saw many reasonable payouts. $800 for a $2 dollar stake being the highest (but not mine :( )
The pool area was good but was frustrating as people would bag chairs with towels so unless you got there early it was difficult to get seating. They search your bags on entry to check for booze and snacks so we had a good laugh when we watched one girl decant several miniatures from her bra.... so here's a top tip!
For location and price this is hard to beat. This was my 13th visit so I can speak from experience.
Bottom line.... you get what you pay for. If you want glitz and style then pay the money and book elsewhere, otherwise don't moan!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Danielle in the Diamond checkin area provided outstanding service. She is very friendly and helpful.
(The Diamond checkin area is not available to the general public.)

I highly recommend the Flamingo buffet for casual dining. The steakhouse at the Flamingo is fantastic if you prefer upscale dining. The steakhouse is not exactly cheap but you really do get what you pay for. The staff treats you like royalty.

Housekeeping service is perfect.

Always sign up for a players card before gambling at the Flamingo, or anywhere in Las Vegas, except for the airport which doesn't use them. Contrary to popular belief, I've found the airport slots to pay rather well. If you do a lot of gambling, the property will generally give fou a free room. This is why you'll want a player's card to document your level of gambling.

Room Tip: In Las Vegas, everyone appreciates tips. This includes the person you check in with. Temporary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We chose the Flamingo for the location and to stay somewhere in Vegas that is "Authentic". The rooms were nice and clean. The pools were fabulous. Casino is run down, but just go across the street to Caesars, much nicer and not that far of a walk. We ate at the pizza place and the food court was very convenient. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.