We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service Degrading Hotel Stay Away!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor Service Degrading Hotel Stay Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Flamingo Hotel is very dirty and poor service. We came in for a wedding and after a long drive, took off our shoes when my bf barefooted stepped in semen on the floor next to the bed. Then we went into the bathroom to wash up and observed dried up blood stains, and pubic hair.
There was no closet for us to hang our suits and dresses in.

There is no cell phone service whatsoever in the rooms. You have to walk to at least the elevator to attempt to get service.

We advised guest services of the issues and they said they would have someone come up and clean the room. No one came up. When we went back down to complain the second night, the manager stated: "There is nothing i can do for you. "

Wow.. Never will we stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
kags06, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact us directly at 877-716-4500, at your earliest convenience to resolve this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,959
    4,133
    2,798
    1,610
    1,192
See reviews for
1769
4306
576
899
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for three nights, and most likely won't be staying here again anytime soon...

Lets start with PARKING... WOW, what a complete nightmare. I spent 55 minutes driving through the parking garage, out into the overflow lot, down to valet (which was full), and back into the parking garage. I finally caught two ladies leaving and was able to park. This delayed the start to my night and was extremely frustrating. I politely errored my grievances about the parking situation to the front desk supervisor, and all she said I could do was "fill out a comment card." It's pretty sad when you can't park at your own hotel, kind of a big problem, wouldn't you think?

Their pool is pretty cool though, and worth checking out especially if you like to party. It gets pretty crowded and by the end of the day it feels pretty nasty in there, but hey everyone is drinking and having a good time and it's Vegas, so go with it. The beds are also soft and comfortable. Location is great, right in the middle of the strip.

Hotel and casino are old and a drag....

Bottom line - only stay here if you don't have to park and if you get a really, really cheap rate. This hotel and casino will probably be a junk dive party hotel in a couple years.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a higher floor, and try to check in early so you can get a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
CyTCalifornia, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience with the parking garage. Unfortunately, there are times when our parking facilities cannot accommodate everyone who wishes to visit our property. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again so we can provide a more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanaimo, BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights in the basic "fab" room. Room was fine though bathroom a little dated and hot water a little hard to come by. The roar of the AC did drown out the construction noise below so that was good and we slept well. We had a quick dip in the pool, but it was seriously over crowded without a chair to be had and the water was luke warm so not refreshing anyway. We had originally booked 3 nights, but due to the 42+ degree heat wave, the general noise and ridiculously expensive food and drink in Vegas we opted to leave a day early. We were told that checking out a day early would incur another $5 charge and that we should just "leave" and check out once home, which we did without any hassle. We went for a wedding, otherwise probably would not have even gone to Vegas as the whole scene is just not us. But if you have lots of cash, like gambling and general mayhem the hotel itself is fine. Great location. Just not our cup of tea!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
nanaimoite, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with Flamingo Las Vegas. Guest comments, like your own, are used in business and development decisions everyday and with so many changes coming in the future, comments and feedback are welcomed. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Flamingo is what it is. Mid-Strip, not fancy, but not a dump. Fab Deluxe room was in good shape. No complaints on room. Carpets in hotel hallway were in decent shape (20th floor), and on two days of the 5 day stay, the carpet was being actively cleaned. Food carts were taken care of quickly.

Only hangup was the Bell Hop. The attendant didn't write down the number in house on my ticket to dial for the Bell Hop. So I used my cell to call...the guy answered the phone and said to redail 403 and promptly hung up. Didn't seem to make sense since I had him on the line already. Looks like they use the incoming call to identify the room number or something. Service otherwise was very good during my stay.

Pools were lively, and gaming was fair. Noise was heard a time or two from the pool/Carlos N Charlie, but not to the point it kept me awake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I thought that I was getting a fairly good room price $50/night but then the hotel added "resort fees" of $20/night when you used their facilities or not. Also, the Flamingo did not offer or have microwave, refrigerator, or coffee/tea machine. I take this to mean that they want you to go down stairs and purchase you coffee/tea from their cafe/buffet. Please spend enough money in their casinos and it would be nice to have tea/coffee in your non-smoking room prior to going downstairs into the smoked-filled facility.

Also, we had no prior knowledge that the entire "food court" would be shut down for remodeling. This was a big inconvenience.

The pool was nice but they didn't let you bring any food in with you unless you had a "health condition". This is ridiculous!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My first time at the Flamingo with mixed reviews. I loved the pool, Margaritaville, updated room was fine, fast room service, and great location on the strip. What I didn't care for was- the slowest check in line ever, we stood in line for close to 45 minutes. I also didn't care for the shuttle stop, which was two blocks down the road, and there was barely any shade in 110 degree heat. I'm still not sure why they couldn't come where the taxis pick up/drop off?!?! Overall it was nice, but would probably pick a different hotel next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in a 'Go Room' and although they are a vast improvement from the last time we visited (prior to renovations) the place is still a dump. The rooms are what gives it two stars, as once in them, you won't feel as disappointed. The hallways are disgusting, still dated looking, although the lady at front desk who we waited to see for 1.5 hours in line said that wifi and calls were included, they were not. The pool area was dirty and full of wasted newly 21'ers. Drinks expensive, front desk unhelpful....
Sad to say because I never like to see a Vegas iconic casino disappear.... But Bulldoze it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Vegas.com, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.