We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Rules” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Semi-Annual Sale
Ranked #127 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location Rules”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We travel to Las Vegas 2 or 3 times per year and always stay at the Flamingo. The draw for us is the Host and front desk representation, as well as, the Total Rewards Program. The rooms are adequate but dated. The hallways and elevators definitely need work. The major downfall of the Flamingo is the parking garage - ridiculous! Between the Hilton, valet, and Hertz designated parking spots, it is near impossible to find a spot lower than the 5th level - IF THAT! What will parking be like once the Linq opens?????

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,943
    4,096
    2,762
    1,589
    1,169
See reviews for
1679
4178
557
886
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

FLAMINGO is a great place to stay, always have friendly employees that make you feel welcomed. Great slot and table game selection. Rooms are always clean and maintained. Highly recommend to choose The FLAMINGO for your next stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is shabby from the moment you walk in the door. Every thing looks run down and likes it's seen much better days. The room is old, the bathroom looks dirty, and the sheets have stains. Out in the hallway the carpet is filthy and bunching up for someone to trip over. The best touch was that the number badge outside my room is missing and they wrote in the number with a sharpie. If I could give zero stars I would. Will never stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed on May 15-18 for a man trip.

The 6 of us shared 3 FAB rooms, and the price was right. I have always wanted to stay at this property due to the history, pool complex, and dining options. I'll break the review down by category:

Check In: Smooth. Platinum status allowed me to avoid a massive check-in line and head right for VIP. Only problem was, rooms were not all ready, and could only get two right next store. Nobody's fault, and I appreciate how attentive our clerk was.

Rooms: Pretty awful. I have zero expectations with luxury, but the bathroom was a disgrace. The faux wood did creep me out a little, but main room was clean. Bathrooms made it miserable. ZERO water pressure, and door is placed funny with respect to sink and toilet. Just annoying.

Casino: This is where they could have made up some ground, but the vibe in here was pitiful. Service lacked in all aspects, except for dealers and CW. These were fine. Compared to nearby properties, this casino looked like where people go to die.

Pool: Both stars given are due to pool experience. We got a cabana, and Katie, our host, was super attentive despite our obnoxious demeanor. Our server, Kimber, was also exceptional. They made us feel like VIPs, and were around constantly to check on us. The whole pool atmosphere was amazing.

Overall, I will not stay here again, even on a comp. I will, however, be doing my cabana service here again. Any questions, feel free to send me a DM.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a return trip to the Flamingo. The location on the Strip is superb, right in the middle of it all & a straight shot from the sidewalk into the casino. We stayed in a "Go Room", worth the extra money, includes refrigerator & coffee maker. The room was very clean & the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately the weather was too cool to use the pool but it's always been just great.

Room Tip: Due to construction request a room facing the Strip on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I usually write reviews with this question in mind "Was it good value for the money paid?". In the case of the Flamingo - I would say "no". I love vegas (this was my 9th visit) but was my first (and last) time I will stay at the Flamingo.

The good:
- staff were all super friendly!! (check in counter, pool, and bell desk were all amazing)
- great central location
- buffet food was good
- nice pools and grounds
- food court was convenient to get a quick bite
- housekeeping staff was very quick at getting in and out of our room.
- it was nice having a room fridge that we could stash some cold drinks in.

The bad
- We had to wait over an hour to check in. I always wonder why they don't have more staff at the check in counter - the casino can't make any money on me when I am standing in a line. Even though the wait took forever, we got a drink and made the best of it. The front desk staff were very friendly- but they could use more of them
- We "upgraded" to a Go room. Our shower head was broken (sprayed water all over the bathroom like the Bellagio's fountains!) and it took 2 phone calls (and 2 days!) to get it fixed. Not the end of the world, but was a bit disappointing since we actually paid more to upgrade to this room.
- The stereo didn't work. Again, not a dealbreaker but we did pay extra for a Go room.
- Lights in ourbathroom stopped working on the last day. Called and was told someone would be up in 20 mins but it was at least 2 hours (not sure when they actually came as we had gone out and they fixed it while we were out). They could do a better job of managing expectations - better not to overpromise and under deliver.
- I spoke to a manager about all these things and was given a $30 food credit as "a goodwill gesture". I was made me feel like I was being a difficult guest and felt like she didn't believe my compaints were real. Oh well, we used our credit for breakfast which was good :)
- Overall the rooms and hallways look worn, dirty and dated even though they're supposed to be newly upgraded. With all that was wrong with our room it gave me the feeling like regular maintenance is not being done.

Our stay at the Flamingo was "so-so". Vegas has plenty of hotel options so I will not be returning to the Flamingo.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a Go room. They aren't that great and you don't spend much time in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I just got home yesterday from Las Vegas, stayed at the Flamingo. When we arrived the vallet service was closed???? Its Vegas what do you mean closed??? Its the city that never sleeps!!?? So that was a mess, had all my luggage and no vallet and no bell service?? Finally after pulling in and waiting security called bell service for me and my luggage was taken to front desk and I had to park my car. Checking was quick and easy was happy about that, I got lucky because friends checked in friday afternoon and it was insane (popular place) once I was in my room everything was good, place was decent and clean. I want you all to know that if you're looking for a decent room for a decent price its an ok place. So what I think you should know, I paid $70 for thursday $180 for friday and $180 for sat night some folks were paying up to $300 a night yikes! The flamingo charges a resort fee each night of $20 it allows free wifi in your room, use of gym and pool so not too bad. The worst part of my stay is that it is very hard to get a hold of front desk once youve checked in, long wait for bell service and no good cafes or eateries for late night food. The pool was awesome but overpacked and they wouldnt allow outside.drinks and I wanted gatoraide not alcohol. I wont stay there again sorry just not what I expected.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.