We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Great service - Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Ranked #132 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location - Great service - Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I took my nephew to Las Vegas for his birthday and we stayed at the Flamingo. The location is awesome right in the center of it all. The staff was friendly and helpful every step of the way. I would highly recommend breakfast at the Tropical Breeze Cafe but you have got to make dinner plans at the Center Cut Steak House best meal in Vegas. Great service and excellent food and tell Giorgio hello he is the manager and does a fantastic job of making guest feel very welcome

Room Tip: great views from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,645
    3,688
    2,499
    1,449
    1,087
See reviews for
1454
3764
493
807
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,038)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at the Flamingo. The location is right in the middle of everything and the price is very good. We had a room on the 17th floor facing the strip. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning was quiet. I have been to Las Vegas 9 times and I get the best deals by booking my own flights and hotels. Keep checking their website as the prices tend to go even lower as the date gets closer. Ours went down about 50% and they will change it for you. We will definately stay their again. Why not save money for the shows!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great base for the strip. Not too big but has all you need. Wifi is very expensive $14 for 24hrs. Room was not as good as last visit, no kettle etc seems that the whole of Vegas wants you to pay for anything and everything they can! Nice pools, very good cocktails but again all quite expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer more updated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I'd like to start off by saying I don't stay at super high-end resorts in Vegas. My preferred hotel is the MGM -- nothing too fancy. I recently went to Vegas and my friend took care of booking the hotel so we stayed at the Flamingo. Never again.

The hotel is dated and badly needs a facelift. Check-in/out times are odd (4pm and 11am, respectively) which is surprising for Vegas as most hotels do 3pm and noon. Anyway, the early check-in fee was something like $30 or $40, which I don't understand -- nobody is using our reserved hotel room anyway, so why do we need to pay extra to enjoy it an hour earlier if it's ready? Unfortunately, the nickel-and-diming didn't end there. When we asked for a third room key they said it would be an extra $30 as well!

The room itself was below average for a Vegas hotel: linoleum floors, rusting bathroom fixtures, no fridge, very few lamps, and a lovely view of the condemned hotel next door.

The service was poor and it was incredibly difficult to get in touch with the front desk, room service, etc. from the room's phone.

The location is good (right across from Caesars), however, it's on the seedier side of the Strip, attracting more derelicts, transients and creepers than Caesars Palace does right across the

In the end you simply don't get what you pay for. Never again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a Strip view, and avoid rooms facing the abandoned hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were a little concerned by some of the reviews of this hotel before our trip but we needn't have worried - we loved the Flamingo! We have stayed in Vegas many times but this was our first time at this hotel. We booked 3 nights in April about 8 months in advance and upgraded to a Go room at a great rate. The room was spacious, clean and contemporary with a small fridge, coffee maker and tv screen in the bathroom mirror.
We didn't spend time around the pool, which is unusual for us, but it was very busy by the time we got there on our first full day and the music was a little overpowering so we decided to try it early the next morning instead. Unfortunately the next day was rather dull and a little cool so didn't end up round the pool at all!
The location of the hotel is perfect, though there was major building work going on at Bill's Gambling Hall next door which meant we were woken up around 6am each morning because we were on that side of the building. To be honest we didn't mind because we wanted to get the most out of our time there so had planned on getting up early anyway. The great floor to ceiling windows gave us a partial view of the strip and enabled us to sit and drank coffee watching the work going on whilst we came round each morning!
The only disappointment for us wasn't really the hotel's fault - one of the attractions of the place on previous trips had been the Sin City Brewery bar in the shopping area of the hotel at the back of the casino who used to offer 2 jugs of beer for $15 and we were looking forward to enjoying this right on our doorstep before turning in for the night - however all good things come to an end and this offer had morphed into $25 for one jug and 2 shots of whisky - not the same thing at all! Oh well, just a small point which doesn't reflect on the hotel at all really - we would definately recommend this place and in particular the Go rooms.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Go room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First time staying here does not compare to the Wynn or Caesars that I'ved stayed at thanks to my son. But the breakfast buffet was really good and you can sit by the windows and watch the fish,ducks,turtles,swans and flamingoes. The pool is very nice with alot of trees and a couple of waterfalls. It was crowded but fun. 90% young crowd with some good loud music. Had alot of fun playing the slots,if you like to drink play the slots and tip the servers and you will have a constant flow. They want you drunk and want you to keep playing.The hotel has alot of history,take time to read info at different spots in the hotel and have fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went to Las Vegas for the very forst time in April. We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel, which was great but because it was off the strip we spent alot of time at other hotels (on the strip). My husband and I loved Flamingo's ambiance. It was a little paradise off of the hectic strip. The pool area was beautiful, the flamingo garden was wonderful with all different types of fish, birds, and waterfalls. We enjoyed the buffet. The 24 hr pass is well worth the cost. The hotel and casino was typical, but everythng else made this hotel a great escape. We didnt stay there this time but we are looking forward to staying there very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel
Flamingo Las Vegas
Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#132 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Venere, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list