We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Flamingo!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $35
Ranked #129 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flamingo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were a little concerned by some of the reviews of this hotel before our trip but we needn't have worried - we loved the Flamingo! We have stayed in Vegas many times but this was our first time at this hotel. We booked 3 nights in April about 8 months in advance and upgraded to a Go room at a great rate. The room was spacious, clean and contemporary with a small fridge, coffee maker and tv screen in the bathroom mirror.
We didn't spend time around the pool, which is unusual for us, but it was very busy by the time we got there on our first full day and the music was a little overpowering so we decided to try it early the next morning instead. Unfortunately the next day was rather dull and a little cool so didn't end up round the pool at all!
The location of the hotel is perfect, though there was major building work going on at Bill's Gambling Hall next door which meant we were woken up around 6am each morning because we were on that side of the building. To be honest we didn't mind because we wanted to get the most out of our time there so had planned on getting up early anyway. The great floor to ceiling windows gave us a partial view of the strip and enabled us to sit and drank coffee watching the work going on whilst we came round each morning!
The only disappointment for us wasn't really the hotel's fault - one of the attractions of the place on previous trips had been the Sin City Brewery bar in the shopping area of the hotel at the back of the casino who used to offer 2 jugs of beer for $15 and we were looking forward to enjoying this right on our doorstep before turning in for the night - however all good things come to an end and this offer had morphed into $25 for one jug and 2 shots of whisky - not the same thing at all! Oh well, just a small point which doesn't reflect on the hotel at all really - we would definately recommend this place and in particular the Go rooms.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Go room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,782
    5,368
    3,744
    2,098
    1,551
See reviews for
2,469
5,656
812
1,193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,892)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First time staying here does not compare to the Wynn or Caesars that I'ved stayed at thanks to my son. But the breakfast buffet was really good and you can sit by the windows and watch the fish,ducks,turtles,swans and flamingoes. The pool is very nice with alot of trees and a couple of waterfalls. It was crowded but fun. 90% young crowd with some good loud music. Had alot of fun playing the slots,if you like to drink play the slots and tip the servers and you will have a constant flow. They want you drunk and want you to keep playing.The hotel has alot of history,take time to read info at different spots in the hotel and have fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went to Las Vegas for the very forst time in April. We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel, which was great but because it was off the strip we spent alot of time at other hotels (on the strip). My husband and I loved Flamingo's ambiance. It was a little paradise off of the hectic strip. The pool area was beautiful, the flamingo garden was wonderful with all different types of fish, birds, and waterfalls. We enjoyed the buffet. The 24 hr pass is well worth the cost. The hotel and casino was typical, but everythng else made this hotel a great escape. We didnt stay there this time but we are looking forward to staying there very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We travel to Las Vegas 2 or 3 times per year and always stay at the Flamingo. The draw for us is the Host and front desk representation, as well as, the Total Rewards Program. The rooms are adequate but dated. The hallways and elevators definitely need work. The major downfall of the Flamingo is the parking garage - ridiculous! Between the Hilton, valet, and Hertz designated parking spots, it is near impossible to find a spot lower than the 5th level - IF THAT! What will parking be like once the Linq opens?????

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

FLAMINGO is a great place to stay, always have friendly employees that make you feel welcomed. Great slot and table game selection. Rooms are always clean and maintained. Highly recommend to choose The FLAMINGO for your next stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is shabby from the moment you walk in the door. Every thing looks run down and likes it's seen much better days. The room is old, the bathroom looks dirty, and the sheets have stains. Out in the hallway the carpet is filthy and bunching up for someone to trip over. The best touch was that the number badge outside my room is missing and they wrote in the number with a sharpie. If I could give zero stars I would. Will never stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed on May 15-18 for a man trip.

The 6 of us shared 3 FAB rooms, and the price was right. I have always wanted to stay at this property due to the history, pool complex, and dining options. I'll break the review down by category:

Check In: Smooth. Platinum status allowed me to avoid a massive check-in line and head right for VIP. Only problem was, rooms were not all ready, and could only get two right next store. Nobody's fault, and I appreciate how attentive our clerk was.

Rooms: Pretty awful. I have zero expectations with luxury, but the bathroom was a disgrace. The faux wood did creep me out a little, but main room was clean. Bathrooms made it miserable. ZERO water pressure, and door is placed funny with respect to sink and toilet. Just annoying.

Casino: This is where they could have made up some ground, but the vibe in here was pitiful. Service lacked in all aspects, except for dealers and CW. These were fine. Compared to nearby properties, this casino looked like where people go to die.

Pool: Both stars given are due to pool experience. We got a cabana, and Katie, our host, was super attentive despite our obnoxious demeanor. Our server, Kimber, was also exceptional. They made us feel like VIPs, and were around constantly to check on us. The whole pool atmosphere was amazing.

Overall, I will not stay here again, even on a comp. I will, however, be doing my cabana service here again. Any questions, feel free to send me a DM.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.